Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Positives: For the price it was better than expected. The room had 2 queen beds & a pull out sofa with 2 seperate tvs. The pool & hot tub were nice. Negatives: The waterslide in the pool area they dont have operating because of a name change with the hotel. Not sure of the underlying reasons. The hotel was very short on staff. I only saw like 5 staff my entire stay. When we needed some extra towels. I called down & the guy said he would bring some. After 20 mins I called back & the guy said it would be a little while because he was the only staff in the entire hotel. This was at 10pm. If your the type that can look over the staffing issue & some other minor flaws it would definitely be the right hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to airport and restaurants.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: 2 weeks free parking, shuttle to the airport and convenient location to the airport, along with plenty of restaurants.
Cons: None
It is always pleasant and comfortable. Love the separate suite idea. And we appreciate the covered parking. Front desk staff is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Very noisy!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is very noisy... They didn't respect the costumer and put me in the same floor where they were doing renovations. So you could hear every early morning people shouting, hammers, moving furnitures... Impossible to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: We were able to use pool and hot tub which was great for the kids before a long car ride home.
For the most part it suited our purpose and didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. The hotel is under major construction so not many services available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Just a one night stay while passing through town

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: I did not swim as someone coming back from the pool said it was cold and that the hot tub was very cool..not hot at all. So I did not go.
We were very pleased with the spaciousness of our 'suite' it had two queen beds and a separate living room area. Beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Very nice spacious room.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
1 night stay waiting for flight. Great deal with packing included. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Expedia guests second rate

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Limited number of restaurants and stores within walking distance.
The hotel rooms have a nice layout and are clean. Most staff friendly but some seem indifferent. No laundry facilities. Expedia guests are not provided a breakfast voucher. Expedia charges in U.S. dollars. I don't think this is a fair practice when booking a Canadian hotel in Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Comfortable hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: They provided 14 days of free parking with one-night stay.
Cons: It took 25 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Considering they told us 15, it was too long. It was a cold and windy day.
Location: Proximity to the airport was key for us plus there was a few restaurants to have dinner at.
Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We would stay again because of the proximity to the airport and free covered parking for 14 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Surprisingly clean and comfortable for the price.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Garage parking provided for my car while on vacation for a week
Cons: Female employee distracted and not attentive to my questions and needs. No smiles or welcoming comments. Hotel was not even busy
Location: Could not see the sign on the hotel from the highway and had to drive by before I realized where the hotel was. Only a McDonalds nearby to eat.
I totally enjoyed my over night stay. Front lobby festive for the Christmas season and inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustating

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: See above Namely Transportation from airport to hotel, inform guests of change in hotel name , before waiting for transportation in wrong bus,
We waited for over 1.5 hors for a pick up, the telephone number to call at area s5 was not in service, they said vehicle would be there in 15 minutes , 7 other people waiting would not stay at this hotel because of this service, there reply was they only had one vehicle, however that vehicle stopped at two other hotels to drop off passengers, they changed names of hotel to "Sandmam" from SWhotel, without informing guests