Ratings based on 2,655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean room with a great view! Minutes walk to ACC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel in the heart of Toronto

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Super nice Small suites with everything . The hotel is close to everything in the heart of Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, serene oasis in downtown Toronto.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Elegant mix of old and new architecture with intelligent, chilled out staff, beautiful skyline and lake views and right on the King Street subway station. If you are first time visitor to Toronto his is the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Not a 4 star hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service, organization, cleanliness, ambiance.
We stayed on the 5th floor of this hotel for a two night stay and were super excited considering all the rave reviews we had read. The staff was somewhat helpful but after we had checked into our hotel room a staff member came into our room, unannounced, unlocking the door with a key. It was terrible as I had just gotten out of the shower, I screamed, "EXCUSE ME!" very loudly and was met with many apologies but as you can imagine it wasn't the best situation as I thought the only other person in the room was my fiancé and was nearly nude. I was paranoid for the remainder of our stay. I was also appalled by the state of our room as there were stains all over the carpeting, they were so bad I wore my shoes the entire time we spent in the room. However, the bedding, bathroom and other amenities were clean. I wasn't very impressed by the pool area either, it smelt so strongly of chlorine you could hardly breathe. We didn't spend much time at the hotel due to these reasons so it was a good thing the location around the hotel was nice. I am a pretty laid back person so since our stay was a short one I didn't make a fuss over these disappointments, I'll just make sure never to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good Hotel and excellent location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The great location, the breakfast and the fitness facilities.
Cons: Wifi access is terrible and should be free of charge everywhere. Rooms renovation is necessary very soon. Billiards and games should be installed.
Location: Excellent location, very near shopping area, harbour, station, hall of fame, subway,..
Nice hotel, excellent location and breakfast. However rooms need renovation soon and wifi access is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

First Appearances

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Scaffolding, elevator speed, layout of rooms (including adding some windows)
I was disappointed to arrive to scaffolding around the building, an entry way impractible for people with bags in tow, the length of time for an elevator, and a room that was clearly not a suite. However, as time passed, the location and excellent maid service overtook the original disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ON

Difinitely First Class!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The rooom is spacious and comfortable. Nice staff, ver clean and overall excellent. I will recommend this to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location, sitting right on top of a subway station, and close to other downtown attractions.
Cons: Front desk staff needs a lot of training in dealing with guests of minority people, i.e. non-Canadian, non-white.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, CN Tower, Convention Center, etc., are all within walking distance.
Front desk staff needs a lot of training in dealing with guests of minority people, i.e. non-Canadian, non-white.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great stay, stayed one night and had no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
very good comfortable, easy to get at, clean rooms, will come back