Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel and no fridge

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It was nice. Just seemed too expensive for what it's worth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

close to Square One!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Good hotel, a bit dated and my bathroom sink drained very slowly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The rooms themselves are in need of major updating. Tripping over the carpet in the middle of the room should never happen. The coffee maker has probably never been cleaned and the bathrooms could use a good scrub down. Lastly, charging a customer for making a local call for a taxi is a definite cheapskate move!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Excellent location for shopping.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The employees were extremely helpful and courteous from the front desk to the Trio restaurant waiting staff, specially Halina.
Location: Located practically across from the very modern Square One shopping mall with it's large number of beautiful stores and restaurants.Close to p.transit
Was pleasantly impressed with this hotel. It offered a good size room with a very comfortable bed, clean and a modern bathroom with large shower enclosure.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Tired

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Location: Great location across the street from the mall and it is the only hotel in the area. Not sure why but it is.
Hotel location, lobby, gym, and restaurant are the best features. I always find customer service at American brand hotels a step up from Euro brands. The rooms are old and tired, (furniture, carpet, facilities). On the way out when I inquired about my points from my last stay I was informed that when you book through a third party you dont get the points, really? Back to the Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beddings should have fitted and flat sheets. Ice buckets should have plastic liners.
Location: Square one mall, cinemas and restaurant nearby.
Hotel Mississauga location is convenient, near square one mall and have access to public transit and taxi cabs. I rated it mid -ok due to lack of standard hotel amenities like beddings does not have fitted sheets. Ice bucket should have plastic liner. Most hotels that i been through, beds have fitted and flat sheets and plastic liners on their ice bucket. Actually i just been with Novotel North York last Sept and i rated them 4 stars due to they meet their standard accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough, ON

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Took my daughter here for her first hotel stay for our family vacation. Very accommodating. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glendafrom NEW YORK

Awesome

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to the places we wanted to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Good stay but a few items could improve

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Proximity to Square One Mall is a real asset
First the positive comments...Check-in was fast and courteous. The rate was per the Expedia reservation. The room was clean and all things that were supposed to work did. Service throughout was friendly. The restaurant (breakfasts experience only) were very good. The waiter I recognized from a prior visit; he is excellent. The Square One shopping mall proximity is a real asset. On the downside...Our room 806 was noisy, the noise coming from some (restaurant) venting below; the noise was continuous. Any similarly situated rooms will encounter the same noise. There was some dirt (looked like foot-crushed cookies) in the hall near the elevator; they were there on our arrival and still there on our check-out two days later. Our room did not get made up despite my conversation with housekeeping that 2 pm would be a good time. Despite the downside I would stay here again; the predominant reason it was right across the street from the folks we were visiting (the reason for our stay). Having a sofa instead of the usual armchair is a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok since not a lot of options in Mississauga

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Good Location... Room Cleanliness was a big DISAPPOINTING... a used bottle of water in the room, lots of stains on the bathroom wall, past guest leftovers in the closet...!!!! Friendly staff... The only reason for me to stay there is it location next to Square One..