Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Affordable, decent location.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Took my gf there for a long weekend. It's small and cute. She loved it as a romantic get away. The restaurant down stairs was very good (both food and price) with good servers. The major sites (CN Tower, Rogers Center, Casa Loma) are about 45 minutes walking, so bring comfy shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Hotel near Sherbourne and Bloor in Toronto

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast, clock radio like my own, alarm available on both radio and telephone, free local telephone calls, some newspapers available
Cons: The wobbly seat on the toilet needed fastening. There was only a coffee maker, no tea.
Location: Just south of the intersection of Bloor (Bloor-Danforth subway) and Sherbourne. Shopping and restaurants along Bloor Street.
Since I was a single traveller, I was placed in a room in the tower portion of the hotel (a 1910 addition to an older house) rather than in a big room or suite in the original house portion. The shower was roomy with easily adjustable heat in the water (which one doesn't always find in a hotel). All the rooms are apparently decorated differently; mine had a gorgeous autumn scene on one wall. My room also had (not all rooms do) a refrigerator. Available at breakfast was juice, cereal, muffins, toast. The bed was big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern Ontario

Handy for business in downtown Toronto

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Personally I liked the fact that it was a small hotel - nice and quiet. Having a restaurant attached is very convenient. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Room was way too warm even though the hall outside was cooler. Hotel should have bottled water available, even if for sale.
Location: Convenient for subways (north-south and east-west), downtown and Bloor Street. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Room was small but reasonably priced and very adequate for my needs. The attached restaurant (pub-style) was very good and saved me going out in the pouring rain. Overall it was fine and I would stay there again, both for a business trip or personal stay in Toronto. The standard room, which I had, was not equipped for working, so another time I would probably take the larger room with a small desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Isabella survey

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Near downtown.
Cons: It would be nice to have hard boiled eggs, bacon and ham for breakfast.
Location: Go to Church, go shopping and eat out.
It was pleasant to stay here. It was near the Church and the downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Will not stay here again

Posted Oct 12, 2014
2 days in a row the room was not cleaned. Bathroom light blew out. Never got changed for 4 days. Free breakfast but only at 8 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The room did not match with the pictures on the web site. I was quite disappointed. But i suppose the rating of 2 stars doesn't lie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location, tiny room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was decent. Nice and clean and has everything you need. However, the room is so small! There was nowhere to put our luggage, and no space to spread out and enjoy ourselves. Other than that, we had no problems. The staff was nice, the hotel is clean, and the location is great. The breakfast offered at the hotel was not very good either, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, clean place to stay in Toronto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Close to metro and good shopping precinct

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to metro, quiet area, close to Queen Street and village.
Cons: House keeping. See above
Location: Close to Queens Park for " Word on the street" . Close to a very up market suburb. Great for house viewing. Close to very upmarket shopping precinct
Hotel is good on many levels for the price: Basic breakfast provided. Close to Metro. Quiet in rooms. Good quality chain restaurant and bar in basement. Good lounges in foyer. Front of house Staff efficient and helpful. Courtyard area is pleasant to sit in and read or have a drink from bar. Wi fi was good and consistent. Downside was house keeping for the room I occupied 402: On no two days out of four did I receive the same bathroom towels. Bed was not made one day. No coffee supplied on two of the days. When I spoke to reception they apologised and gave me some. Rubbish bin was not emptied at all over the four days. Coffee mugs and water glasses never cleaned or replaced. Coffee machine never emptied. House keeping in the second room I booked was better 202. However not consistent. When an ironing board and iron were asked for they staff were very efficient in delivering it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Cute Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Had some difficulty checking in, but the guy at the front desk was very patient and helpful and let us hang in the lobby, use their WiFi, and drink their water until we sorted everything. He was also very helpful to other guests, trying to accommodate them and print directions for them in their native language. I found the hotel very nice. It was cute and little. It was very small and homey feeling. A lot of the other guests were very friendly and talkative. The people talking below our window wasn't too bad, but I could see it being a problem if there were a lot of people. It was very close to downtown and the staff provided us a map and very simple directions to get to where we were headed. All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I would most definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & central location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Central location - subway (to Airport Bus) close by
Cons: Isolation tape, to reduce the cold air coming in from each side (door, window etc.)
Was ok for a week, but I expected something better. In Montreal I could book a Suite with kitchen included for the same amount.