Ratings based on 3,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Better Options.......

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the rooms, very cheap decor
Location: Eaton Centre bars & restaurants subway is close,
I was disappointed with the hotel. The location is great and they have a cool lounge inside but the construction "still" going on ruins the site lines. When I checked in, there was a constant humming coming from the compresser in the room, also the bathtub wouldn't drain. The layout of the room is nice, but I found the furniture to be cheap Ikea knockoffs. Really cheap furniture in the room. I was moved to another room and was informed all would be the same. I went from a Kingsize bed to a Queen size and some of the lighting didn't work. There is this lamp in the room that you literally have to hunch over to open. I was thinking how someone in their old age would even do this. I mean, your asking your guests to come in, hunch over and open lights!!!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was very pleasant for being on business. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and close to the business district!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great Location. Great Room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator access in AM
Location: Near the Hockey Hall of Fame, Union Station, Financial area, Eaton Centre
I stayed at the hotel for a conference and business meetings. It was great for its location and service. Only issue would be the elevator availability in the morning. If you need to be somewhere in the 8-9 am range, plan for at least a 15 minute wait for the elevator. This hotel is a residence, office, hotel and conference facility hotel so the elevators are VERY busy at peak commuting times. Bar in the lobby is great. Breakfast lovely (pricey but what hotel isn't).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The decor and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Overall the cleanliness was good, but it could be better. There were stains on the bathroom door during my last visit.
It's my fourth time staying at One King West. The rooms were always spacious and comfortable, staff always friendly, plus I love their standing glass showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: proximity/location.
My review is based primarily on not being able to see out my windows (they were covered on the outside - because of construction?) and I was not informed about this beforehand. I didn't notice until the morning when I opened my curtains. It was disturbing, to say the least, to not be able to see outside. I also found my room noisy - could hear the tv in the guestroom across and up the hall. And the heater was very loud when it came on and turned off - resulting in a poor sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One King West

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very nice place overall. Great location, very nice room. My only real complaint is with wi-fi. Why would such a nice hotel charge a ridiculous fee for wi-fi in rooms?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Depressing atmosphere, staff did not seem happy to be there. Very difficult getting answers on basic things like when is room service available, what are the restaurant hours etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london ont

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Went with gf for car show. Building was under construction so outside was a bit of a mess. Hotel parking is expensive and fills quick leaving you to drive around the block to park in underground which is discounted with stay at hotel. Room was on 25th 2507 floor superior suite. View was amazing could see city and water. TV was absolute terrible could not see room service menu (on tv) had to send up menu. Could not see channels displayed on tv so no idea what channel was on. Bed was awesome rest of room was clean and spacious bathroom was nothing special which was kind of disappointing after stay at the Soho which had a fabulous bathroom. Hottub room one tub was cold the other occupied by abnoxious probably drunk younger people. Ordered wings and poutine room service both were ok but better of just going out. Lots of shopping and food and events within walking distance. Staff was very friendly. All and all was good night stay but I'll be trying something new next time I'm in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Best Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We like everything
Location: It is right downtown. Lots of things to do and see.
I've stayed at a few hotels in my life but none compare to this one. This was the most amazing room and hotel ever. The staff was friendly, helpful and always ready and right there. The room was beautiful, clean, had everything I expected and more. The bed was so soft and comfortable, it was like being at home on my tempurpedic even though it wasn't at tempurpedic. The water pressure was awesome, even on the 24th floor and lots of hot water right there when you wanted it, no waiting. I was very please with how soundproof this hotel seems to be, which is always nice when you aren't a night owl. I am a super light sleeper but didn't hear any noise in th hallway during our stay it was blissful. This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Toronto and will be staying there again in the future. Prices are fair, food is great, staff is great, area is great, what more can you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to many amenities

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We had a suite which was super. It was close to the place we like to visit and only a walk from Union station. We used the underground PATH system.
Cons: The very loud heating fan which came on ever 10 to 15 minutes all night long.
Location: St Lawrence market, Marche, Union station , Princess of Wales theatre and much more.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It is under renovation but that did not affect our stay. Excellent Sunday brunch