Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport and Parking Accommodation

Posted May 1, 2015
Very nice experience. The restaurant was lovely and the staff exceptional. A little further from the airport than I would have liked but shuttle was provided. The stay, park and fly pricing was very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I loved my stay at monte carlo hotel. great stuffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timmins

Staff acommadatting. Shutttle driver very helpful

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: nice staff good breakfast
Cons: No
Location: lots near by. Ate at Moxies very good.
Did the stay and park on my return tripI booked the wrong date of return . Could not change it(called from Cuba) had to call expedia. Call costly did not call expedia. The next day they gave us a really good rate as we had pay for a room we did not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, Ontario

One night stay after returning from vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable. Awesome bed!!
Cons: Breakfast. I don't think adding eggs or pancakes would break the budget...
Location: 20 minutes to the airport is all I can tell you
The hotel was nice & clean. Room size was adequate. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, which would have been nice if we had the chance to use it. We used the stay & fly option, so we parked our car there for a week and then stayed in the hotel on our return. We didn't check in till 3am and had to check out by 12pm the following day, so no time to try out jacuzzi. One complaint I have is that I was not informed to call the day before our stay to book the shuttle to the airport. I was told I was not given this information because I booked the room online. We had to wait 15 minutes for our shuttle to arrive at the hotel, and then it was another 20 minutes to the airport. I was under the impression the shuttle would have been available when we arrived but they would not even call the shuttle until we got there. The girls at the front desk were apologetic and helpful. my only other complaint was the breakfast. A couple of bagels, cereal, toast, coffee & juice. Almost everything was gone by the time we got down at 10am. I would stay here again if the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simcoe

Very pleasant foyer upon entering.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: As stated above
Cons: A refrigerator would be handy and likely if we went again we would go where there was a pool if travelling with kids.
Location: We were there for a Cheerleading Competition for our granddaughter and it was very convenient to the Powerade Centre where it was held.
There were two seniors and our two granddaughters. The room was not overly large for the two Queen beds it held but was very neat and clean . We never ask if there was a pool as we have never found a hotel we stayed at to not have one so that was bit disappointing for the girls but not a major as they knew others Cheerleading competition) nearby that had a pool so they went there. Because we enjoy our cold water a fridge would have been handy but again not a major concern. I expect because of where the hotel is , it caters to working persons through the week and this likely is the reason for lack of a couple of things we are use to. We were quite impressed with the staff who were especially efficient and friendly (front desk right through to cleaning staff) All in all it was a good weekend with the girls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Amazing Hotel Staff~ Friendly & Accommodating

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: Shuttle service from the airport
We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip abroad. Parking was included for the 2 weeks we were away. Breakfast included (with a coupon from the front desk) and we also received a voucher for dinner to save us money also. Dinner was very good...I highly recommend the roasted rosemary chicken and potatoes. Very nice and quaint restaurant with a cozy bar. Shuttle to and from the airport is included, however, on our return to Canada the shuttle did not pick us up. We took a taxi from the airport which was $40 to get back to the hotel. We explained to Denver at the front desk that the shuttle failed and he was very accommodating in upgrading us to a Jacuzzi suite for the evening and in the morning Laura reimbursed us for the taxi fare. I highly recommend this hotel and will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from airport

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was a nice place. Food in the restaurant was excellent, and staff was great also! Room was small, average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Region

Monte Carlo Mississauga,Ontario

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access from the 407.
The total experience from check-in to check-out was first class with professional courteous staff. The room could not be better. With free parking while we vacationed, the price was very reasonable at $128 with tax. Unfortunately we had to catch an early flight so were not able to have the complimentary breakfast so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brampton

Nice quiet location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport transfer

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Expedia consultant told me it was only 11 minute drive to airport. After waiting an hour to be picked up at airport, it took 50 minutes to return to hotel. I will not be using this hotel again because of this.