Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent! We had a great stay and the spa was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound, ON

Great Hotel for Spa- Relaxing.- NOT for it's gym.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Spa, comfort
Cons: Gym
Location: In a nice area of town, high end shops, and wonderful restaurants. Not for the bargain hunter!
The hotel staff were incredible and welcoming, the rooms were very charming, old traditional feeling. Not modern at all, so if you like Modern and sleek this isn't for you. I loved the Spa, the Bar, and the Restaurant. We used it all. Including Hair Styling. All was great. My only complaint? The GYM. It is a tiny little room with low ceilings right off of the Spa, so has to be kept quiet. Not nearly big enough for the size of the hotel, in fact my home gym is triple the size. I heard they are thinking of renovating and moving it upstairs. I hope so! I would be back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Done.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The Hotel is a lovely old hotel exceptionally maintained. Don't miss the bar on the 18th Floor and Joe the Bartender. What a fixture in Toronto with lots of history. The rooms were very nice, however we found them very warm despite shutting the heat off and very dry, despite opening the windows. I would stay again, but would find away around the temperature. The staff are also friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

U are boring me

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I've already answered one questionnaire How many more will u send me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Love is in the Air!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything .. The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to ask me what I wanted to do in Toronto.. I like that ..
Cons: Nothing
Location: it's near all the good shopping ! bloor and ounge and also the older city, near the museums like right across the street Its the only place to stay!
I thoroughtly enjoyed my stay here it was everything and more than I thought it would be and the staff was amazing ! The location was perfect for everything.. Toronto is beautiful and staying here was the best choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom small town, Ontario

One of the best hotel experiences in Canada.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: ambience
Cons: I could not think of anything.
Location: Excellent shopping and the nearby museum.
Unbelievable generosity and kindness were extended. It was a short stay, but long enough to enjoy one of the best bar lounges, excellent food and service in the restaurant and a staff who offered assistance at every opportunity. I took advantage of a last minute deal, but was treated as if I were a first class guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in yorkville

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall was a great stay. We stayed in the north tower as the rooms there are slightly newer and better . We were told this by the employee at the front desk. They also upgraded us to a premium room at no charge. The rooms themselves were fairly nice but not as nice as the hazleton or four seasons. But the staff and the employees at the Hyatt made up for that. Extremely professional and accommodating! I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MPLS USA

Great central location and easy access to subway.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Lovely staff. Rooftop lounge was a pleasant place for a nightcap.
Cons: Nothing to suggest.
Location: Convenient, central city location. Close to the subway. Liquor store and Whole Foods Market are within walking distance.
Staff was exceptional. Friendly, courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Jamaica

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent service!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Stayed for a night on our way to Quebec. Great welcome at the reception, good restaurant recommendations. Room was large and clean. Had breakfast before we left-kids raved about it. Restaurant service was also impeccable. Will definitely return!