Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Close to King St. Very quiet, and clean.
Location: See Second City
friendly helpful staff; room service on time and correct. Had dinner at 10.00 pm, excellent meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Starbucks right next door.
Cons: Everything. Not family oriented.
First, we found that the gentleman at check in was not nice towards us and he was upset that he could not swipe our cc that he had to punch in the numbers. The hotel is weird. Never go back again and won't recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kapuskasing

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2015
GreAt service, excellent location, amazing view! Checked in early and they were happy to accommodate us. The man who checked us in was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Very nice hotel. Nice surprise!

Posted May 20, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. The staff were very accommodating and helpful! My only problem, was the room was very hot which made it very difficult ti sleep! The thermostat did not seem to work! Otherwise no other complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Deluxe Suite

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location was great!
Location: walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops.
The living room area was small compared to other Delux Suites in the same hotel. The room I had looks onto the terrance, the sky light is pretty nice to wake up to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a four star should be.

Posted May 9, 2015
Quick check-in. The room was the appropriate size for two adults. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only blemish was the checkout. They made us wait for a half an hour to check our room. Other than that, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderfull location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, size Of The room, Clean
Location: It is Street full Of restaurant And night Life, is also close to everything
Location is wonderfull , rooms comfortable, very Cleaning, nice And helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good restaurants just a walk away.
Cons: A mirror by the desk area.
Location: Good view of the CN Tower and everything is walkable.
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Check in and check out were easy and fast. Great price for the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington

Great value in the city!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Underground parking was a bit expensive.
Location: King Street West is filled with fabulous restaurants.
One night stay (a Friday) and it was a perfect location and hotel had everything we needed. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will make sure we stay there again when visiting Toronto, and tell all our friends about it. Thought the room price was quite reasonable for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Initial Disappointment Later Rectified

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts included a smoothie of fruit juice option.
Cons: Booking practices. The room I booked was not available on check-in.
Location: Location. I attended a conference at the Convention Centre and it was in close proximity. There were also a nice selection of restaurants close by.
My stay started off disastrously. I arrived late and my room (even though I had opted to pay the full amount in advance and had notified them of my late arrival) had been given away. I was given a smoking option on a lower floor or a queen room/non smoking, also on a lower floor. I opted for the queen room/non smoking. The room was tiny, partially renovated and certainly not what I had paid for. I called down and was told that booking with Expedia does not guarantee you the room you paid for! I was appalled and informed the Receptionist that he was ill-informed. He suggested that I arrange to change rooms in the morning. I have never been downgraded when a room I've booked was not available. This was a room with no amenities - no cotton balls, no robes, no vanity mirror. A serious disappointment. I called the manager the following morning to arrange my transfer into an appropriate room. I indicated that I had a significant conference call to make at 4.00pm and wanted to be in my room, ready to make the call by 3.00pm at the latest. I returned to the hotel at 2.30pm to find that my suitcases were still in the previous room. Once the transfer had been made, the room was fine - large, clean, upgraded with all the amenities, plus the view from the 20th floor.