Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, Man.

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, needed anything, like extra towels, delivered within minutes. Also liked the size of the room...there were 4 of us staying in a room!
Cons: I thought the breakfast was expensive for what you got. Better varity would have been nice. Would have been nice to use the slide at pool!
Location: Close to the airport.
We had a 2 queen size bed suite...nice & roomy. They are renovating parts of the hotel right now. No restaurant, but Denny's is supposed to open in March/2015. The staff are very friendly. We were in for the Toronto Giftshow. So the hotel shuttled us to the Congress Centre in the morning & picked us up when we were finished...5 days! Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Onaping, Ontario, Canada

Enjoy going there...

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were travelling with 2 small children. The front desk staff was super, both when we checked in and when we returned from the airport a week later. The room was clean and neat, the service superb. We tried out the pool and the children were impressed and happy. The delivery and pickup service to and from the airport was great. We have stayed there before and will certainly do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

tret bien met resto et bar en reparation fermer

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: chambre
Cons: posibiliter acheter boison alcole pour aporter a la chambre
Location: aucune sa prent une auto care toute est louin saufe petie resto a 5 minute a pied
propre met pas de resto et bar en reparation met petite bar et resto a 5 minute de marche pas de magasie ou boutique proche sa prent une auto pour se deplaser
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Don't expect to sleep in.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The lobby was very nice.
Cons: Construction noise at 7:30 a.m. is not acceptable.
Location: There is no restaurant in the hotel due to construction. If no car, will have to walk to get food.
We stayed for 2 consecutive nights, then away one night and back for one more night. The first stay on the 9th floor was fine - the room was badly in need of an update but was large and clean. The second stay was on the third floor: the room was smaller, dark and dingy. The toiletries were different from those in the other room and were of very poor quality. The hallway outside the room smelled like smoke. Based upon the first stay I would have recommended the hotel. Based upon the second stay, absolutely not. There was no restaurant open in the hotel due to renovations. We live an hour's drive away but stayed at the hotel during our trade show so we could sleep in - The workmen woke us up at 7:30 a.m. drilling right next to our room! We were going to complain about the noise when we left but there was already someone at the counter asking for compensation and the staff did not appear to be receptive so we didn't bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It's a good hotel. Rooms are very nice and spacious with 2 TVs They had a airport shuttle free(round trip) . The pick up spot was cold and they took quite awhile to get me. The locals calls are 50c a call, first time I was charged for local calls It does have pool and gym Still underconstruction in some areas. But it is still really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Positives: For the price it was better than expected. The room had 2 queen beds & a pull out sofa with 2 seperate tvs. The pool & hot tub were nice. Negatives: The waterslide in the pool area they dont have operating because of a name change with the hotel. Not sure of the underlying reasons. The hotel was very short on staff. I only saw like 5 staff my entire stay. When we needed some extra towels. I called down & the guy said he would bring some. After 20 mins I called back & the guy said it would be a little while because he was the only staff in the entire hotel. This was at 10pm. If your the type that can look over the staffing issue & some other minor flaws it would definitely be the right hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Winnipeg

Compliant

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hi Our room had no heat, so it was very cold. We called down to the hotel desk and complain, he came and check it out and he could not get it to work. So they got us another room. The heat worked but it smell like smoke. It needs some remodeling and updating etc. etc. No restaurant or coffee shop. It could of been a lot better for my money. Thanks Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to airport and restaurants.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: 2 weeks free parking, shuttle to the airport and convenient location to the airport, along with plenty of restaurants.
Cons: None
It is always pleasant and comfortable. Love the separate suite idea. And we appreciate the covered parking. Front desk staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a great deal. We left our car and had the shuttle to and from the airport. Dont love the pool in the basement ( and slide wasn't open)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Very noisy!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is very noisy... They didn't respect the costumer and put me in the same floor where they were doing renovations. So you could hear every early morning people shouting, hammers, moving furnitures... Impossible to sleep.