Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sask

Filthy and sketchy

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The out side parking full of garbage. We were in the back lot with random buses and limos were parked. Out room patio door did not lock. Definetly the dirtiest hotel I've ever been in. Would never recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is Disgusting - should be condemned.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location. but thats it ! just happened to be near Seneca college which is why i was in TO.
Cons: not sure if this place is salvageable, probably time for it to be demolished.
I should have turned around when i entered the parking lot. The abandoned, dilapitated RV that met us at the entrance should have been a clue. Right from the start the place was run down with trees, shrubs grown over, with garbage and newspapers collecting in the bushes. Zero Landscaping. Couldnt believe how dirty the entrance glass doors were, they hadnt been cleaned in likely years, as well as the front lobby floor - debris everywhere! But alas, i continued on, being late and the (non-refundable) room already paid for, and me not knowing Toronto too well, i bludgeoned forward, with little options. Walking down my hall was like the Green Mile as each hotel door got dirtier. The doors were greasy, stained, and black marks all over them. Sadly the rooms were worse: carpet stained, hadnt been vacuumed, beds horrible, wallpaper falling off, holes in wall, bathroom door handle was hanging by a thread, hair everywhere, and A/C didnt work, and my travellor thermoter read 83 degrees (85 by morning) and humid as heck. totally gross here folks. Cannot believe a Howard Johnson, being a chain, can put there name on this place. read the other reviews, i am not the only one !! and i'm no fuss pot. but if my gf was w me, we would have left, gladly leaving my $112.00 behind. I wud have complained if i thought it would have gotten me anywhere, and will have a call in to HOJO head office for sure, if anything to help out this poor sad place Scaraborough calls a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quiet area

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Garden in the middle
Cons: Upgrade a/c
Location: Far from city area
A/C was a bit disturbing but overall, experience was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton alberta

Friendly environment

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Excellent! Fr maintenance to breakfast table to room attendant were all great Staff. Definetly go back to the same hotel again. Booking at once no hassle. Great!! Price is good too. Thanks to Expedia.com. You made everything easy for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had to be moved because the room was dirty and gross, the bathroom tub was rusty and clogged the toilet was hard to flush and rocked every time you sat on it. Overall just disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
we had headlights glaring at our patio window most of the night because people working at the hotel were also cleaning limos all night....and they left a mess right in front of our room...also unable to park there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ontario

Overall This place was disgusting!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing, the entire stay was ruined but the pan am games were in town and everything was booked solid.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
The first thing you'll notice is how unkept the grounds and parking area are. Believe me it only gets worse from there. After leaving the front desk and walking to our room down a long hallway, there was stained walls, wall paper falling off the walls, and coffee stained floors. Once we walked into our room, it smelled foul and dank. The beds slouched A LOT and there were hairs in the bed, on the bathroom counter, and in the TUB. The tub tile was mouldy and the ceiling was patched a long time ago with drywall compound hanging. Inside the rooms wall paper was hanging off the walls. The walls were stained and patched with wallpaper. The carpet was stained and IT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE ROOMS IN THE PICTURES. These rooms were not upgraded. After a night and a day of complaining, they "upgraded" us to a newly renovated room that couldn't get the promised WiFi. We had to move in to it while the cleaning staff was in there and when they left the door was broken and did not lock. I had a 1500.00 laptop and a 1000.00 camera in there. Left unlocked for 8 hours. After complaining about this they sent the maintenance man to fix us who proceeded to tell us that the owner is a from another country and is very cheap and doesn't like to spend money. The Sauna didn't work and the "Continental Breakfast" was toast, bagels, danishes, cereal, coffee, juice and milk in a plastic juice container left on the counter. OVERALL DISGUSTING. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London On

Location is alright. Nothing to be complained.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Staff manner is good. Quiet location.
Cons: Get better internet connection. Equipped with Microwave and fridge.
Location: Location is good
WiFi internet is suck. Signal indicated strong but most of the time not able to get connected. Pillows and blankets are not plenty enough as some other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was horrible, actually scary!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Alot
Location: Horrible location
My experiance was just ok, at this hotel. The room and hallway had a horrible odor, thank GOD for Dollar Rama! The apperance of the hotel outside was lacking, big time. If I didn't know any better I woul've thought it was abandoned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Great staff. Great location. Decent rooms.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel staff were warm and inviting and though we had a big problem with our room, they promptly addressed it and made it right. The renovated rooms are very nice, but the old rooms at the back of the hotel are third world...