Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location
Excellent hotel very clean amazing friendly helpful staff very much enjoyed my stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with internet

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The only complaint i have is the problem with the internet, was not able to do work in our room, couldnt connect to the hotel internet.. that was disappointing cause would have chosen another hotel if i had know that. besides that the hotel is beautiful and our room was amazing. would def recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations problems...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: I think the renovated rooms need to be inspected because for a 4 star hotel, we should not encounter problems we would otherwise get in a 1 or 2 star
We got a renovated room however they did not put a dryer in the room, so we had to call for one. Also when we plugged the dryer in the outlet, the fuse broke and we could not use the dryer. The airconditioner was extremely loud and we were unable to sleep well due to the excessive noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean room with a great view! Minutes walk to ACC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel in the heart of Toronto

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Super nice Small suites with everything . The hotel is close to everything in the heart of Toronto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Overnight only

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was tiny. Place wase pretty run down. Was extremely loud through the whole night. Music from wedding downstairs was annoying (clearly heard on 6th floor at 2am). Maybe a room in newer part high in the tower would be better, but I'll never know because I'll never go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, serene oasis in downtown Toronto.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Elegant mix of old and new architecture with intelligent, chilled out staff, beautiful skyline and lake views and right on the King Street subway station. If you are first time visitor to Toronto his is the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service, organization, cleanliness, ambiance.
We stayed on the 5th floor of this hotel for a two night stay and were super excited considering all the rave reviews we had read. The staff was somewhat helpful but after we had checked into our hotel room a staff member came into our room, unannounced, unlocking the door with a key. It was terrible as I had just gotten out of the shower, I screamed, "EXCUSE ME!" very loudly and was met with many apologies but as you can imagine it wasn't the best situation as I thought the only other person in the room was my fiancé and was nearly nude. I was paranoid for the remainder of our stay. I was also appalled by the state of our room as there were stains all over the carpeting, they were so bad I wore my shoes the entire time we spent in the room. However, the bedding, bathroom and other amenities were clean. I wasn't very impressed by the pool area either, it smelt so strongly of chlorine you could hardly breathe. We didn't spend much time at the hotel due to these reasons so it was a good thing the location around the hotel was nice. I am a pretty laid back person so since our stay was a short one I didn't make a fuss over these disappointments, I'll just make sure never to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good Hotel and excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The great location, the breakfast and the fitness facilities.
Cons: Wifi access is terrible and should be free of charge everywhere. Rooms renovation is necessary very soon. Billiards and games should be installed.
Location: Excellent location, very near shopping area, harbour, station, hall of fame, subway,..
Nice hotel, excellent location and breakfast. However rooms need renovation soon and wifi access is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

First Appearances

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Scaffolding, elevator speed, layout of rooms (including adding some windows)
I was disappointed to arrive to scaffolding around the building, an entry way impractible for people with bags in tow, the length of time for an elevator, and a room that was clearly not a suite. However, as time passed, the location and excellent maid service overtook the original disappointment.