Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible stay from beginning to end

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: everything needs to be improved. not one good thing about this place
Location: restaurants
From the moment we arrived to the end of our stay, this hotel was aboustely a complete disappointment. When we checked-in, the front desk person just looked at us, waited 10 minutes to be acknowledged and didnt even apologize for the wait. as i filled out the paper work regarding my stay, i asked him if he need my license plate number for my car and he shrugged his shoulders and said that "they dont care about that at this hotel". the room was dirty, tired and there were even tissues stuffed into the bathroom walls to cover the holes. the next morning at 11:05am, the phone rang and front desk thought it would be ok to ask us what time we were checking out???? we asked them what time check out was at as no one informed us and he said it was at 11am. what hotel kicks their guests out after they past the 5 minute mark? both my husband and i work in the hotel industry and were blown away with the lack of respect we recieved from this hotel. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artur

Posted Jun 1, 2014
You get what you paid for. Not bad for the one, two nights stay.
1 out of 5
by Ann from Montreal,Quebec

Do not go there

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I have been to several of the Monte Carlo Hotels, and this one is the FIRST that I would not recommend. It is not like the one at the Airport or in Vaughan. It is VERY disappointing, and it is also a SMOKING hotel. That is why I requested that they move me to the airport hotel. They did do that without giving me any grief. I also told the Airport managed hotel that they should remove this West Toronto hotel from their list of hotels, it damages their reputation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Loud pipes noise from other guests but bed and bath were clean
1 out of 5
by anonymous

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Let's just say that we luckily got out of the second night of our reservation. Pictures are deceiving. Their continental breakfast was 3 two foot tables. Blinds didn't close. Rooms smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mj Smith from Peterboro

it was a place to hang your hat for brief time

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
While it was convenient there was an unpleasant stale odour in the lobby area. the Front Desk staff were of no help and grumpy. Better put it useless even about the information of places to eat in the area.. suggest just order in... NOT breakfast area was seriously lacking and I was uncomfortable about eating or drinking anything from the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke and loud hallways

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Cons: Stop allowing patrons to smoke in the building
The hallway smelled like a bar from the late eighties, early nineties. The room wasn't much better. You could hear everything from the hallway. Was woken up at 7 am by kids.