Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Keep your deadbolt on!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was sufficient.
Cons: The staff needs to be informed about guest service.
I stayed at the hotel during the week as it was close to an event I went to. The hotel cleanliness was fine for the room rate, I did not have high expectations going in. At 2am I heard very loud banging and concerned that they were at my door I looked through the peep hole to see it was a police officer, they were banging on the door beside me for over half an house trying to get into the room. This was very disconcerting so I called the front desk and they said they were investigating a case, the apologized but did not offer to move me. The police finally entered the room and were very loud for another half an hour while investigating. It was very scary. The next morning the house keeper started at 8am in the room beside and again was extremely loud. So much for a pleasant sleep. The front desk said they could not offer me a discount on the stay because I booked through expedia, but would offer me a discount to come back... no thanks I will never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deep River

Close to CGE factory that isn't there anymore.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Free and good parking.
Location: It's Oakville. People don't do anything here. They go someplace better for that. Same goes for the mall.
Good for over-nighter. Bed, pillow, and sheets good. Clean. Fast hot water. Not fancy but good and cheap. They give you breakfast that saves you $10. They have a good gym. I didn't like the smell of grease in the elevator. Bathroom fan runs even if you don't want it and is noisy. Can't open window so you will be hot. I didn't like the local radio station playing in the lobby complete with the Trudeau attack ad brought to us by the Conn Party of Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville

Nice stay, nothing wrong.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Good value. Doing reno at home and just needed a nice, safe, comfortable bed for the night.
Cons: Not much really.
Location: It's Oakville which is suburbia. Typical restaurants and plaza's nearby.
It is what it is. Nothing really crazy and met my expectation of being clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but a good value proposition. Wifi worked good and tv not bad. Once again, nothing spectacular in terms of ammenities but if you are just looking for a room in Oakville you can't go wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Bad check-in

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I was paying for a room for a friend; instead of simply charging to my credit card, they informed my friend that they would need to pay cash or get the original credit card in person!! I've never heard if this before in any hotel - ludicrous system. Will never deal with them again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
We always ask that the owner of the credit card that is being used for payment is present or that a credit card authorization form is filled in. This is to protect the credit card holder and our company. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. Would not stay again.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Full Reno.
Location: Location close to QE. Nothing was open for our stay.
Room was on basement floor. Very noisy. Breakfast buffet was sparse . Not a very appealing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi suite was nice.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel room decor wasn't extravagant but was still quite comfortable. We booked a Jacuzzi suite. There was a little more room to compensate for the tub but nothing to truly differentiate the room from others. I was hoping to spend most of my time at the hotel for the long weekend but there was no pool only a gym in the basement. You get what you pay for I guess. (150+/night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

off the beaten path

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk clerk was genuine and polite
Cons: The room had a stale smell...
Location: walk to Oakville place in under 5 minutes
Found the towels and facecloths a bit thin... bathroom fan and light on same switch....should not be together.. otherwise all ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JANETVILLE, ON

Nothing Special

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast went till 11 am.
Cons: The cleaning could be improved. The water in the main lobby was gross city water....not good for tourists. Staff could at least appear nice
Location: not sure...went to a wedding nearby.
When we first arrived the front clerk was rude and seemed upset that we were there. When we finally got into our room and the alarm clock was going off and the room was extremely cold. It looked like the room was not cleaned as a newspaper from that day was still behind the door. The bathroom was small and the needed repairs. The room was quiet, we did not hear people in the hallway. The morning breakfast went till 11 am, which gave us time to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, NY

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: This area of Ontario is filled with activities for travelers of all ages. Everything is easily accessible by car and by the GO Transit system.
Quiet and comfortable even though it is near a major highway. Close to the Oakville GO Station and shopping at Oakville Place mall. In house restaurant is small, but the food is very good. Ample continental breakfast is offered each day and the rooms are immaculate. Haven't one complaint. Will definitely be back the next time I travel to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel close to our business needs in Oakville

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: All of the above experience and the room rate through Expedia being 90.00 for the night Best price stay in the area that we were looking to stay at
Cons: Nothing really
Location: REstaurants & Shopping
Friendly,clean,nice comfortable beds with 4 pillows per bed Hallways and room very clean Complementary breakfast good with friendly staff