Ratings based on 2,898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location; close to all downtown attracti

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: In the heart of downtown.
Cons: Hard to reach the hotel due to the heavy traffic on Friday afternoon.
Room was big enough for two persons; no view from outside; kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher, washer and drier. Room was recently painted; the TV was an old non Flat screen TV. Overall, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Great location for vacationers

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Near the mall and right beside the subway station.
The location is great. Near the mall and right beside the subway station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville

OK Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good. Rooms had full kitchen and a sitting area
Cons: The older part of the Hotel (was a bank) felt very industrial could be warmed up. Needs daylight
Location: Did not do anything
I found the hotel to be very DARK. Our room was an Atrium view which was internal. During the day the room was dark. If you wanted room service for breakfast you had to order it the night before and they would deliver it to you that night by 11PM and you would have to heat it up the next morning. The breakfast area in the lobby offered a small breakfast buffet. There was not a full restaurant to eat at. Staff was very good but I did not like the ambiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully maintained hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Arrived an hour early and hotel staff were more then happy to allow us to check in early making this an even more pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Weekend away

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Wanted to spend the weekend in the city to go to a concert & a jays game. King suites is a great hotel, lots of attentive & polite staff. As an expedia VIP member we were upgraded instantly on check-in and got free wifi all weekend. Parking is decent price and the valet take care of everything for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Poorly designed room in excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, location were both very good. Room was quiet, bed comfortable, and we did get some good nights' sleep. Housed in an iconic old bank building
Cons: Our room layout was terrible - awkward and unusable sitting area, tiny and barely serviceable bathroom - don't know what they can about that, though
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Toronto, smack above a subway station, a walk to the Lake and ferries, close to theatres, shopping, restaurants.
Staff were terrific - helpful and friendly - and location is great. But the room layout was the pits - tiny bathroom with no shelf or counter space, unusable and hopelessly cramped sitting space, window tucked around corner. Kitchen seemed good, though we did not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel was ok. This is the 2nd time I have stayed. When booking as which tower you are staying in as the newer tower rooms are much nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in the heart of downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great room. Very clean. Very friendly staff and I was able to check in hours early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Great Location and Beautiful Design

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I enjoyed this wonderful hotel with my girlfriend on a Sunday night in August. The hotel front desk Ryan was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

1 king west hotel and residence

Posted Aug 17, 2014
At first from reading poor reviews about the hotel I was cautious about staying there. But once i stepped into the hotel everyone was welcoming and the hotel it's self is especially gorgeous. For the actual suite I was placed on the 30th floor and was more then pleased with the room as well as the washroom. The room was simply gorgeous the bed being extremely comfortable.