Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. catharines, ontario

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: comfortable room. helpful staff
Cons: shuttle time from the airport
hotel stay was positive. but the shuttle from the airport back to the hotel took an hour. because of that, I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to others who were staying there for an overnight before a flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wedding night

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I had to pay for my breakfast even though they said breakfast was free. All they provided was dry toast. To get eggs cost $5. Never again.. Too much hidden costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Convenient short drive to airport. Free parking. Close to expressways.
Absolutely Great Hotel for the price! Friendly workers. Tasty food. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, ON

Good Value

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked a jacuzzi sweet, Room was clean and comfortable. Noisy at times due planes taking off from Pearson airport, But wasn't that noticeable after turning the a/c on. Overall an enjoyable stay. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Near the airport , nothing around

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: In the middle of nowhere.
Cons: Look in the eyes and listen to what people need.
Service front desk has no brains and is rude. Checking in for 3 days on Sat,Sun &Mon and booking the shuttle ahead of time to make sure everything goes smoothly for the last day to go to the airport at 5:00 am. On Saturday morning they wake us up at 5:00 am for the shuttle,really? After breakfast I double checked the schedule at the front desk. On Monday morning's check out I assumed the shuttle would be there, and the guy at the front desk asked me if I had booked I said yes ,he kept asking me the same question 3 times,then finally he made a phone call , luckily the airport shuttle arrived at 4:45.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
We apologize for the lack of communication displayed by our front desk staff. We hope that your stay was a positive experience beyond the troubles you received at eh front desk and we hope you can afford us the opportunity to display our customer service to you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Breakfast is rushed

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything is ok but the room layout is a bit strange. Water pressure for the shower is nice and strong which is perfect. Bed is comfy and parking no problem. The biggest issue was the breakfast. Almost 10 minutes before closing, they started removing everything. 20 minutes left and no more coffee. One lady working the whole breakfast station and at one point didn't apologize after just getting my food to the table, I went back to get a coffee and when I came back, all my food was gone. I had to make my food all over again in a kitchen she was closing down. Hire more people and realize people want to eat properly and not rush.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our restaurant has very recently gone under new management therefore we are still ironing out some kinks. We appreciate your feedback and will do our best to improve on the aforementioned areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
OK hotel close to the Toronto airport. Good price. Easy parking right outside. Easy access to Mississauga main section.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Comfortable hotel located close to customers.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Good business hotel for budget minded. AC unit worked hard causing room to be damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comox

Not at the airport, shuttle not free.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I had to leave at 5 am and therefore received no breakfast.
Cons: get yuor own shuttle and be honest abuot the distance to the airport.
I booked trough Expedia and wanted to know if it was close to the hotel and if the shuttle was free. I was told yes it was free and that it was 12 minutes away. it ended up costing 7.50$ each way for the shuttle, I waited 35 minutes for the shuttle and they contract out their shuttle so we stopped at 2 other hotels before going to mine. the ride from the airport took roughly 35 minutes and I only got 4 huors sleep. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel but needs help in dining room

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: See above
Location: Business overnight only.
Basic good experience but dining room needs to be improved, short staff, salt and pepper shakers (5 ea) need to kept filled. Breakfast is very basic and could be improved and ready for 6:00 AM not getting ready at 6:00 AM.