Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very good hotel, would definitely recommend!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located (close to second airport, walking distance to most business locations). Service and staff were above average. Rooms were too.
Cons: Check-in area, reservation/concierge service
There are a few very minor issues I had with Shangri-La so I'll explain those first. First, I thought the check-in area was a bit unusual - only one employee (two desks) and no seating area while you wait for someone else to be taken care of. Second, the concierge service was not as good as I would have expected - I wanted to go to a sports bar in the area to watch Raptors game and they couldn't find a reservation for me AND couldn't offer advice on whether I should try walking in to a particular location. Thankfully, I followed a friend's advice and ultimately had a great time that night. But a top hotel should try a bit harder and ultimately give the customer some solution, in my opinion. I think the positives far outweigh the small negatives. The staff was INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful. I wasn't able to check into my room early but had a business meeting that morning. I changed into a suit in the gym's locker room. The manager of the gym set me up with an iron and ironing table, but he also grabbed starch spray for my shirt and a bottle of water since I was in a hurry. The lobby area also had great service - if you sit down at any of the tables, a waiter/waitress almost immediately attends to you. The room was very nice for the price as well. I had a king bedroom suite. Although the bedroom was a bit small, the bed was large and comfortable. The small suite area was nice to set up computer and other business related things I had. The bathroom was immaculate and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg Mb

Very nice hotel close anything you can think off☺️

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My experience was AMAZING.... The staff were awesome, very respectful and very friendly. The hotel has a very nice view and it's very close to anything you can think off clubs, mall, five star restaurant e.t.c. The hotel also served the best wine EVERπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a good time in TORONTO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful lots of space for all four of us. We loved the gym and pool and went there daily.
Cons: Room service breakfast was okay but the eggs were runny in the omlette and scrambled eggs.
Location: As stated,walking distance from CN Tower/Ripley's Aquarium, Eaton Center, and Sports events.
Beautiful hotel which was walking distance from many activities. We walked to CN Towers and Eaton Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Lived here for two years and loved it. Wonderful to stay here. They remembered me after over 6 months. Superlative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the best

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: I don't think you could make it any better
What can i say i think excellent describes it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom DC, USA

Nice luxury hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was the hotel's best asset.
Cons: The lobby and bar become a "scene" at night -- no place for a quiet thoughtful drink. And the hotel address is not where the entrance is!
Location: Nicely located, once you find it.
This is a very correct, well-located hotel, with an attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Some of the fixtures don't calibrate lighting and water temperature well, but it's not a fatal flaw. The restaurant is top-notch, although the breakfast menu is a bit limited. The spa has pretenions but I was not overly impressed, given the price point. Overall, this is a hotel well worth considering, especially if deals are offered. At rack rate, I'd probably consider others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suite

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Loved or suite and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

so disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: bed is comfortable and the technology in the room is up to speed providing an iPad and remote curtains. good they have natural amenities (L'Occitane)
Cons: redesign
Location: good location. center of banking district but short walk away to Queen st. west
I remember thew hype in Toronto when this hotel opened. I am from Toronto and design many hotels globally. I decided to take my wife for 3 days for a romantic trip and booked it because everyone a year ago spoke about it. Well i was so disappointed. The hallways and public spaces are so cold and there is an unfinished 'empty' feeling about the place. and then the shoe place is so beige and brown that i find it depressing. the best part of the rooms is the bathrooms in the corner suites because theft are white with windows wrapping around. but the rest of the furniture is really banal and dirty looking (even if it is not). the wood grain hallways are sad and uninspiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Amazing

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This is an amazing hotel! I travel often and put this in the highest caliber of hotel anywhere!