Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, OPN

Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: My GPS did not recognize the street address
Location: Don't know what is nearby
very charming, good staff, great location. A boutique hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stay, just didn't like their pillows

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Excellent staff, excellent service, beautiful grounds, beautiful room, etc. My one complaint was the pillows. King size bed and I expected the multiple pillows on it to be different levels of firmness/fluffiness but it seemed they were all the same. My partner and I couldn't find one that was comfortable and kept waking up throughout the night. I'm surprised there weren't extra pillows in the closet. I would still recommend this hotel to friends and family looking for a romantic getaway! Just test the pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ontario

Wheelchair bound.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and decor were nice.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We were there one night and didn't explore the surroundings.
ll went well as a staff member wheeled myself and my mother-in-law through the kitchen and back corridors to get us to where we needed to be. The attention in the reception hall was just as great as we transferred onto the dining room chairs. A staff member parked our wheelchairs to the side and brought them to us as needed. All of that made our stay enjoyable and stress free. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from eastern ontario

Our accommodation was great!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The landscaping was beautiful and the gardens lush. The breakfast was more than adequate and the dining room and service pleasant. The only drawback was the street construction, which made it difficult to access the entrance especially at night. Overall it was a satisfying experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

In a quiet spot near the subway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms were lovely
Cons: Bar and restaurant opening times
Location: Not really close to any shops or restaurants (if you haven't got a car) and that can be a problem as the Hotel restaurant doesn't open on Mondays
The only drawback is that the opening times for the bar and bar snacks is a trifle odd as you can't get any food before 2 pm unless you use room service. Also the restaurant doesn't open on Mondays, even in the height of the season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical worth to wander around

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I had one night standing, but overall, it kept my satisfaction how I had asked staff to adjust my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel with great ataff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everyone in this hotel is really pleased to help, Have no problem chatting with you and genuinely seen happy to have you staying there. Rooms are presented wonderfully, food is outstanding and the bar is excellent. You must stay here :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not good value for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, building architecture, free parking, free wi-fi, Keurig coffee in rooms instead of other cheaper coffee, decaf available
Cons: Either drop your pricing significantly, or serve a real breakfast included in your high prices. More lighting, bigger more recent whirlpool baths
We read online about their restaurant, pancakes and sauces, however our included breakfast was a cold buffet (there was a Black & Decker toaster...). No eggs, bacon, potatoes (no anything cooked actually), the juice was an orange cocktail, not fresh, the coffee was very ordinary filter. That was the biggest disappointment. The property is nice and well situated, but very small (takes about 2 minutes to take the full tour) and not anywhere near as charming as touted online (by their own site and some reviews). Cheap plastic chairs outside, the chapel garden was very underwhelming. We had a free upgrade from double bed to queen, which was nice, but even with that the room was nothing to write home about (actually, would have been pretty horrible with a smaller bed for what we paid). The therapeutic bath is actually a 1.5 person low-end whirlpool (with very few jets and a LOUD motor); not too sure about the usefulness of the 1.5 baths, we cannot fit two at the same time anywhere near comfortably. The room had almost no lighting, a tiny one bulb ceiling light in a corner, two bed-side table lamps. The pens (yes, plural, I trashed two during) I used to write the feedback were the cheapest I've used in decades (obviously this is irrelevant to the hotel experience, but we were already a bit disappointed with our stay and that took that cake!). At $150 a night, good value. At $300 for a double bed (thank God for Expedia's $200 deal and free upgrade to Queen), much overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a wedding

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking lot
Location: Very pretty setting
Fantastic stay, food, rooms, wedding. Parking lot not a great set up but overall fantastic stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We had a nice stay at the old mill. We did find however that the restaurant staff were in need of retraining. It took five different members of staff to sit us at a table. After ordering a bottle of sparking wine, the waiter kept holding it to the light to ensure we had finished it before serving our desserts (our choice surely!). We were also chased up the corridor after our meal to verify our room number after signing the bill and spoken to in a very rude manner. We found the service bizzare especially given Canada'a service culture which has been great in general. Rooms were nice but the bath needed upgrading . It was scratched and this but me off using it.