Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great view from the room onto the stadium

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious, well located, awesome view onto Roger's centre.
Cons: The renovation is old but nice. (example thermostat, bathroom)
Location: Rogers Centre, downtown Toronto, lots of Restaurants etc...
Stayed for just one night but the room was very spacious and was great for entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Good sports hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It was a nice atmosphere - quiet with a lot going on. If someone was interested in one of the professional sports teams this is an ideal location.
Location: It was in a great location. We went to the Royal Winter Fair which was a short taxi ride away (10 min)
We arrived in the morning to discover that they had our room ready - this was a pleasant surprise so we could clean up and unpack. They gave us an up grade in our room so we overlooked the football field. They were getting ready for a game so it was interesting to watch. The room was a good size with a large bathroom and very nice shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fergus

Can't get closer to Rogers Centre

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Just down for the night. They gave me a choice of city view or infield so I took the infield view. No game but interesting to see. Great room except the blinds and blackout curtains stopped a few inches short on both sides of the window and the lights where on in the stadium all night. Oh well I didn't need a night light:-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much concrete!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: decoration, make it cozyer; it is a really cold place
Location: really beside the stadium.
I went there because there was nowhere else available downtown;it is ok but really a big block of concrete; rooms are either cold or hot;windows do not open.No decoration, long hallways...nothing interesting here really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Adi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that our location met your needs and that our team took care of you during your stay. We are still working through upgrades and intend to add artwork and decor to our hallways and public areas. When complete, the decor and design will only enhance the building and guestrooms. Best Regards, Andrea Copeland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff make the hotel experience better.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Well run - efficient hotel with good location for business and leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia.

Great Location at Rogers Centre.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in a perfect location to take in Blue Jays or Argos Games. Plenty of eateries nearby and easy access to transit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It's close to the Metro Toronto Convention Center
My room faced the field in the Rogers Center. I was awoken at various times during the night by the sound of workers preparing the field for a sporting event the next day. At 4:15 am the noise peaked when someone began using a machine to clean the field that sounded like an enormous leaf blower. The machine ran for an hour. When I spoke to a hotel employee at the front desk I was asked if I had been told at check-in that work is done in the stadium the night before a game, which of course I had not. My recommendation to the hotel is to inform people who are placed in one of the stadium-facing rooms about the likelihood of noise during the night before events and offer them the choice to choose another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Adi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not have a comfortable night of rest due to the noise in the stadium. I have since met with Rogers Centre to see if they can try to adapt a new cleaning method following the events. We continue to work through this process with them. Thank you for your feedback. Andrea Copeland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Near Everything

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very comfortable. Super nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timmins

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent staff and service. Great rooms. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston

Perfect room with the best view of the dome

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Took my boyfriend here for his birthday and he had the best time at this hotel. Couldn't be happier when I didn't even realized we were staying at the Rogers Center