Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good basement bar

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms where not so clean Good price for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Affordable, decent location.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Took my gf there for a long weekend. It's small and cute. She loved it as a romantic get away. The restaurant down stairs was very good (both food and price) with good servers. The major sites (CN Tower, Rogers Center, Casa Loma) are about 45 minutes walking, so bring comfy shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Hotel near Sherbourne and Bloor in Toronto

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast, clock radio like my own, alarm available on both radio and telephone, free local telephone calls, some newspapers available
Cons: The wobbly seat on the toilet needed fastening. There was only a coffee maker, no tea.
Location: Just south of the intersection of Bloor (Bloor-Danforth subway) and Sherbourne. Shopping and restaurants along Bloor Street.
Since I was a single traveller, I was placed in a room in the tower portion of the hotel (a 1910 addition to an older house) rather than in a big room or suite in the original house portion. The shower was roomy with easily adjustable heat in the water (which one doesn't always find in a hotel). All the rooms are apparently decorated differently; mine had a gorgeous autumn scene on one wall. My room also had (not all rooms do) a refrigerator. Available at breakfast was juice, cereal, muffins, toast. The bed was big and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Ontario

Handy for business in downtown Toronto

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Personally I liked the fact that it was a small hotel - nice and quiet. Having a restaurant attached is very convenient. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Room was way too warm even though the hall outside was cooler. Hotel should have bottled water available, even if for sale.
Location: Convenient for subways (north-south and east-west), downtown and Bloor Street. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Room was small but reasonably priced and very adequate for my needs. The attached restaurant (pub-style) was very good and saved me going out in the pouring rain. Overall it was fine and I would stay there again, both for a business trip or personal stay in Toronto. The standard room, which I had, was not equipped for working, so another time I would probably take the larger room with a small desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Isabella survey

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Near downtown.
Cons: It would be nice to have hard boiled eggs, bacon and ham for breakfast.
Location: Go to Church, go shopping and eat out.
It was pleasant to stay here. It was near the Church and the downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Will not stay here again

Posted Oct 12, 2014
2 days in a row the room was not cleaned. Bathroom light blew out. Never got changed for 4 days. Free breakfast but only at 8 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com