Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF. california

Nice hotel , near the airport .

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good for business trip . Clean , nice staff and good restaurants around there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, airport Reading Rd

Had to kill spiders and dated residence inn

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: All above NEEDS renovation , update....fix what not working. Get exterminator. And take care of customer for one night for being on black spider watch
Location: near good restraunts plus airport
Had to kill black spiders when arrived late night. Left light on so son could sleep. VERY dated for a Residence Inn like 70s maybe ?? Usually love all there hotels. Stained couch , stove light not working ...smaller than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Great stay really quiet, got plenty of sleep great breakfast only thing I found bad was tht some of the forks were not clean good thing I brought plastic ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Clean, quiet suites close to TCC

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, tons of pillows, lots of drawers in the bedroom, nice flat screen tv with decent amount of channels, A/C works great
Cons: Nothing, it was above and beyond compared to other hotels we've stayed at nearby.
Location: Several restaurants just across the road. A short walk to the TCC, short drive to the airport. Bus stop at the corner if you need to go elsewhere
A friend and I stayed here for Anime North. The room was very clean, comfortable, nice modern decor. Having a full kitchen is a huge plus during a convention since food near the TCC is generally overpriced. Kitchen is stocked with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, cooking utensils, can opener etc. There is a full sized fridge/freezer with ice maker (we ended up turning the ice maker off, it gets a little noisy), stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker. The layout of our suite was great. With both of us needing to get ready to head to the convention each morning, we had no problems. The sink is outside the bathroom so no waiting for someone to get out of the bathroom so you can brush your teeth, do makeup etc. Also huge full length mirrors on the closet meant no fighting for mirror space. The bedroom has a thick heavy door and is on the far side with the bathroom in between the bedroom and outer hallway. This gives an excellent noise buffer. We heard no noise from the hall at night, even with a rowdy group staying across from us. Soundproofing in general is very good, no noise through the walls or above us. Planes constantly fly low overhead but even the noise from outside wasn't bad. I'm a light sleeper and had no problem. Free breakfast offered a decent selection. There's a pool and fitness centre but didn't have a chance to use either. Snacks for sale at front desk with very reasonable prices. They even offer a grocery service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Had a great stay!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pro's - great breakfast and complimentary dinner... Con's - due to the weather change the furnace was off, and the room was quite chilly - the temps dropped into the low 50's and we couldn't turn on a little heat to make the room more comfortable. However, housekeeping provided us with more blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Covenient location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The service and location.
Location: Great access to freeways to get downtown and also go to outlying areas as well.
It is a quiet location and easy to get to. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get to any attractions from here as it is close to all freeways. Staff were great and very helpful and the daily breakfasts were so handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marie-Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was fine. Ive been in more modern Marriot hotels but it was stil just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice Stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a pool repairman on call for the weekend shift. LOL. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Location: Several restaurants nearby. Easy access to downtown.
We stayed at this hotel while attending a show downtown. We felt the hotel was very clean, comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Parking was ample, and runs $12 daily. Breakfast is free in the morning, and the staff do a nice job of keeping things replaced and tables clean. Unfortunately, the hot tub and pool were out of service the weekend we stayed, which was a great disappointment after walking around the Sportsman show for hours. The only recommendation I would have for people booking the hotel is to choose a floor other than the 9th (top), as the planes can be a bit noisy if your a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland

"Gem" Hotel by the Airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff,cleanliness.Roomy and cozy and close to the airport
Cons: The only suggestion we would recommend would be to have a "wet Bar" in the room as there were no provisions.
Location: We just walked over to Moxie"s for supper and found it convenient.There were several other choices of restaurants nearby and within walking distance.
We were quite surprised to have such a clean and spacious suite at the Residence Inn.The managers went out of their way to greet us and to provide food for the early morning jaunt to the airport(5;40 shuttle.We loved having the full size fridge and freezer and the comfy couch to sit and relax.Not only was the room great but also the T.V.We watched the Leafs and they won!!Who could ask for more?Thanks to Expedia.ca for recommending this hotel it met all our needs.We will definitely book here again in the future.