Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Just a one night stay while passing through town

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: I did not swim as someone coming back from the pool said it was cold and that the hot tub was very cool..not hot at all. So I did not go.
We were very pleased with the spaciousness of our 'suite' it had two queen beds and a separate living room area. Beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Very nice spacious room.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
1 night stay waiting for flight. Great deal with packing included. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Expedia guests second rate

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Limited number of restaurants and stores within walking distance.
The hotel rooms have a nice layout and are clean. Most staff friendly but some seem indifferent. No laundry facilities. Expedia guests are not provided a breakfast voucher. Expedia charges in U.S. dollars. I don't think this is a fair practice when booking a Canadian hotel in Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Comfortable hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: They provided 14 days of free parking with one-night stay.
Cons: It took 25 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Considering they told us 15, it was too long. It was a cold and windy day.
Location: Proximity to the airport was key for us plus there was a few restaurants to have dinner at.
Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We would stay again because of the proximity to the airport and free covered parking for 14 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Surprisingly clean and comfortable for the price.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Garage parking provided for my car while on vacation for a week
Cons: Female employee distracted and not attentive to my questions and needs. No smiles or welcoming comments. Hotel was not even busy
Location: Could not see the sign on the hotel from the highway and had to drive by before I realized where the hotel was. Only a McDonalds nearby to eat.
I totally enjoyed my over night stay. Front lobby festive for the Christmas season and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom St. George, ON

Name Changed, but nothing else

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel didn't even have a outdoor sign identifying it as The Sandman...it appears to have changed hands recently, however, the focus appears to be on the lobby, but not on the rooms - the rooms appear not to have received any attention for at least 20 years - the wallpaper was dingy & aged, the furniture was very old and the overall age of the room was old - the only new items appeared to be a small microwave & lamps. The iron leaked water all over the ironing board & floor. Though I booked the hotel through hotels.com, the greeting I received from the staff had me wondering if there was going to be a room (even though I expected that hotels.com had already billed my credit card) or that I might be double-charged. Because this hotel allows travellers to leave their cars in the garage while they are out of town, parking for others is extremely limited as well. I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel for a future visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Royfrom Bancroft, Ont

OK won't stay their again.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Limited TV Channels, Old Furniture, Charged extra for breakfast not to much to offer on menu slow shuttle bus service pool old water slide not working but says so on web site, recommended by you a bit pricey for what you get
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustating

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: See above Namely Transportation from airport to hotel, inform guests of change in hotel name , before waiting for transportation in wrong bus,
We waited for over 1.5 hors for a pick up, the telephone number to call at area s5 was not in service, they said vehicle would be there in 15 minutes , 7 other people waiting would not stay at this hotel because of this service, there reply was they only had one vehicle, however that vehicle stopped at two other hotels to drop off passengers, they changed names of hotel to "Sandmam" from SWhotel, without informing guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto ontario

Very easy to find. Close to many venues and shoppi

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: was at the hotel for a meeting
room was a surprise. The bedroom could be separated from the "living room". Very nice