Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, Ontario

One night stay after returning from vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable. Awesome bed!!
Cons: Breakfast. I don't think adding eggs or pancakes would break the budget...
Location: 20 minutes to the airport is all I can tell you
The hotel was nice & clean. Room size was adequate. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, which would have been nice if we had the chance to use it. We used the stay & fly option, so we parked our car there for a week and then stayed in the hotel on our return. We didn't check in till 3am and had to check out by 12pm the following day, so no time to try out jacuzzi. One complaint I have is that I was not informed to call the day before our stay to book the shuttle to the airport. I was told I was not given this information because I booked the room online. We had to wait 15 minutes for our shuttle to arrive at the hotel, and then it was another 20 minutes to the airport. I was under the impression the shuttle would have been available when we arrived but they would not even call the shuttle until we got there. The girls at the front desk were apologetic and helpful. my only other complaint was the breakfast. A couple of bagels, cereal, toast, coffee & juice. Almost everything was gone by the time we got down at 10am. I would stay here again if the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simcoe

Very pleasant foyer upon entering.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: As stated above
Cons: A refrigerator would be handy and likely if we went again we would go where there was a pool if travelling with kids.
Location: We were there for a Cheerleading Competition for our granddaughter and it was very convenient to the Powerade Centre where it was held.
There were two seniors and our two granddaughters. The room was not overly large for the two Queen beds it held but was very neat and clean . We never ask if there was a pool as we have never found a hotel we stayed at to not have one so that was bit disappointing for the girls but not a major as they knew others Cheerleading competition) nearby that had a pool so they went there. Because we enjoy our cold water a fridge would have been handy but again not a major concern. I expect because of where the hotel is , it caters to working persons through the week and this likely is the reason for lack of a couple of things we are use to. We were quite impressed with the staff who were especially efficient and friendly (front desk right through to cleaning staff) All in all it was a good weekend with the girls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Amazing Hotel Staff~ Friendly & Accommodating

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: Shuttle service from the airport
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip abroad. Parking was included for the 2 weeks we were away. Breakfast included (with a coupon from the front desk) and we also received a voucher for dinner to save us money also. Dinner was very good...I highly recommend the roasted rosemary chicken and potatoes. Very nice and quaint restaurant with a cozy bar. Shuttle to and from the airport is included, however, on our return to Canada the shuttle did not pick us up. We took a taxi from the airport which was $40 to get back to the hotel. We explained to Denver at the front desk that the shuttle failed and he was very accommodating in upgrading us to a Jacuzzi suite for the evening and in the morning Laura reimbursed us for the taxi fare. I highly recommend this hotel and will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from airport

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was a nice place. Food in the restaurant was excellent, and staff was great also! Room was small, average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Region

Monte Carlo Mississauga,Ontario

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access from the 407.
The total experience from check-in to check-out was first class with professional courteous staff. The room could not be better. With free parking while we vacationed, the price was very reasonable at $128 with tax. Unfortunately we had to catch an early flight so were not able to have the complimentary breakfast so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brampton

Nice quiet location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport transfer

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Expedia consultant told me it was only 11 minute drive to airport. After waiting an hour to be picked up at airport, it took 50 minutes to return to hotel. I will not be using this hotel again because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo NY

Great stay night before a flight

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: reasonable price, able to leave car there, clean and confortable
Cons: airport shuttle pickup didn't work for us. Waited too long in the cold, even though we called while we were in line for customs. Free service so we w
Location: Taxi from airport to hotel is $40 and about 10 minutes, so free shuttle is great if you plan for about 30 minutes due to other stops.
We had a lovely room simple dinner in the bar and it was very convenient to the airport. Comfortable and clean. Especially found being able to leave the car there while we were away on vacation a real plus, and we will stay here again just for that convenience. Airport pickup was not efficient but getting there from the hotel ---no worries.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Napanee

not happy this trip

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Breakfast was nonexistent as the person responsible did not show up for 6am and there wasn't a backup plan Staff scrambling to fix things but it didn't work and we left for breakfast elsewhere Fitness room still doesn't have a repaired treadmill or the new one supposedly ordered This hotel has gone downhill in the last few years I have been staying there There are now several other hotels in the area that I am now looking at as the room price seems to be the same and they are promoting deals to attract us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

airport parking

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Fairly close to the airport. I left my car there for a week. Shuttle is about 1/2 hour drive - stops at other hotels too.
I found the staff to be pleasant, and the room comfortable. I booked this so that I could have somewhere to leave my car for a week and get a shuttle to the airport.