Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom not impressed

Gross

Posted Jun 1, 2015
What a disgrace to the sandman line. DO NOT stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Place was not promising at first glance but our stay was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

En cours de'amelioration

Posted May 19, 2015
Les lits sont très bons et c'est un peu vieux mais propre et en cours d'amelioration Bon deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed in the Queen Executive Room..! It was very nice and spacious.. Two seperate rooms with two TV's..! Clean and nice..! Sofa bed was Comfy..! Bathroom was clean and big..! Air Condition made some noise during the night but worked well..! Definatly recommend this hotel.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be fantastic when construction is done.

Posted May 9, 2015
As renovations continue with the hotel, the stay was great. When the restaurant/bar renovations are completed the hotel will have all essentials met. The staff were really great and it definitely has potential for a 5 star rating!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Far hotter than acceptable

Posted May 7, 2015
The room temperature was staggeringly warm. Sweating all night long. The air conditioning was pathetic. (I was told that the others rooms would not be any better, because they all have the same ancient metal style boxes against the wall with knobs to turn.) That was compounded by the fact that the air conditioning unit was located in the main room and basically had no impact on the bedroom temperature. The TV quality was a complete joke. Most of the (limited number of) stations were static to varying degrees, with some main channels not even being viewable. This is all too bad because the rooms have been renovated and modernized quite nicely (with the exception of the smallest hotel sink I have ever seen), including great amenities such as a full sized fridge, great kitchen bar, good sized microwave, and cutlery, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel, mattresses were hard, pillows lumpy

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: updated, mattresses, pillows
Location: close to shopping
disappointing for a Sandman, restaurant under renovation, coffee maker in room broken, mattresses were old and very hard, room was dated but large. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, bugs in bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and nice looking
Disappointing visit, The room key reader was not working so we needed to get the staff to let us in every time we get back to the room. We only travel a couple of times a year and we wanted to use the hot tub, but it was out of service. Coffee wasn't refilled in the room and after calling the front desk and them telling us they would send some up, but they didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Messed up reservation

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Liked the convenience of the airport shuttle. Price still can't be beat. We have stayed there before and been quite satisfied.
Cons: For the pricing, you can't really expect much more.
Location: Close to the airport. Shuttle is convenient and makes the airport experience a little more tolerable.
Booked 3 rooms the night before our flight. When we got there we were told there was only one room booked. Luckily we had our Expedia itinerary with our confirmation numbers so manager had to scramble to find rooms. First, gave us a room that was already occupied. Next room they gave us was supposedly an upgrade with a jacuzzi tub. Problem was there was still a dirty bath towel in the dirty tub. Also had to wait almost five minutes to get lukewarm water. Person in the other room had cold shower. This was on the 15th floor. Don't blame the front desk staff for this although they tried to blame the booking system between Expedia and The Sandman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Dated but renewing

Posted Apr 13, 2015
A lot of construction. No restaurant available yet