Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to mall, excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice hotel, close to mall, excellent restaurant, beds are uncomfortable, you have to pay for fridge, no roll Away beds! Very hard for a family with young kids to stay in 1 room! Staff are nice and helpful, it's more of a business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Good location - close to shopping

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location - central Mississauga. Plus, it is right near Square One shopping centre. The workout room was nice and seemed clean. Decent pool.
Cons: The parking ramps.
Location: I was in the Toronto area to visit family, so this was a good central place to stay. The Square One shopping mall is quite nice.
The only real complaint I have is that you have to pay for parking. It was something like $13 or $14 a night. That kind of sucked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, close to shopping.
Cons: The parking garage is very confined. Trying to turn the corners to the levels is very difficult evidenced by the numerous srapes along the walls.
Location: Hotel very close to shopping
I wish the parking situation to the hotel can be improved even though that's impossible due to the space available. Had a difficult time driving from one level to the next of the parking garage because of the lack of space available of trying to make the turns. The hotel charged $13/day for parking.Didn't realize until after I already booked the hotel, but that was my fault. I have always contended that hotels should not charge patrons of a hotel for parking. That is the reason I will not go back to this hotel in the future even though staff was excellent and room was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel, great staff, amazing food

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: We liked the atmosphere and the food at the restaurant was amazing.
Cons: The outside patio furniture desperately needs updating. Tables are wobbly, and chairs are metal.
We were looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel close to our conference location. The room was nice, clean, the bed was comfortable, our overall stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Desk staff.
Cons: rooms are very dated.
Good, except for housecleaning...someone should check the room after it has been cleaned, a supervisor maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice . Close to good shopping and dining

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and efficient
Cons: Hidden charges not advertised. All calls are charged whether local or toll free. There is a charge basically for everything.
Location: Good shopping at square one mall
Good overall experience. I stayed in the executive room for one week. It was clean and very good for the price. Staff were friendly and its location is close to square one mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to square one

Posted Jul 13, 2015
pool was beautiful, breakfast and wait staff were great. Check in staff......bad....... Room.....hot and dissapointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a late check in, we went right to bed when we got our room.... thrpugh the night we discovered a long distance calling card in our bed sheets idicating that the bedding had infact not been changed..... that morning we went to shower to discover that the bathroom had not been cleaned either nor was it stocked.... all that was in there was a usedbar of soap. Complained to hotel manager just to be sent back up to our room to wait for head of housekeeping who shrugged it off like no big deal and had the maid come chage our bedding and stock the bathroom. Our air conditioning was frozen so not working, we were there with a group and out of 5 rooms only one had working ac. Also most of the rooms had a horrible smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, Ontario

exactly the location to do a shopping trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location
Location: walk to Square One for great shopping
This was a great location. The staff was very friendly . Clean modern room. Great buffet breakfast included with our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Not the best- but it works.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room was clean, but not as up to date as the pictures made it out to be. The bed only had two pillows and one blanket. The sofa bed was a twin size, but it worked. They charged for everything! A local call was $1, which wasn't advertised anywhere. The parking was $13 per night and only "validated" by charging it to your room instead of to your card. They also make you pay for a fridge seperately and held a $50 fee on your bank account until check out. The fees were more than advertised but if money isn't an obstacle for you, then I would recommend the hotel. It was conveniently placed with a Shoppers and a mall right next to the hotel, but we will probably look around before our next trip.