Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see. Outside of the rude guest next door everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel was nice, clean, friendly, great location with plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby, close to St Lawrence Market, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Stadium. Loved the location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Good placement of hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Card lock system a failure...been there 2 night 3 days and evryday you have to re-program it....no heater in washroom...cold to take shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
Marc, I will see what we can do to improve our heating and infrastructure. Thank you for your honest words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON

Very close to downtown, the Air Canada Centre.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! And the bed.
Cons: We needed a power outlet beside the bed.
Location: ACC, Union Station, St. Lawrence Market, The Keg, Fran's.
Only things I care about - bed and shower. Both were excellent. Negative was loud partying on our floor, late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Craig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, at the base of Toronto

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Average hotel, however, bad view if facing south. Overlooks a parking garage. Our room had a patched (~ 10cm x 20cm) hole in the wall, and the bathtub/shower tile grout had discolouration that appeared to look like mold. Not what we expected based on reviews and location. In addition, paying almost $200/night, you would expect better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Sunil. I am sorry that our guest rooms did not exceed your expectations. I’ll forward your comments to our team to see how we can improve on this particular aspect of our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

トロントシティのロケーションのよいホテル

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応
Location: 飲食店がホテル前にあり、また周辺に小さなストアがある。
ローケーションもよく、またスタッフの対応もよかった。チェックアウトのときも、こちらからタクシーをお願いする前に、タクシー呼びますか?と聞いてくれ、迅速に手配してくれた。ホテルにあるレストランの食事もおいしく、またスタッフの愛想も大変よかった。エレベータもカードキーをささないと指定しない階には止まらないシステムになっており、安全で快適な滞在をすることができた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB.

Nice hotel near Younge Street.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice and in a good location. Easy walking distance to Air Canada Centre and Hockey Hall of Fame. We also walked to Eaton Centre. Plenty
Cons: Possible adding a pillow top to the mattresses.
Location: Hall of Fame and Air Canada Centre are within easy walking distance. If the weather is decent the walk to Eaton Centre is a pleasant walk.
We were in Toronto for the World Juniors. My wife and I rode the train from Montreal and were able to walk from the station to our hotel. Good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
Terry, thank you very much for your positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan`

Great Location!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for us. The room was quite spacious, clean, & quiet. The amenities within a 5-10 minute radius of the hotel, were excellent.
Cons: I can not think of anything that would have made our experience more enjoyable.
Location: Three restaurants directly across the street from the hotel. St. Lawrence Market only a 5 minute walk. ACC only an 8 minute walk.
My Son & I recently attended the World Junior Hockey Championship in Toronto. We wanted to stay at a hotel that was near the Air Canada Centre (ACC). We chose this facility, & were NOT disappointed. Only about an 8 minute walk to ACC. There were restaurants right across the street, & several more within a 5 minute walk of the Novotel. There was a Tim Horton's coffee shop, within a 5 minute walk. A little convenience store/deli is located right next door to the hotel. All in all, the location was perfect for us. All of the staff that we interacted with, were very polite & helpful. There was not one instance in the 5 days that we were there, that I would consider to be a "negative" experience. I would certainly stay at the Novotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
Judy, I am so happy that you and your son could take advantage of our central location! More importantly, we are proud that we could provide you with such great service. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay, ON

Convenient downtown location close to everything!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel and staff were great although they had a few technical difficulties with their automatic doors and the elevators were a bit finicky. They were ready for us 3 hours before check-in and even had a dog welcome bag for our pet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your input, Megan! I’m so happy that you (and your furry friend) enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: A bigger dresser and microwave would make the room perfect, especially when staying longer then 2 days.
We stayed for 11 days and my only complaint was the pillows were way to puffy. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, the breakfast buffet was good (after the first 5 days though, it was boring), the pool and hot tub were clean and lots of fun. I will definitely book this hotel next time I stay in downtown Toronto:) Anna Maria who worked mornings for breakfast, was beyond friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Janak, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five-star review, and your kind words about our friendly service! Thank you.