Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice room

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very nice room for the money. Wifi very slow. Hotel was in a perfect spot to get to all the places we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Was a great experience, staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The location was excellent. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Was easy to check in and out, amazing room with a good view. I thought parking was included in the rate but it's 45$ extra a night and they only offer valet parking. I'd recommend finding a green p in the area, probably get a better price. Otherwise everything was awesome, service, cleanliness, and feel. I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well located hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great service. Nice and big spacey room. Bed is really comfortable. The only thing was the damaged walls, that would need some touch up. Other than that, experience was very positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of downtown...perfect.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: My wife loved the fact there was a person playing piano in reception area.
Cons: Add a pool.
Location: Perfect location for visitors to the city and for a night on the town.
Older charm. Nice security features. Lots of history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Truly "Urban Chic"

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel and spa had the urban classy and contemporary feel I was looking for. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent! They were very accomodating, courteous and professional. Overall we all had an amazing stay with ZERO complaints. I have to add that the convenience of Fran's restaurant next door put a cherry on top. Breakfast there was delicious and it was reasonably priced for a large portion - which I wasn't able to finish!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I was not impressed. Checked in around 3. Hotel was not busy at all. Although our room was nice, it was on the 4th floor. Very very noisy from the street. Called to see if we could be moved higher up and we were sent to the 14th floor. Our attendant told us it was a free upgrade, yet our room was smaller and we went from a king size bed to a queen. Their upgrade meant a kitchenette. I was only there one night, I had no intension of cooking or grocery shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ON

Staying at the Pantages

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor in rooms. Upgraded quality in the bathrooms. Very poor food in lounge/bar area. Poor service at front desk on check in and out and from the vale
Location: Great location just off Younge Street close to Eaton centre and Young line on TTC.
One night stay. Mid-week during a TML game. Not a busy hotel during our stay in terms of occupancy based on guests in lobby or lounge areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Me and my husband spent two nights at this hotel. It was the perfect location you everything downtown. Staff was great and rooms were very clean.