Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new Jersey

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Linens problem: for 3 guests they gave 2, when we asked for more linens we were told no housekeepers after 4:30pm. Continental breakfast is a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

The hotel was close to place that hosted Mcat exam

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: it was close in proximity to where my son was taking MCAT exam so it minimized his stress the morning of the exam because we were 2 minutes away.
Location: Hotel was in a very commercial area. Not much shopping/ activity in the area
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area tables were not free of crumbs,etc. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville, On

Montecassino

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Bread for breakfast could be more fresh, and toaster was falling appart.
Location: Central location.
More like a motel, clean and pleasant, no gym or pool, continental breakfast provided, central location, close to hwy 401and Allen Rd.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sudbury

Hotel nightmare

Posted May 2, 2015
Under rebid, good staff, thin walls, can easily hear people in halls and in next room Stains and burn marks on furniture Hole in walls and bathroom door Old cheap a/c heater Old key lock doors Old towel and sheets Might had been a nice place40yrs ago With all the discount chains out there I won't be back I feel for the immigrant staff who were very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Did not like

Posted May 2, 2015
Did not like it . No movies to order , cafe food was bad . Dogs running around the hotel lobby and elvator . Pictures are just nice nothing else .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Convenient and comforatble

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large and comfortable, and the hotel is quite private.
Cons: Room service
I find the hotel very convenient for access to the Ontario Archives, Downsview subway station, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston Ontario

Comfortable and Practical

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Highlights were the cleanliness, comfort, and quiet.
I was attending an all-day event at the hotel so I booked a room for the night. It was entirely satisfactory: clean, comfortable, quiet, and easily temperature-controlled. The fittings and furniture were not ultra-modern but were all in excellent condition. Parking and continental breakfast were included. The hotel is located in a mostly commercial area so there's not a lot to do close by, but it offers easy travel options (by car) via the 401 and the Allen Expressway. For anyone needing a room in the area, this hotel would be a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: wifi
The room has 14 inch old TV and all furniture has damage or burned mark . The most worst thing is wifi. couldn't watch single you tube. every minute it cuts off, When I asked front they don't have solution. I felt I wasted money because I only stayed less than 5 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for an event

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: convenient to attend an event and stay at the same location.
Cons: queen beds instead of doubles would be nicer.
Location: Easy to find, half hour from Durham, half hour from Aurora. Centrally located.
The room was simple but comfortable. The ball room was perfect for the event. There was plenty of parking even though there were two events going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015