Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

airight for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
enjoyed
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimfrom Napanee

Not clean

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I checked into the room about 5:30pm but had to leave immediately and didn't get back til midnight. I went to bed even though the bedding did not seem fresh. The next morning i noticed that some of the towels had been used as well as some of the condiments. When I then checked out the rest of the room it seemed to have had a very cursory tidy up but most cabinets and the TV had a thick layer of dust. Anyway I tried the breakfast which was not bad except the coffee was cold and some of the appliances did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnsonfrom longueuil

y loger uniquement s'il n'y a pas d'autre choix.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
A notre arrivé la personne a la réception n'a pas été accueillant..on est arrivé 1hr avant le check in, on nous a tout simplement dis de revenir plus tard.. il y avait pas moyen de parler avec car lui il voulait..on voulait qu'il exception pour nous mais simplement de nous expliquer et nous proposer quoi faire dans le coins pour écouler le temps...bref, l'hôtel sentait la moisissure dans les espaces communes..tapis vieux et salle. Serviettes de bain avec des cheveux. lit humide mais toutefois comfortable..chauffage bruyant. la personne a la reception le lendemain etait un peu plus sympathique.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was okay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manjula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I guess you get what you pay for. The room itself was pretty nice for the price. However the bathroom wasn't very clean and the bathroom door of the room I was in was broken so I got stuck in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsburgh

Knights Inn, Scarborough

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was working
Cons: Cleanliness & communication
Location: Wasn't interested
Upon arrival, I was told I had to provide my drivers license photo I.D. Although I asked the clerk NOT to copy any information from my card, I was told it was mandatory but would be deleted upon departure. ( Please confirm this was done and that the information was indeed mandatory & by who ). I was disgusted to see the gross amount of dust between the night tables, TV cabinet and walls ( I took a picture if you are interested ). Cannot comment about under the bed because I was afraid to look. The shower appeared to be covered with a large amount of mould from ceiling to floor and the breakfast I had requested upon booking, was not available until 7:am, an hour & 15 minutes after I had to leave for work. In all, I doubt whether I would ever book with Expedia again unless I had previous experience with a particular hotel. In closing, I would appreciate you forwarding my invoice in a format that I can print from my computer. Carl Heffernan
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Baddd

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not clean. The sheets were dirty and I was very itchy all over !! Towels were nasty!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Set Low Expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The price was right, and included a basic breakfast in the morning. The heater worked well and the location was close to local transit.
Cons: It would have been nice to have shampoo & conditioner available in the bathroom, along with tea to go along with the coffee offer.
Location: On the outskirts of Scarborough, near transit stops. Strip malls and restaurants nearby.
Although it's in a rather good Scarborough location, the hotel needs several updates, and a great deal of maintenance. The carpets and floors were stained, making them appear dull and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Very nice staff. Free breakfast was bland and rudimentary, but manageable...