Ratings based on 2,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Alola from MB

Terrible hotel even thou it was close to the mall

Posted Apr 17, 2014
It was dirty room with Nasty smell their bed, uncomfortable bed I will never go back there not recommend to anyone. I got charged for local phone used. I arrenged hotel limo they never showed up I had to take taxi over all bad exprince. For the money I spend I thought it was 4 stars same of the stuff were mean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nargis from Toronto, ON

Very clean!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel was very clean and beautiful! Enjoyed the stay with my best friends for my bachelorette party!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Barrie Ontario

Will stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, view and size of room.
Cons: Carpet in the room is getting old and tv is very outdated.
Location: Lots of restaurants and many attractions.
We did a last minute booking and were very pleased, staff are friendly and room had a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ram from Toronto

Was OK

Posted Apr 15, 2014
TV not working telephone not working called to get support took awhile couldn't call to get guest service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I did not get a nice welcome to the Hotel from the desk. The person parking my car were greate and very welcoming. My bed sheets had holes in them. I wish the ice machine was'nt on the 12th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Glasgow, Scotland

Staff and hotel truly great.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room design great and staff very helpful.
Location: Very central to downtown. Ask at reception about good pubs/microbreweries - one staff member is an expert.
Hotel room was great modern and well-thought out design. The staff were very polite and helpful - even suggesting we parked in public parking a block away to save money (hotel provides voucher for discount). As another reviewer suggested we asked for harbour views when booking and they provided them. Great value and will always try this one as first hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Toronto

Walking distance of Downtown Toronto

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Its uniqueness
Cons: The shears need replaced, they were absolutely gray in colour. Another chair would have been nice.
Location: This location is terrific and walking distance to all attractions downtown Toronto. All sorts of eateries close by. Try the Bakery downstairs.
The hotel was very unique as it used to be a bank. Location was terrific. Price was right. Could do with a bit of updating in the old part of the hotel. Overall not a wow factor, but convenient and priced right.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Caledon

Decent Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The room and the view were absolutely stunning.
Cons: The TV and phones in the room.
Location: CN tower, ACC and Rogers centre are all within walking distance.
The overall room was nice, had a good view of the city. The TV was extremely outdated for the room, every channel was fuzzy.. tried to call front desk but both phones were not working. The valet parking was full so I had to self park (which is fine), however I was told by multiple people that parking would be $20 which was a plus for downtown. I went to check out and get my car.. and my parking totalled to $52! my guests' parking came to $43.. we spent over $90 in parking for just ONE night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of the City

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, very clean, staff was excellent, great location. Great hotel. Highly recommended if you want to stay in the heart of Toronto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Downtown Toronto, no need for a car if you are a walker. The room itself was clean and spacious. The Air quality was on the stale side but not bad. No included-with-room Wi-Fi, too bad. Satisfactory!