Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Ottawa

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I booked the hotel because of its proximity to Rogers Center. The staff was very friendly and the room had just been renovated. It was a really good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded without asking

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: Steamwhistle brewery, Ripleys Aquarium, Skydome, ACC, Union Staton, CN Tower
Very nice accomations, excellent staff, breakfast wasn't too bad, for a buffet I'd give it 3 stars/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E Wiltshire from Newcastle, ONT

Good Hotel but under construction

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Great location - walking distance to great Toronto spots
Cons: Noisey - 7am construction crews start working (in hotel and on the street the hotel is located on)
Location: Near Rogers Centre and ACC. Also near Amsterdam Brewery - which has AMAZING food and great Beer.
Nice hotel but under construction. The street the hotel is on is also under major construction. So our stay was on the noisey side. They are making the rooms more modern - they look very nice. Hardwood floors in every room with other modern decor accents. In a great location for seeing a Jays, Raptors or Leafs game. Within walking distance of them all. In a great part of the Harbour Front near a nice walking path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from T-bay

Closest to Porter.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The sports bar underneath it is just like Cheers. Everyone there knew each other. Loved it.
Cons: They just need to finish all that construction.
Location: Very close to the city, right on Lake Ontario.
I missed my Porter flight and had to stay overnight. This was the closest hotel. A lot of city construction around the area, and the hotel itself was being revamped. I found it okay though, quite comfortable. A good place to crash. Convenient to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miquel from Niagara Falls, NY

Great loctation, clean hotel/room, will be back!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location!! so close to so many things to do in downtown Toronto!
My husband & I stayed here for one night because we were going to a Yankees/ Blues Jays game at the Rogers Centre. The room was nice & modern, super clean. The hotel was awesome - conveniently located to many restaurants in downtown Toronto, as well as the CN Tower, Harbourfront, Rogers Centre, etc. The hotel sits in front of Amsterdam Brewing company, a restaurant/brew pub, and is on the water. We were able to take a walk on the docks and enjoy the spring day. We ate at Shoeless Joes (attached to the hotel) & it was very good. Across the street is a gelato bar 'Lick It Gelato' that was amazing & you save 20% by showing your Radisson hotel room card. Overall, we would definitely be back to this hotel because of the price, cleanliness, and location to other attractions. Parking was $21 for 24 hours, so we were able to check out & walk around the city, and then come back to our car & go home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get hotel, poor road access

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Everything was wonderful at the hotel. We stayed in a newly renovated room which was excellent. My only complaint was getting to the hotel. Quay Road was under construction and will be for the next year. Due to this we had a very hard time figuring out how to access the hotel. I would definately go back but not until road work is complete
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Business Trip to Toronto

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Facility was undergoing a much-needed renovation. I was able to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms which was nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Overall a good hotel in a downtown waterfront Toronto location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dusica from Ontario

Nice downtown location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, parking, and the hotel staff.
Cons: Construction inside and outside the hotel.
Location: It's close to ACC, CN Tower, and Ripley's Aquarium. 10 min brisk walk will get you to the Eaton Center and the Bay.
The room we got this time was an older and smaller room on the third floor that hasn't been updated in a long time. This hotel also has very nice updated rooms with hardwood floors. There is a lot of construction around the hotel and inside the hotel so if you are looking for a quiet place this may not be the best hotel for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking... unless you don't like relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing! Well, that's not true... the pillows were good.
Cons: Service and honesty. Was charged for something that I was told I'd be compensated for because of terrible experience.
Location: Construction noise and a grocery store... which was the highlight of my stay
Woke up to the loud noise of jackhammers and construction at 10am on Saturday morning. Called the front desk and they made it seem like it was my fault for being in the room at that time. Jackhammering lasted until approx 1:30pm. Manager called and offered to comp. us for parking that weekend. At checkout, the concierge said that no charges would end up on my account... and they did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from K

Enjoyable experience

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel was clean and bright with comfortable beds. The construction caused me some stress trying to find the parking area after a long drive. Staff were helpful and courteous