Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so..so ok for a night... bit noisy

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the breakfast.. and the noise in the lobby
Location: eat, shopping and easy accessing important lanf mark in the area
more or less all right however there was lot of noise in the lobby at night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Ste Marie ON

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The bed-sheets and towels were clean.The front desk staff was very polite, welcoming, helpful. It was an ok breakfast in a surprisingly clean kitchen.
Cons: Train the staff to do their job efficiently, with pride. Vacuum and dust and wipe in every single corner of the rooms, the hallways and stairs daily!!
Location: Walking distance to a few good restaurants. Toronto zoo is 10min drive. Close to bus stop so downtown within 1hr. Nice park to walk to within 14min.
I know we booked at a low cost but, we did the same in October 2014 and had a great hotel. This time we entered a place where we don't think that the cleaning staff knew what a clean room is. The floor had not been vacuumed before we entered the room and after asking twice, it still was never done. The bathroom floor was swept once in 7 days, the sink cleaned twice, the shower too and the toilet once or twice. The shower curtain was quite dirty too, with mildew at the bottom. No dusting was ever done. We know that it was a pet friendly place but there is no excuse for the filth and urine spots on the carpets in the hallways! Even outside, animal feces were all over the parking lot. And the smell in the basement hallways and stairs was almost unbearable until the last 2 days of our stay... they must have taken the kitty litter out or something. It is unfortunate because the staff was nice and courteous, even friendly. The breakfast was also nice, and to our surprise, the kitchen was clean. PLEASE NOTE THAT IF THE PLACE WAS CLEANED UP VERY WELL, WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS... THERE NEEDS TO BE SOME BIG IMPROVEMENT ON THE CLEANLINESS PART OF IT. THERE IS NO REASON FOR THE PLACE TO BE THAT DIRTY. THE LOBBY WAS NICE AND CLEAN, WHY NOT THE REST OF THE HOTEL??? Sorry for such a bad review but those are the facts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I was really nervous to stay at this hotel after reading reviews but it's honestly not bad. It is dirty and I wish they took more time to clean it as it is actually a pretty decent hotel it's just dirty. There were dead flies in the stair windowsills throughout our entire stay. Even with countless employees going up and down the stairs several times, nobody cared to clean them up. I was actually tempted to just do it myself because I was tired of looking at them. The hotel hallways have a smell of wet dog and cat urine.. Somehow the smell switched each day. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and that's why I wish they would take a little more pride in the building as I hope it succeeds! The waffles were great and the lady that hangs around the breakfast room was always super friendly and helpful. The beds are terribly uncomfortable and the toilet does constantly run but if you close the door while you sleep you can't hear it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a duty towel in the washroom

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The room was cold on entire to the hotel I had to wait 10 mins jus to get in I guess because there's only 1 person working there was a duty towel in the washroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando florida

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel is in a good part of town. Close to transportation and shopping plaza within 5 minutes of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

It's ok

Posted Feb 6, 2015
if you consider it like a dorm room with linen and towels service its okay. The sheets and the bathrooms were clean. they don't seem to know how to use a vacuum cleaner. staff was friendly though. can't beat the price. the waffle maker for breakfast looked great. Unfortunately I am gluten intolerant and there was nothing at all in the breakfast that I could eat. I ended up going to a small grocery store down the road and getting yogurt to put in the refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Condition of the room I was offered was so disappointing that I had to cancel my stay (I tried 3 different rooms before I made that decision). We ended up going to another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manjula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I guess you get what you pay for. The room itself was pretty nice for the price. However the bathroom wasn't very clean and the bathroom door of the room I was in was broken so I got stuck in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsburgh

Knights Inn, Scarborough

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was working
Cons: Cleanliness & communication
Location: Wasn't interested
Upon arrival, I was told I had to provide my drivers license photo I.D. Although I asked the clerk NOT to copy any information from my card, I was told it was mandatory but would be deleted upon departure. ( Please confirm this was done and that the information was indeed mandatory & by who ). I was disgusted to see the gross amount of dust between the night tables, TV cabinet and walls ( I took a picture if you are interested ). Cannot comment about under the bed because I was afraid to look. The shower appeared to be covered with a large amount of mould from ceiling to floor and the breakfast I had requested upon booking, was not available until 7:am, an hour & 15 minutes after I had to leave for work. In all, I doubt whether I would ever book with Expedia again unless I had previous experience with a particular hotel. In closing, I would appreciate you forwarding my invoice in a format that I can print from my computer. Carl Heffernan