Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted May 16, 2015
The elevator never worked. We had to pay to upgrade because the ro we were given was so tiny and unventilated. We did not receive phone messages. Our room was not cleaned on one of the days we were there. The plVe needs a lot of TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the edge of town

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning to the room wasn't easily adjustable so could get quite warm in the room.
Hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from Downtown Toronto and slightly off the beaten track. The hotel itself is reasonably priced, the room was good, though would have benefited from a shelf unit to hold clothes along with the hanging rail. Bed was big and comfy and bathroom was well equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic city-centre hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Sherbourne offers little itself, but the subway is close to the hotel and it's not too far to walk to lively streets nearby, so quite a good location.
OK, so it was cheap and it provided what I needed - bed, good wifi, shower, location - but the room was pokey and cleaning was erratic. The staff were friendly, but it was definitely no frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Nice hotel, but a few issues

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was small, but nice enough. Only hiccups were the A/C wasn't working and the shower door didn't seal well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belleville ontario

Great location for excellent value

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Location: Bloor street one block away and downtown Toronto 10 minutes by subway
Easy to find, easy cheap parking close by, subway one block...great value...clean comfortable small room...but just fine for us..ie we just needed a place to sleep...washroom just fine...even a light breakfast with very good coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This is certainly not the Hilton, but it is adequately comfortable and clean. And hey, the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied guest

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: The exterior
Location: Excellent location, close to transportation, close to some shopping.
Excellent hotel for the price. I've stayed here 2 years in a row and they are quite good. The room is comfortable and clean. The price is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VT

All you need and very reasonable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness, old attractive building, and easy-going atmosphere.
Cons: The TV has a very tricky remote setup - need instructions!
Location: Residential; mostly students or middle-class people. Within walking distance of trendy Cabbage Town, and just a tram-ride away from City Center.
I read a lot of poor reviews and was pleasantly surprised. These rooms are small, for sure, but well arranged - in fact better than a much more expensive hotel I stayed in later in the Financial District, which had no place to sit and write. Very clean; you might need the plug-in heater since it's an old building while you wait for the central heating. Coffee and fridge in room are a plus. Free wi fi and (simple) breakfast. Perfectly safe neighborhood. Very easy access by public transport to downtown and Cabbage Town. I'd stay here again, definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Terrific Value

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, price, and comfort.
Location: Located close to Toronto's TTC subway line and a 10 minute walk to Yonge St shops and restaurants.
Located just a couple of blocks from the Sherbourne subway station, the Isabella delivers plenty of bang for the budget traveler's buck. Though small, my room was clean and well-appointed, including a desk, small fridge, cable TV, free wi-fi, a sparkling bathroom and shower, and plenty of fluffy towels. Free continental breakfast is provided in the lobby, and the staff is friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No complaints here. Great for my 3 night visit. Close enough to downtown, nightlife etc.