Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was relaxing for a quick getaway. Its quiet, clean and had nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice Hotel, great location, but lacks polish

Posted Sep 22, 2014
A new hotel, very close to Pearson Airport in TO. Very good restaurant, friendly staff and nice accommodation. Service seems lacklustre at best and under the veneer of a good quality hotel is some marginal products and service. Good value, though - would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Fairly new, and clean hotel. Had nice view from 7th floor over golf course. Most staff pleasant. TV signal was suboptimal. Otherwise satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location to airport - shuttle available to airport.
Cons: See notes above
Hotel carpet was not clean, frayed and stained in several places. Tv remote did not work took several calls and waiting in excess of an hour to get new one. Bed sheets had grease like stains on one of the bed like they were washed with a Vaseline like grease substance. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near to Toronto Pearson airport.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Clean and comfortable - everything I needed after arriving late in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Could see the planes but couldn't hear them!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I guess breakfast included would be the icing on the cake.
Location: We actually had things to do downtown the day we checked in and the day we checked out. Smooth trips in and out of town. We had a great weekend.
We were very impressed how quite the room was. We could see the planes flying by but it was perfectly quite in the room. The kids kept commenting on how nice everything was. We enjoyed a swim in the morning before we checked out. Everyting was very clean and comfortable! Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Sandman hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Had a great time everything was good staff was nice house keeping did a good job cleaning the hotel I enjoyed the pool and the bed was very comfortable the view was beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YOW

Not quite what you would expect

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Relatively clen. Staff polite.
Cons: See 1,2,3,4,5 & 6 above
Location: Close to the aiport. Not much to do or see in the area...
Several issues: 1) under-staffed reception - one clerk to handle intake of new guests = frustrating wait after a long trip 2) $15 charge for parking. What's next? $5 for use of evevators? Give me a break! 3) "Queen size beds" are NOT queen size. Where do you get your sizing from? 4) The ceiling is separating from the trim....or vice versa. 5) When standing in a bathtub, it actually sinks......structural problems (also see 4 above) 6) The road leading up to the hotel is "beat-up". Re-pave.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Very positive experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to services and airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport, Dining Options
Check in/out was very efficient. Had a great room. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Many many pillows. Very clean and tidy. Will go again if i have a chance