Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: professional
Cons: the room I was in had cracked ceiling paint and torn lampshade lining.
Location: excellent for all high end shopping.
fast check-in and check-out. Very fast concierge service. Staff professional. Very close to best shopping and downtown. The stay was very comfortable. In bad weather you can get everything done either in or near to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Hotel near the ROM

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
Location: Yorkville is right there, as is the ROM and the University of Toronto. Lots of shopping available as are restaurants. I would recommend Ciao.
Even though I was in a room in the south tower (older part) the room was comfortable and pleasant. The restaurant has a great breakfast menu and when the sun is out, it is very pleasant as is the staff. The roof Bar is a comfortable place for a drink and has amazing views. The staff are very freindly and helpful. The Concierge helped get tickets to Second City while dealing with other customers, without much delay. My daughters go to U of Toronto and I find this hotel is a great location when I visit them. I have stayed here before and had a similar experience to my recent one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

quiet elegant business hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very satisfied with my stay. Polite and helpful staff, room service food was excellent, location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, GTA

Always a Great Stay at the Park Hyatt!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to many places.
Cons: We didn't really care for the coffee. Although Illy is a great coffee, the coffee maker itself doesn't do the coffee justice.
We were overnighting because of a friend's birthday party. As always, all staff was super friendly and always went out of their way with very pleasant professional demeanours. The beds are very comfortable and cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Service and Comfort
The hotel staff deserves an A+ Everything about our stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

great hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great food! Great staff! Love it! Great bang for your $$. Be sure to get breakfast included! The hotel is located in one of the best areas of the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room needs updating

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Ok food cost very high in hotel wine extremely expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wards Island Toronto

Great location for Opus Restaurant !

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: First class facility...........First class service!
Cons: Prefer automated Check-out.
Location: Great location for shopping & sight seeing.
My wife & I celebrated our 55th Wedding Anniversary with Dinner at the Opus Restaurant & staying overnight at the Park Hyatt. We were very pleased with both venues!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excellent! We had a great stay and the spa was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound, ON

Great Hotel for Spa- Relaxing.- NOT for it's gym.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Spa, comfort
Cons: Gym
Location: In a nice area of town, high end shops, and wonderful restaurants. Not for the bargain hunter!
The hotel staff were incredible and welcoming, the rooms were very charming, old traditional feeling. Not modern at all, so if you like Modern and sleek this isn't for you. I loved the Spa, the Bar, and the Restaurant. We used it all. Including Hair Styling. All was great. My only complaint? The GYM. It is a tiny little room with low ceilings right off of the Spa, so has to be kept quiet. Not nearly big enough for the size of the hotel, in fact my home gym is triple the size. I heard they are thinking of renovating and moving it upstairs. I hope so! I would be back in a heartbeat!