Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcs. UK

Very comfortable but not very teenager friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfortable beds and large rooms and friendly helpful staff, just not very friendly towards older teenagers.
Cons: More clarity on the hotel website that 'Minors' i.e. under 19's!!! were not allowed in the roof bar / terrace after 5pm and no under 18's can use gym.
Location: Yorkville, ROM museum, Kensington Market (for vintage clothes), Chinatown, CN Tower, Island Parks and further afield Niagara, wine country.
Beautiful hotel, great location, comfortable beds, large rooms and helpful staff, just not very friendly towards older teenagers. I carefully selected this hotel to suit the needs of our family including our 18 year old daughter and 16 year old son. There was no information on the hotel website informing us that my son, a keen sportsman, would not be able to use the hotel gym (over 18 only) and neither of them would be able to stay in the much written about, rooftop bar and terrace after 5pm. Very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Park Hyatt Toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel was very nice.
Cons: Cheaper overnight parker would be nice (parking was $45 tax per night).
Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Ontario Museum and the subway as well as places to shop. My only two complaints about the room are that the toilet didn't flush well and I was unable to change the temperature on the thermostat so the room was a little hot. I was able to exchange cash currency at the hotel without being charged a processing or convenience fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Accommodations and location
Cons: Restaurant service time.
Great accommodations with a friendly helpful staff. located conveniently to many popular sightseeing destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Park Hyatt- ritzy end of Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Ranked as 5 star hotel. They aimed to please and overall it was nice. Touches like slippers and robes in room, free water delivered daily, etc were nice. Dusty shelf above minibar. No pool, but apparently you can get a pass through the hotel to the community pool. Valet parking was annoying more than anything since we left stuff in the car and had to be escorted to our car to get the items we had forgotten. Double beds are double- not queen. Small. Shower was either freezing or burning hot. There is a lounge where you can get tea, liquor, a snack, etc and it has a nice view of Toronto from the rooftop patio. There is a spa which looked nice, but we did not use it so I can't say. This hotel is in walking distance to the subway so it is easy to go to a baseball game, cn tower, toronto islands (ferry ride after subway), etc. We liked the hotel, but it was not 5 star quality. More like 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to downtown locations.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel offered concierge services that met our expectations.
Cons: During the five day stay we sometimes had a top sheet and other times did not. We had a bath mat and sometimes we did not. This was inconsistent.
Location: Location met our needs.
The stay met most of our expectations. We had were able to walk to many eateries and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton

A nice hotel close to the university of toronto.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: the room service is very comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Location: the university of toronto
as a hotel it is good enough. quite and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

the hotel is in a great area of toronto to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: was nice but i wouldn't say it is worth the cost they charge for rooms
Cons: housekeeping was not consistent and certainly not detail oriented
Location: not in downtown (which i liked) being away from so much hustle and bustle but the area around the hotel has lots to see and lot of places to eat
we had room reserved w/ king size room. we got to room and there were 2 smaller beds - called front desk and they said we could have different room on different floor and the bellman would meet us on that floor. it took about 15 minutes for him to arrive with key. i am not sure he knew what the situation was but there were no apologies or anything. check out went fine although we waited 25 minutes for them to get our car. the folks at the concierge desk were all nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Exceptional service, rooms, and location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, large rooms, exceptional service, great food.
Cons: Valet parking very expensive. Two very close and affordable alternatives: 100 Yorkville Ave and Renaissance Court at 62 Cumberland St.
Location: Within the lovely Yorkville area across the street from the Royal Ontario Museum. Metro close by. For the best Chinese try Dynasty @ 69 Yorkville Ave.
We were in town for five days and choose Park Hyatt as our hotel, we couldn't be more pleased! The service was excellent, for example I mentioned to the staff that I enjoyed the Financial Times to find it delivered to my room the following days. The rooms are remarkably large and comfortable. There are multiple metro stops close by, so if you don't need a car you'll be pleased. For art lovers, the Royal Ontario Museum is just steps away. As for cons... WiFi is complimentary but extremely slow. Also, valet parking is expensive. After much trial and error I found two very close and affordable alternatives: 100 Yorkville Ave is convenient if you need to swing back over to the hotel to pick up others and Renaissance Court at 62 Cumberland St. is even closer, under two blocks away, however it is a one way street going away from the hotel so if you need to return to the hotel, park at 100 Yorkville Ave instead. For future trips we definitely will choose Park Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Park Hyatt hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel, all the staff members included the cleaners, door/car men, also the waitress during breakfast and last but not least the reception and concierge. During my stay in Toronto they stool my wallet, but I must say the reception and concierge help me excellent. Once again thank you verry much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I'm never disappointed with Hyatts. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly .. I loves that they would leave complimentary water bottles for us each night