Ratings based on 2,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

If not for the location...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location is the reason you should stay here.
Cons: The service and amenities could improve.
My wife and I have traveled to the Sheraton Centre Hotel for the past 5-6 years for an annual weekend away. When we first found the place, we were excited about the location and the SPG brand. Between work and leisure travel, we have come to love SPG. However, over the past few years, we have found that this hotel does not live up to our expectations. For the most part, the overall lack of service is our biggest concern. On this trip, the check in process took 20-25 minutes. We always book a suite in advance for the comfort. We arrived after a 9 hour car trip to check-in and were informed that there is no room available. I was asked if we could wait for a few hours to see if they can get a room. This event tainted the rest of our stay. For those seeking a great location, I highly recommend the hotel. The PATH underground, subway, and street car are steps away. For those seeking some pampering reminiscent of other worldwide SPG properties, stay at the new Shangri-la a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, Maryland, USA

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Get more luggage carriers. Don't charge so much for WI-Fi. 15/day is too steep.
Location: Really convenient location in the heart of Toronto. Close to the Metro and restaurants.
We arrive a lot earlier than expected. They already had the room ready for us so we got to check in early so we could rest. Staff are great and really nice. We were a little confused about the WI-Fi service but they went out of their way to contact the IT office to help us out. It's also in a really convenient location close to the Metro and restaurants. Complimentary coffee in the rooms was the icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Centre Wellington

Great experience from check-in to check-out.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: I liked the rooms - clean, spacious and comfortable. I loved the location to everything in the city. Perfect central spot.
Cons: I was travelling with a teen child and it is an expensive night, even though it was a week night and we got the lowest price I could find.
Location: Eaton Centre. Queen Street Shopping. MIrvish - two theatres. Great dining. Easy access to subway and public transit.
We enjoyed everything about the Sheraton on Queen Street. The location was ideal for all of our plans, with great and easy access to the city. We parked using the valet service which was worth the money for the ease. The front desk staff were courteous and professional and very helpful too. But what struck me was the staff in housekeeping and maintenance. So friendly, happy, polite. It had an air of being a good place to work. We toured much of the hotel and it was gorgeous. Well maintained, elegant even. The room was perfect, nice view, all the ammenities and spotless. We weren't in the room long, but when we were, we could relax and slept in great comfort. Will absolutely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

OK hotel close to downtown

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the closeness to shopping and restaurants. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient.
Cons: They are currently renovating so the rooms in my opinion need to be updated which it appears is a work in progress.
Location: Close to the Eaton Center and other shopping and restaurants
The hotel was in a great location with it's proximity to the Eaton Center and restaurants and shopping. The rooms however are dated and the hourly bell ringing at town hall can be very disturbing. I found my stay just OK, not sure if I ould stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice area, nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities
Our check-in went really well and the facility has a lot of nice amenities. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool and workout facilities. I can't think of anything that the workout didn't have which is really amazing from a hotel gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel was extremely busy and they were complete not prepared. Extremely loud. Staff showed very little care or concern over guest comfort. It took over 25 minutes just to park car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Had a great stay other than there was no mini fridge in my newly renovated upgraded room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing!
The hotel was very conveniently located downtown, close to everywhere you want to be and just a short drive away from discovering Toronto's hidden gems. The staff is incredibly accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was/is undergoing renovations, and the girl who checked me in knew I was tired and that I was running a marathon so she made sure my room was on a floor without noise + the room ended up being right in front of the pool, with trees and was gorgeous. Only downside was I had ordered room service, the food came and had been made earlier and simply warmed up - that was VERY off-putting, I ate barely half, and sent it back because I just couldn't stomach it. I was refunded my delivery charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Niagara Falls trip staying in Toronto CA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: clean...personnel was excellent
Cons: going green...you still need coffee, etc. for roooms
Location: Transportation was a problem from hotel to airport...need to know more about using the subway to cut cost of transportation
Good experience...transportation from and to airport was not a good experience..tours to Niagara Falls was great and tour of Toronto was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with disappointing service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms, beds, cleanliness.
Cons: Minibar and customer service
Location: Good location - walking distance to Nathan Phillips square, Eaton Centre and about 20 minutes walk to CN tower/Union station
This hotel's rooms are clean and the décor is nice. We had no issues with the hotel amenities themselves - the indoor/outdoor pool is lovely and the gym looked good (I didn't actually use it). We arrived after check in time and our room wasn't ready - they provided us with a club lounge pass but the club lounge food/service didn't start for another 2 hours so we basically just had a quieter place to sit and wait for our room to be done. we called an hour later and after being told our room wasn't ready, we said we had a dinner reservation we needed to get to and suddenly our room was ready. The entrance area is chaotic with cars and taxis, and tens of doormen who offered no offers of assistance or help. So overall, the service of the hotel is what let it down - could have been an amazing stay! Oh - and we didn't have a minibar!!!