Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Maybe the bathroom lights could be a little brighter.
Everything was clean, bathroom felt modern and clean, had fresh towels everyday, breakfast was good in the hotel's restaurant. Location is perfect, we stayed here and drove to Toronto and Niagara Falls and it didn't take too long at all. There's a nice patio at the back which overlooks a beautiful forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Put ice and vending machines on all floors. Restaurant (and staff) could take some hints from front desk and housekeeping staff
Location: Downtown Oakville close by
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to this business traveler. Would strongly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room was comfortable but nothing special, that's all I needed at the time. Restaurant looked run down, when we asked to see the menu the pages were stuck together. We passed on eating there, a Tim Hortons is conveniently located next door though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Good night's stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, good size, comfy bed (we prefer a firm mattress) and good pillows.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a complimnetray light breakfast included, but in this case we went for a better price rather than a convenient breakfast
This hotel is nothing fancy. A little on the old side, but room was very claen and comforatble. We were in town for just 1 night to attend a wedding, and this place was compettitvely price in the area we were at. The exterior of the hotel looks a little "tired" but once inside, the place is clean and bright, and the room is good. The place could use a refurbishing sometime soon, but if youare not going to be at the hotel all day, and be out most of the time, this palce is all you need. Has a nice garden/lounge area out back to sit outside an relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will be using it to make the necessary improvements. We are also pleased that you had a chance to visit our secluded patio out back to relax! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Oakville! Warm Regards, Heather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The biggest bonus is the 24 Hour Tim Horton's at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ont

Handy for our needs.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: All stated above, situation and more than fulfilled expectations.
Cons: There were no regular tea bags nor creamers.
Location: Was 5 mins. from Bronte Harbour site for a Wedding attending. Staff got us a cab to site. Close to the Escarpment so took a run into the country.
Pleasantly surprised at space given , kind consideration from desk, loved the little pool and whirlpool and handy Tim Horton's 24 hr service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lachute, quebec

The garden and towel policy

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A more powerful hair blower.
Location: I went to play golf at glen abbey
In the back of the hotel there is a lovely garden where we can sit. Although the hotel is near a busy highway, the garden is calm as the building shields the noise I appreciate the efforts the hotel is making for conserving energy such as hanging the towels on the shower rod meaning ther is no need th change them. The staff should respect that. My towels were hanging and still they were changed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location near QEW & Tim Horton's at location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We needed a hotel for one night and this one was a perfect location and happily had a Tim Horton's for snacks and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Windsor

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during a trip to Toronto. Decent price for a decent hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Close to GO train for cheaper, easier transportation into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillfrom Arkansas

Good choice

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location near a Tim Hortons and a gas station. Pool and exercise room are nice. Restaurant was ok. Waitress was more interested in the locals than serving us