Ratings based on 3,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

キング駅まで30秒

Posted Jan 29, 2015
地下鉄キング駅まで徒歩30秒、ユニオンステーションまでも地下街THE PATHを通って歩いていける好立地です。 ホテルの部屋は広く、きれいで、アメニティも充実しており非常に快適に過ごすことが出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My experience at this hotel was great..Just wish they except cash for a damage deposit
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NS

Excellent location but room was terribly small

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room was so small it was like staying in a closet. Two of us couldn't fit in the bathroom. Because it was so small the air circulation was terrible. It was -7 outside but we had to use the very loud air conditioner to make the air feel moist.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Unsanitary Room and Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The decor
Cons: The staff and cleanliness
Checking in was annoying. I've been to this hotel before. At one point, they took cash deposits. Apparently, (as told by the concierge) that changed a month ago. Ok Fine. Sure. But why do I have to ask you repeatedly why my money is not worthy? Your initial answer should be, "Sorry miss, we changed this policy a month ago." Not, "We don't do that", with a mean mug, barely looking me in the eye. He was very unfriendly, brash and unaccommodating. It was as though he was looking for ways to keep me out of checking into my room, rather than help me find a resolution. I found his responses to be quite the opposite of what good customer service should be like. I asked to speak with a manager. While contacting his manager, he was whispering and laughing on the phone with him. I felt very insulted. The manager was barely any different. He totally dismissed my complaint about his employee. I'm not a bum. My room was already paid for. I got my credit card and checked in. A hotel is supposed to be your home away from home. One isn't supposed to feel uncomfortable in their home. That initial feeling of relaxation and tranquility you get when you open your hotel room door, I didn't get. I dropped something and upon reaching to pick it up, what I thought was a napkin were two dirty tampons underneath my bed! not one, but TWO! I was absolutely disgusted. Housekeeping needs to look underneath furniture when cleaning! This is supposed to be a 4+ star hotel! Extremely turned off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel close to everything downtown, ten minute walk to Air Canada centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very nice and modern hotel. Had a comfortable stay at One King West regardless of the fact it was under construction, didn't hear a thing. Hotel is very centrally located and in close proximity to everything. No need to drive anywhere based on it's location - walked everywhere during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario

Nice Hotel in the middle of City.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything we wanted to do or see was at our door step. no cab or car required we walked everywhere.the Staff at Hotel were very pleasant. only two minor problems 1. why only one chair in room when there are two guests. 2. Wifi room conection was not included in room price, cost extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterdown, ON

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jan 26, 2015
From the outside it looks like a construction zone. Inside ....room was like a modern spacious condo. Incredibly impressed. Clean. Modern. Spacious. Comfortable. Great location close to Air Canada Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MTL

Excellent like home to me!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I loved it exactly like the first time and will always go back when on business . The checking d Sam are so welcoming and very quick and professionals This hotel is close to Major banks and stores aren't too far I liked everything except the room service The lady knocked on my door around 9h00 am and I was still in my pyjamas. Another cleaning lady was at the neighbours doors and said that she cannot give me new towels. I never got room service that day Yes I will be back to the 1King west but next time will be more specific about room service Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Older hotel and it shows!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Concierge was very polite and helpful with any inquiries I had for sightseeing. Location is very good for getting around the city
Cons: Better communication would be key, bathrooms need to be updated, and ours was very small. Tile is very old, bathtub drain broken
Location: Location was fabulous!!! easy access to downtown restaurants and shopping.
As a world traveler, my four day stay was not exactly what I would have liked. My first day in, I started with a very hot shower which became icy cold in the middle of washing my hair. I called the front desk, they said they would find out what the problem was....meanwhile....I am freezing cold, dripping wet and covered in soap. A valve had broken and it would take 1/2 hour to fix.....ummm what to do as I would be late for my conference. Suggestion from the front desk was that there was a shower on the 17th floor.....well I am already wet and soapy so my only choice is to have a COLD shower. I was locked out of my room twice......I had 2 back to back reservations, upon my initial check in, the front desk did assure me I could stay in the same room for four days but neglected to tell me that I had to get my room key reactivated after the 2nd day. On our last stay, we asked for a late check out, they kindly offered till 1 pm. We went out for breakfast and came back to find we could not enter our room. Back down to the front desk we went.....again, they did not tell me that I had to get my room key reactivated.......During our stay, there was construction noise...drilling, sanding, hammering. We called down on a few occasions to inquire....were told no construction was happening....we insist we hear these noises....they put us on hold....come back..yes they are and they apologize. They did indicated Sunday would be no construction.....drilling starts again at 9 am......