Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Nice hotel near to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It's close proximity to the airport was a plus.
Location: Located near the airport
The hotel is moderate; the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is located less that 10 minutes away from the airport which is convenient considering the heavy traffic. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF. california

Nice hotel , near the airport .

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good for business trip . Clean , nice staff and good restaurants around there .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, airport Reading Rd

Had to kill spiders and dated residence inn

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: All above NEEDS renovation , update....fix what not working. Get exterminator. And take care of customer for one night for being on black spider watch
Location: near good restraunts plus airport
Had to kill black spiders when arrived late night. Left light on so son could sleep. VERY dated for a Residence Inn like 70s maybe ?? Usually love all there hotels. Stained couch , stove light not working ...smaller than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from on

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Great stay really quiet, got plenty of sleep great breakfast only thing I found bad was tht some of the forks were not clean good thing I brought plastic ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Clean, quiet suites close to TCC

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, tons of pillows, lots of drawers in the bedroom, nice flat screen tv with decent amount of channels, A/C works great
Cons: Nothing, it was above and beyond compared to other hotels we've stayed at nearby.
Location: Several restaurants just across the road. A short walk to the TCC, short drive to the airport. Bus stop at the corner if you need to go elsewhere
A friend and I stayed here for Anime North. The room was very clean, comfortable, nice modern decor. Having a full kitchen is a huge plus during a convention since food near the TCC is generally overpriced. Kitchen is stocked with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, cooking utensils, can opener etc. There is a full sized fridge/freezer with ice maker (we ended up turning the ice maker off, it gets a little noisy), stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker. The layout of our suite was great. With both of us needing to get ready to head to the convention each morning, we had no problems. The sink is outside the bathroom so no waiting for someone to get out of the bathroom so you can brush your teeth, do makeup etc. Also huge full length mirrors on the closet meant no fighting for mirror space. The bedroom has a thick heavy door and is on the far side with the bathroom in between the bedroom and outer hallway. This gives an excellent noise buffer. We heard no noise from the hall at night, even with a rowdy group staying across from us. Soundproofing in general is very good, no noise through the walls or above us. Planes constantly fly low overhead but even the noise from outside wasn't bad. I'm a light sleeper and had no problem. Free breakfast offered a decent selection. There's a pool and fitness centre but didn't have a chance to use either. Snacks for sale at front desk with very reasonable prices. They even offer a grocery service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Had a great stay!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pro's - great breakfast and complimentary dinner... Con's - due to the weather change the furnace was off, and the room was quite chilly - the temps dropped into the low 50's and we couldn't turn on a little heat to make the room more comfortable. However, housekeeping provided us with more blankets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Covenient location

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The service and location.
Location: Great access to freeways to get downtown and also go to outlying areas as well.
It is a quiet location and easy to get to. There are so many great restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get to any attractions from here as it is close to all freeways. Staff were great and very helpful and the daily breakfasts were so handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monique from London

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to Congress Centre. Spacious room with good layout. Good breakfast and evening snacks were an unexpected bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great with lots of amenities. Breakfast was included and was alright, but nothing great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vesa from Helsinki

Lentoa odotellessa

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Huone, sviitti kanadalaiseen tapaan, ylitti tarpeemme yhden yön yöpymiselle, tarkoituksemme oli olla lähellä lentokenttää. Shuttle-bussi oli hyvä, ja aikataulu pysyi. Ympäristö vaatimaton, pari kohtuulista ravintolaa.