Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall Ontario

Great hotel close to Yorkville!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This Hotel has very convenient valet parking. Internet works excellent! And walking distance to the "Rodeo Drive of Toronto" Great breakfast also, with many healthy, even gluten free choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great all around hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the comfy bed and roof-top bar.
Cons: absolutely nothing
Location: Heart of Yorkville area - fine shopping & dining within walking distance
Stayed here before and will stay here again ... pretty flawless experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsville

Not what I booked

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: everything but the room
Cons: give me the room I booked
Location: toronto - nuff said
Booked room with King bed. Ended up with 2 double beds in a wheelchair accessable room. Main issue was shower that due to accessible design flooded the bathroom and had a shower head that I had to duck under to wet my hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the most quaint neighbourhood

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: A lounge called "Amber" is a MUST!
Amazing stay. Staff went above and beyond with everything. Rooms are amazing, the hotel is beautiful. A gem in Toronto
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel, small beds

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nice clean hotel great staff great location. But, not for 3 adults in a room. My husband and I shared a double bed, our daughter in her own. It was way too small. We had a terrible sleep. They have no rooms with 2 queen beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcs. UK

Very comfortable but not very teenager friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfortable beds and large rooms and friendly helpful staff, just not very friendly towards older teenagers.
Cons: More clarity on the hotel website that 'Minors' i.e. under 19's!!! were not allowed in the roof bar / terrace after 5pm and no under 18's can use gym.
Location: Yorkville, ROM museum, Kensington Market (for vintage clothes), Chinatown, CN Tower, Island Parks and further afield Niagara, wine country.
Beautiful hotel, great location, comfortable beds, large rooms and helpful staff, just not very friendly towards older teenagers. I carefully selected this hotel to suit the needs of our family including our 18 year old daughter and 16 year old son. There was no information on the hotel website informing us that my son, a keen sportsman, would not be able to use the hotel gym (over 18 only) and neither of them would be able to stay in the much written about, rooftop bar and terrace after 5pm. Very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Park Hyatt Toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel was very nice.
Cons: Cheaper overnight parker would be nice (parking was $45 tax per night).
Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Ontario Museum and the subway as well as places to shop. My only two complaints about the room are that the toilet didn't flush well and I was unable to change the temperature on the thermostat so the room was a little hot. I was able to exchange cash currency at the hotel without being charged a processing or convenience fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Accommodations and location
Cons: Restaurant service time.
Great accommodations with a friendly helpful staff. located conveniently to many popular sightseeing destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Park Hyatt- ritzy end of Toronto

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Ranked as 5 star hotel. They aimed to please and overall it was nice. Touches like slippers and robes in room, free water delivered daily, etc were nice. Dusty shelf above minibar. No pool, but apparently you can get a pass through the hotel to the community pool. Valet parking was annoying more than anything since we left stuff in the car and had to be escorted to our car to get the items we had forgotten. Double beds are double- not queen. Small. Shower was either freezing or burning hot. There is a lounge where you can get tea, liquor, a snack, etc and it has a nice view of Toronto from the rooftop patio. There is a spa which looked nice, but we did not use it so I can't say. This hotel is in walking distance to the subway so it is easy to go to a baseball game, cn tower, toronto islands (ferry ride after subway), etc. We liked the hotel, but it was not 5 star quality. More like 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to downtown locations.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel offered concierge services that met our expectations.
Cons: During the five day stay we sometimes had a top sheet and other times did not. We had a bath mat and sometimes we did not. This was inconsistent.
Location: Location met our needs.
The stay met most of our expectations. We had were able to walk to many eateries and attractions.