Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Okay hotel but...

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It's in Oakville where we wanted to stay. The location on the South Service Road made it easy for us to get around.
Cons: The hotel is getting tired & needs a facelift. They should hire front desk staff that actually want to be there. The restaurant needs a total rework.
Location: Close to shopping and, in particular, Oakville Place. Not far from downtown Oakville and the lake.
We stayed for two nights while our house was being renovated. The hotel is just okay. The service at the front desk is below par. No one seems really glad to see you or help you. The free continental breakfast is good, but the food from the menu for dinner is not good. The chicken fingers were overcooked and rock hard and we were advised not to try the pizza by the server. Hard to understand considering the restaurant is named Pomodoro Ristorante. Lastly, although the rooms were clean, the bath towels were small and were not the least bit soft, and the bed was too soft and took its toll on our backs/necks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiny, Ont

Nice and quiet - close to hiway

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: close to town and hospital
Cons: Mattresses on queen bed and fitted sheets
Location: Oakville Place mall north of hiway
We had a choice of two hotels - one with a pool no restaurant or one with a restaurant no pool. Too bad the restaurant was closed- outside delivery was recommened
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, NB

Good place to sleep

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Arrived hours before check in and they had a room ready for us which was great. Elevator wasn't in service but I usually take the stairs anyway if its just a floor up or down. I thought they had complimentary breakfast but it was never mentioned during check in and there was no info about it in our room. Room had just been cleaned and there was a very strong Febreeze smell. Fan in bathroom is VERY loud and comes on with the light. Bathtub tap leaked all time. Room temp was good, beds were comfortable, hotel was quiet. Would have liked more towels and face cloths in the bathroom, just two sets were there. The only thing that really bothers me about the whole experience was our check out. They could not find the paperwork that we had completed two days prior. So check out took longer than it should have. (and they still hadn't found it when we left)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Was expecting a little better

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Clean and front desk staff friendly. Room was quite nice. Elevator out of order didn't offer any kind of compensation. Due to third party booking. The restaurant special must have been on the warmers for some time. Supposed to be veal but didn't taste like it. Had to wait some time to get served only two tables counting us taken. Staff more interested in customer at the bar discussing where they are each from and how out east better than here even though been in Ontario for years. Maybe not used to having customers mid week?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness of the building and rooms
Cons: It is somewhat outdated but that it no way affects the rating of the hotel.
Location: Easy driving distance to Toronto and Niagara Falls
This hotel is conveniently located on the QEW with easy access to the 401 highway and to the major cities of Toronto, Oakville, Hamilton, St Catharines, and Niagara Falls. The room was clean and in excellent condition. The free breakfast provided am ample selection of food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Very nice, clean, & comfortable

Posted May 25, 2015
We reported that the hairdryer wasn't working & that the jets in the jacuzzi stopped working and the staff were very polite and said someone would look into it. Both problems were resolved upon our return that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houma, Louisiana

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to Mall, shopping center, great variety of restaurants close by
I had an awesome experience. everyone was real polite...They even put the morning news paper at my door...I would definitely stay Monte Carlo Inn Oakville Suites again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Jetted tub

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Our room was very clean and cozy but the staff at the front desk wasn't that friendly and was always in a rush to just dismiss without really engaging in good customer service which is dissapointing! But overall the hotel is very nice and comfortable! Loved the room and would consider going back and recommending the hotel to friends but will also be noting with the poor customer service skills of front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from England

Breakfast by Monty Python

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but it's on a service road for the highway next to industrial units and offices. I travelled by public transport so picked this hotel as it was close to the Oakville train station, a 10 - 15 minute walk but for the last 200 yards there is no pavement/sidewalk. Despite the comments about the location there was no noise disturbance from the highway or the industrial units [it was a Saturday]. My stay included a free breakfast nothing cooked but plenty of the usual stuff, however you had too have a voucer I and it would appear many of the other guests didn't know this, weren't told when checking in or given the voucher, so had to go to reception to get it [only about 10 yards from the breakfast room] then promptly hand it over to the staff in the breakfast room, it all seemed rather farcical like a Monty Python sketch to me. I would stay here again is my best recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
i like this hotel there are a few things little things like it was very cold in the hall ways and no ice machine on every floor and the free breKfest was to early for me