Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by N. Marshall from Kingston Ontario

Parking issue

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is all right for a short stay. We booked this as it said 'free parking' and we were flying to Cuba the next day for a week. It turns out that the 'free parking' is for the night (s) you stay there. We finished up paying an extra $8 a night for the full 7 days, very annoying as for the same price we could have stayed elsewhere with free parking for the whole week. We felt misled about this extra charge, and won't use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judy Vye from Bradford

Convenience and parking while travelling

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was supposed to include breakfast - we found out the next morning that we had to request it because of our early departure; we had issues regarding the parking that Hotels.com took care of but it was a poor start to our vacation. The pickup service was excellent although the hotel is not listed on the board at the Airport Information desk and we had to phone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most bad and dirt hotel I ever been

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girl in the reception I think she doesn't know what she doing. Bad service. Dirty room. Never stay there believe me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean room. Great location, as I was needing a hotel close to Toronto International Airport. I was amazed at how easy and close it was to get to the airport to pick up my friend. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre flight departure

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable room
Staff were helpful with shuttle arrangements & wake call.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Painful experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took over 2 hours for a shuttle, not clearly marked only to find out when i got to the hotel that the only available shuttle back was in an hour and a half. Hardly worth the money it cost, would have been better to just sleep on a chair in the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Bad Internet

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Free parking was awesome. Check in was instant. I enjoyed the desk area too bad the internet wasn't worth using it with.
Cons: Breakfast can be be certainly improved. Internet was too slow to be workable.
Location: Business travel. Nothing to say
Had a business travel, arrived, slept, ate the breakfast provided and moved on to my next location. The lack of internet speed was a major issue, it prevented me from being efficient. I don't waste time on internet load pages. Especially since it took 10 minutes for a map. I woke up earlier to go to a wi fi coffee shop which was much more easier.
3 out of 5
by Just Retired from Mississauga, ON

Reasonable price but rundown condition

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Low price and airport shuttle
Cons: Condition of room. EG. Safety bolt on door was literally falling off and both entrance and bathroom doors were poorly fitted .
Location: Several restaurants withing walking distance.
Reasonable choice if you're just looking for a quick overnight between flights. The airport shuttle is the saving grace. Hotel is rundown and starting to show its age. There was some evidence of room renovations but the results fall a little short of expectations. Not recommended for an extended stay. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance which was a good thing as the restaurant at the facility did not look very inviting. Although the low rate was a good draw, would probably stay elsewhere on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo ontario

sleeping on the job

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: not much
We used this hotel as it was close to the hotel. We had to leave at 3am and the air porter came late - we had to go behind the counter ourselves and call as the hotel staff was sleeping in the office. We didn't have the air porter number. On the way home it was so cold outside and we didn't have coats on had to wait outside and down from where the doors were so we ended up taking a cab back to the hotel. The site we originally booked on said that parking at this hotel was free when you went on a trip - this was the only reason we stayed here. When we got to the hotel we had to pay extra for parking.