Ratings based on 2,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peterborough

close to everything, great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
staff helpful and friendly, children loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marmora Ontario

Great place !

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Pillows, Bed, Location
Cons: Room smelled a bit smokey, but not bothersome at all.
Location: Everything !
Stayed here for 1 night. I shopped around a lot looking for a decent room at a good price. Expedia came through with a sale! The room was clean and beds and pillows are awesome. Great view of Nathan Phillips place. Green P Parking across the road. Right in the centre of it all. Staff was friendly, check in fast. Ill stay here again, if I can get a deal !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

springbreak male bonding :)

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: cheaper parking
Location: hockey hall of fame...cinemas...great restaurants (Earls) St Lawrence Market
I took my 14 year old son for a last minute wing ding of Toronto..great dinners out..local touristy things to keep us intertained and it was a blast!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Hot tub terrible!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Was looking forward most to hot tub after long day of shopping. Water lukewarm, jets weak and low level water. Manager just said best they could do for amount of people using it! Room abit dusty and needed vacuuming along floor under window/curtain. And no fridge or microwave ? Unless you pay?alot of hotels doing this, ridiculous. Great view .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service but dingy accomodations

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The Sheraton Hotel in Toronto is in a great location, has fantastic views and a wonderful staff. However, when we made it to our room we were very disappointed at how old, dingy and out of date everything was. Not something we expected given the reputation of the hotel, location and rating. The rooms are in serious need of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location was ideal
Very enjoyable stay! Close to lots of amenities--plenty of restaurants and shopping, skating at Nathan Philips Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, expensive hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Old, expensive hotel. The room was dirty! The location is good and has a good restaurant. The staff is nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It´s location
Cons: Restaurant / Bar business hours are too short; close too early
Location: Don't know
Good location for business. A lot of good places around to eat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston, ontario

Grossly overpriced due to conference in Toronto.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noise, ridiculous price
Unfortunately for me, there was a conference in Toronto during my stay in the city which meant hotel prices went through the roof. My room was $350/night - on Expedia. It was also right beside an elevator which meant sleeping was impossible. Very nice staff - brutal experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable beds

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a nice relaxing time in Toronto.We will definitely book again at the Sheraton.