Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bruce County

Lovely hotel on the banks of the Humber

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Service, atmosphere, and location.
We stayed at The Old Mill for one night last week while visiting family. The place has been known for its wedding and event facilities for ever, but the hotel element is only about thirteen years old. Service was excellent, the room was fine with a nice view of the valley, and the turn-down service was a lovely little extra, complete with chocolates on the pillows. Continental breakfast was included and it was more than we neede. Again, the service was old-school --unobtrusive and very attentive. We'll definitely go back when we have reason to visit T.O. Bonus, the Old Mill subway station is just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Lovely hotel; very helpful, pleasant staff. Recommend highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by isabellafrom Geneva, NY

Mill Review

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to find our way around the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom PA

Nice place for a wedding

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a wedding. Our room was quite nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay again. The building is deceptively huge, it took a long time to get back to our hotel room from the wedding reception. The elevators were broken for part of the night, that's the only negative I could say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Very nice hotel, super breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and the breakfast
Cons: Size of beds
Location: Close to everything
This is a very nice hotel in walking distance to a beautiful park where one can walk along the Humber river. Also close to the subway and all kinds of shops and restaurants. Had the bed been a bit bigger, I would have given it an excellent overall rating. It was just a double bed and I was told that if we wanted a queen bed, there would be an extra charge per night. I didn't even think there would be a bed smaller than a queen, I've been in cheaper hotels/motels where there were 2 queen beds or a king, for a lower price. The breakfast included in the price exceeded our expectations, smoked salmon, all kinds of cheeses and pastries, fruit, etc. The staff was also very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who want a nice place to stay in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB.

The location was just what I needed.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere.
Cons: I can not think of anything.
Location: The location was great for me, I was there for only one night and did not have the time to explore. I left again right after the meeting was over.
It was a nice room and the meeting place was right there at your hotel. It could not have better. My room was quiet and very comfy and very clean. The staff was very helpful and met all my needs. I would recommend it anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JPfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Old Mill is clearly the kind of hotel people choose for weddings and conferences and like many of these places can feel a little soulless, especially since the large hotel was clearly not full for the night we stayed. The room was comfortable, if a little small, and everything was spotless. Breakfast was really good with excellent service, and a lovely location next to the courtyard. Since the restaurant was closed, we ate in the bar for our evening meal which was a little cramped, but the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Somerset Four

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are comfy and quite, staffs friendly, great location, save lots taxi fares to central, very near to subway but no train noise heard from room, nearby river and park walk, good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Brampton

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Old Mill was a lovely inn to getaway to for my anniversary with my wive. It proved to be a unique weekend, thank you to the team at the Old Mill.