Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kellie from Regina, SK

Fave hotel in Toronto

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Right in the heart of Yorkville. Close to fantastic shopping, great restaurants, and the subway line to anywhere. Looooove it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loudest hotel experience ever!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great staff. Paper thin walls. Was kept up all night long by a loud neighbor. Called security twice and was up all night. For the price, a good night sleep shouldn't be too much to ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Hamilton Ontario

Great rate for yorkville!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for a decent rate in one of the most expensive locations in Toronto, great location right in the heart of yorkville within walking distance to amazing dining and shopping. Would defenetly book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chai Tea from T.O

Comforting modern design hotel. Great for events.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Staff was sincere, thoughtful and directional. Clean up was done often. The suite smelled nice due to air freshener that was automated with the heating. Good service with nice comfortable beds. Very nice bathroom with floor mats, slippers, robes and several towels. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel staff were very polite and nice. Very clean and big rooms with nice view. Great hotel for making good memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from toronto

Nice hotel close to great shopping

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location is great to some incredible restaurants and high end stores, not to mention Still Water spa was next door!
They have a complimentary car service that took us to the ACC which was a nice surprise. Check in was fast and staff were friendly. They upgraded our room at no charge just because they had the rooms available (we didn't ask they just offered).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Velvet from Toronto, ON

Great midtown hotel with proximity to Yorkville.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great experience. They accommodated my last minute reservation for a client very smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to shopping, restaurants, spa

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in good location, close to restaurants, main shopping street (Bloor St) and has a great Spa (Stillwater Spa). Highly recommend for couples massage. Rooms are small, but quiet with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Try the new Nespresso flagship store for a good cup of java nearby on Cumberland St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Italy

Spa disappointment

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice, and the location is good.
Cons: Spa service. Bell-hop services.
My fiance and I booked this hotel because we wanted to enjoy the Spa together. Nobody told us in advance that the spa is separated by gender, and a couple cannot enjoy the jacuzzi or the sauna together since they have to go to different rooms and different facilities. Also, the spa is not conveniently located since from the room to the spa you have to cross the lobby, which means that you cannot go in your bathing-suit from your room. Our impression is that they are more interested in the outside customers than in the hotel guests. Another disappointment from the hotel was the belly-hops or concierges and the agreements they have with taxi and limo drivers. They agree on the prices and they charged us $25 for a trip to the train station, something that in a regular taxi not called by the hotel would be under $15. Not a 4stars hotel service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Italy

Spa disappointment

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice, and the location is good.
Cons: Spa service. Bell-hop services.
My fiance and I booked this hotel because we wanted to enjoy the Spa together. Nobody told us in advance that the spa is separated by gender, and a couple cannot enjoy the jacuzzi or the sauna together since they have to go to different rooms and different facilities. Also, the spa is not conveniently located since from the room to the spa you have to cross the lobby, which means that you cannot go in your bathing-suit from your room. Our impression is that they are more interested in the outside customers than in the hotel guests. Another disappointment from the hotel was the belly-hops or concierges and the agreements they have with taxi and limo drivers. They agree on the prices and they charged us $25 for a trip to the train station, something that in a regular taxi not called by the hotel would be under $15. Not a 4stars hotel service.