Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
They were wonderful about upgrading our room to a handicapped accessible room for my 90 yr old mother. She uses a wheelchair occasionally and a walker the rest of the time. So happy with our choice to stay there. She loved it and I could relax know she was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very well ppointed. Excellent bar up stairs and great drinks by the bartenders. Room was very comfortable and th amazing thing wa that it was not dry air. Convenient location to local shops and restaurants and one of our favorite places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: I thought the staff we came in contact with, i.e. front desk, concierge, and valet was excellent.
Cons: Parts of the room furnishing are dated.
Location: Location for us was very good.
Our experience was overall excellent. Only one negative. We ordered a very small room service order and it came with several mistakes. My wife ordered a small chicken soup that was advertised to come with rice or noodles and kreplach. There was no kreplach. I ordered a shrimp cocktail that was advertised as coming with five shrimp. I also asked for cocktail sauce. When the order arrived there were only 3 shrimp and no cocktail sauce. We called downstairs and was told we got the small one which we didn't know existed. To their credit they did send up the cocktail sauce. It was a little irritating but not enough to keep us from staying at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff, good food

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great location, excellent staff and surprisingly good food. The hotel itself is OK - and would do well to get rid of the carpet, dated feeling upholstered furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A very nice hotel well situated in toronto

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel is a renovated and renamed edition of the old Park plaza. It's as nice a hotel as I know of in Toronto. It can be accessed from the airport for $2 by the TTC in less time than in a Limo. It is close to Shopping and subway. It's dining room is excellent and there are good lower priced restauants nearby. It will always be my Toronto favorite. It's rooftop bar is a Toronto classic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big and convenient

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed here 3 nights while visiting friends in Toronto. Hotel is well located close to Bloor and York shopping, nice neighborhoods, museums etc. - all good. Very clean and well cared for hotel. Generous size rooms. The exercise equipment was frustrating to operate - touch screens must be out of calibration or something - couldn't change channels or control volume. Ice water had run out and no one around to replenish. Seems like a simple thing to fix. Overall the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

The Park is extremely well located.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: From the moment we arrived we were extremely well looked after by all staff who were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: We inquired about the fragrance in the room and learn we should ask next time for a room without scent.
Location: See above.
We stayed at the Park Hyatt in order to shop, dine and attend events in Toronto. The location was perfect our needs. The valet service allowed us to come and go as we pleased and never have to worry about parking or safety. The rooms were well appointed and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel at 3 Star Prices

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Value, comfort, service
Cons: Change fitness center hours to 24 hrs
Location: Shopping, museums, restaurants
Great value! Loved the friendly staff, great service, well appointed, comfortable, and spacious room. Even though my meeting was at the Convention Center, it is a gorgeous walk on a nice day or a quick cab ride, and the area around the hotel is quite nice--shopping, museums, restaurants. The rooftop bar was a treat. Only suggestion would be to keep the fitness center open 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Needs renovation

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is located near major museums and is a short walk from downtown. If you are lucky you may get a room with a nice view of the city. The staff is very professional and extremely helpful in accommodating requests. However, the hotel needs major renovation. Wherever you look the paint is chipping, there are cracks on the floor, stains on the carpet. I am not talking about cleanliness but the wear and tear which is very noticeable. Regardless of this I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia

Perfect Toronto Location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was close to amazing restaurants, theatre, shopping and Yorkville district. Great mini vacation.