Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room is very roomy - and clean.
The hotel is well maintained. We waited about 15min. to 20 min. for the shuttle bus both ways. Overall it's very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend the SW

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel- clean, quick & efficient at the front desk, friendly concierge who go above and beyond. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont. Canada

S W Hotel is very nice.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Once you found it. Then made it easier to get when returning from outings.
Cons: Nothing our gps didn't give us correct directions for the 401. Told us to stay left when we should have gotten right for the Dixie Road.
Location: Was easy to catch the 401 and go into Toronto. We went to Medieval Times and Casa Loma.
WE had large rooms with 2 TV's. A living room section and 2 queen size beds. The pool was cold because the heater had broken down. The beds have very firm mattress. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: under renovations should be good
Cons: Needs a restaurant, all though there are some close by
Only needed to sleep was ok, restaurant needed , airport transport was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

airport transfer

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: walk to restaurants,
good value, waterside and pool, no problems furnishings a bit dated, continental breakfast can be purchased we did not do this so can not comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Nice hotel with easy access to and from the 401

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good location. Easy to get in and out. Easy access to the 401 and 427 from here. Many restaurants, stores and services in the immediate area.
Cons: We felt like we were treated differently when booking on Expedia.
Location: Good restaurants in the area, such as the Pump on Rathburn and Hoodoo McFiggins. For the kids, Chuck-E-Cheese is just south of this location.
We booked directly and stayed several times before booking on Expedia, and always had an excellent experience. We definitely noticed a difference in quality of service and accommodations when booking on Expedia. The staff were less friendly, and placed us in a room with a broken air conditioner and various defects (walls, carpeting, shower). That is not to say that the room was of poor quality, but it was not up to par with other rooms in the same hotel, based on our experience over several stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Sleep/ park/fly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to airport with shuttle service. Value package for overnight stay and 2 week parking.
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable with lots of space. Restaurant closed for renovations but lots of choices of places to eat within walking distance. Once renovations are finished it will be excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Pretty Good but Not Great

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room, nice bathroom.
Cons: Cleanliness, found hairs in the washroom the night we checked in. The glasses in the room were not clean.
Location: Eat and shop. Got a really nice purse at the flea market just down the street.
Nice hotel with suites so it was an ideal choice for a family of four vacation. The queen size beds were very comfortable, air conditioning in the room worked great (we almost didn't want to leave our room since it didn't feel like there was any AC in the hallways). Nice lobby but as soon as you walked in you could smell the chlorine from the pool which is beside the lobby. The pool had so much chlorine that just being in the pool irritated our eyes. I had read lots of reviews on the hotel so it was no surprise that the slide was not open, which sucks since we were there for 6 nights and never got to use it once. The hotel seems to be short on face cloths since they only ever gave us two and when I asked for four they didn't give them to us until the next day when the housekeeper cleaned our room and even then they didn't give us any hand towels with them?? Good location with lots of places to eat nearby and close to the 401. Overall it was good for the price although we did have to pay an extra $15 a fourth person for each night and then they couldn't even give us enough face cloths/hand towels; I thought that was pretty cheap but we did get free parking so that was great! The wifi worked fine, two TVs in the room was awesome and the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Entire property needs updating.
The property was in serious need of updating. The room was mostly clean, but bed linens and carpets should be replaced. The first room we got had a broken A/C, and the staff was very helpful and courteous in getting us a new room. Rooms are a good size. Paid a good rate for what we got, but probably will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Nice Hotel, close to all the areas we wanted to go

Posted Jul 3, 2014
There is Some construction in some room, No noise though. Close to a Plaza on Dixie that has lots of Choices. Great deal for the Suite and i would definitely stay there again.