Ratings based on 4,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newfoundland

Close proximity to many attractions

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, quiet and convenient location
Location: great location and within walking distance to the CN tower, Rogers center, Eaton center
Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted with a smile by a very friendly staff from the valet attendants, concierge service and front desk staff they made us feel very welcomed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Toronto

Posted May 20, 2015
when I arrived the staff at the front desk were pleasant and friendly. The room was everything I expected, clean and made-up. I'll likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

First and Last Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, in-room dining and comfy bed. Thats about it.
Cons: List thats the hotel is under construction. More accurate descriptions of the rooms. Reasonable valet parking price or an option for self parking.
Location: Location is great. It's walking distance to the Toronto Eaton Centre, the Hockey Hall of Fame, Massey Hall and much more.
We decided to choose the "Historic Superior Suite w/ Atrium View" over the standard room when booking. What view? We were looking at dirty windows to the streets with scaffolding and tarps from construction. What happened to the atrium? The picture on Expedia shows what seems to be a larger room with a couch but thats not when we got. When we inquired about it we were all the rooms on the "historic" side of the building are similar to what we were given. We would have never paid for the upgraded room if we knew that. The room had no thermostat so we couldn't make any adjustments to the temperature which was quite frustrating. Room service, staff and location were fine but not enough to bring us back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ancaster

Excellent location and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Stayed here one night to attend a wedding. Very affordable considering the central location. The newly renovated rooms were very nice and had all the amenities we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

Prior warning of major construction

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Prior warning on website re construction.
As above and also inadequate parking would have been appreciated. Location is excellent. Noisy air conditioning in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ON

Posted May 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was more that expected for the price. Welcoming lobby and comfortable surroundings. Close to the entertainment area, we walked to and from the CN Tower without any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, On

Beautiful / Clean interior

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Stove top in room with kitchenette it but no pots! Complimentary basic hot breakfast would be nice, or at least fruit and muffins!
Location: About 20 feet away from stairs to subway, minutes to shopping Eaton Centre shopping, corner of King St. And Yonge St., tons of restaurants!perfect
The exterior of the building is being resurfaced( some sort of brick/ concrete work) but it all very clean, covered and dust free, first probably 15 floors? I stayed on the 25th (tower portion) and all was well. The staff were top notch, everything was clean, very elegant. If I had any recommendations it would be a complimentary hot breakfast, nothing too extravagant, just something simple but hot:) I asked for a late check out and they were very accommodating . The hotel has historic roots and the first2 floors made me feel like I was in a castle. I'll stay again if I can get a great rate......book ahead.....prices are better:) oh, there were lots of big,beautiful chairs, handy at elevators with 40+floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston, ON

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
Stayed for one night. Good facility. Close to union station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: beautiful and elegant
Cons: HOT TUB WAS OUT ORDER
Location: everything close by
pleasant. helpful staff,Parking is expensive..................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

100% convenience factor

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, suite size and layout, food, location
Cons: dont charge for tea towels...honestly!
Location: too many to mention
So close to everything downtown Toronto, even the grocery store is only a few minutes walk away, useful when staying in the suite. Only thing I thought chintzy was you had to buy tea towels, initial detergent etc for the suite. Then one of our bought teatowels was taken by the housekeeping attendant!!