Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

In Toronto for 5 nights to see family

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location. WIFI worked well! Good front desk service and decent attached restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal,QC

good hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location, room
Cons: the reception was polite but cold
I like the location convenience and room cleaness, but check-in was a little long and the reception was not warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

YOU Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
I got this for 47 dollars. In that are this was a deal. For a single person or couple this would be ok. Not families with kids. They did not get my reservation which I paid for. I had to call Expedia and was with them for an hour until this issue was resolved. This was the worst check in I have had in years. Don't check in at between 7 and 8 pm. For some reason that is when everybody comes in to check in. There are only 2 people working and they can't handle the flow. Parking sucks. This hotel is in the same parking lot as another office building. You have to park in the back and they give you a pass. The rooms are simple. No fridge or microwave. They were kind enough to bring us a fridge. The rooms are also very small. For the money I was saving, I don't think i would stay there again. The elevators are finicky.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ST John's, NL

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very Poor overall experience. Poor customer Service. Poor room selection. Very unsatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

good location, approach bit tricky.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: clean , comfort, location
Cons: service
Location: close to the airport
very clean and comfortable. Staff --just business like approach ,dry. could use little smile,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: the room, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, shuttle service
Location: close to airport
overnight for flight next day. Booked online. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was certainly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal,QC

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We got a great deal on expedia, the hotel is 3 stars but they need to upgrade the interiors and furniture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

401 and Islington

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, decor a bit dated, but great value for the price I paid. There is a modest exercise room which was fine for me. My room had a fridge and microwave which I wasn't expecting, and which came in handy to reheat take-out. The location was perfect for me- not too far from the event I went to on Dundas near Islington. The traffic on Islington is easy. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Outdated but clean and friendly.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Outdated but staff was friendly and place was clean. Ok for cheap hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We showed up very late because of a late flight, and the was no trouble at all having the free shuttle pick up our group of 10 and take us to the hotel. They were very pleasant and the rooms were quite nice, especially for the cost.