Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great stay! Very comfortable room and nice staff. They tried to upsell us on a larger room, but weren't overly pushy. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joshua

Excellent and very clean hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is very clean. Excellent service from staff. The beds are very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Jeevi from S

Terrible

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Terrible Concierge barged into our room without permission and forced out guests to leave in the middle of the night! Rudest staff ive ever come across!!! Room was Falsely advertised! $300 for a mini bar and king bed with not even a sofa! Worst hotel in downtown Toronto!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Calgary, AB

The hotel was very clean and the room was nice.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. Very clean. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: The pool could stay open later.
Location: Location was perfect for Blue Jay games, CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame and restaurants of all kinds.
We went to Toronto to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had tickets to do two ball games and he wanted to see the Hockey Hall of Fame. The hotel was two blocks from the ball park and it was about a 20 minute walk to the Hockey Hall of Fame. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Our only disappointment was that the pool closed at 8pm on Saturday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel for the Cost!

Posted May 20, 2014
During my stay at the Soho Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto I was not pleased with the room amenities and quality for the price of the hotel. Although close to the Rogers Centre and overall pleasant staff, I was disappointed. I originally booked the premier suite and first was put into the wrong room! Which I would've ended up staying in if I hadn't asked! Once being upgraded to the right room, although bigger, not so much any more satisfying... The view was not pleasing and the bed was hard and uncomfortable, the separate tub was not what it was hyped up to be and I would say the only really amazing part of the whole room for me was the heated bathroom floors, even the double shower head in the shower didn't work right and only would allow for one shower head to be on at a time... I would say that when coming to the SOHO I was expecting a luxury, relaxing stay (which is what they say in the the hotel description) and it turned out to be more upsetting and stressful than anything. Would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Burlington, ON

Gorgeous room and bathroom!

Posted May 18, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. There was a slight confusion at check in but they fixed the error quickly and upgraded us as an apology. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and the bathroom absolutely gorgeous. The towels were rich and plush too. We used the pool and hot tub. These facilities were clean and not busy at all. The location was great, with so much in close walking distance. The breakfast place we went to down the road, Cafe Neuf, or something similar, was absolutely fantastic! The only 2 minor faults that we could find were that the view was of a dusty parking lot and that women had to walk through the gym to get to the swimming pool. Bring your cosy robe from the room ladies!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in near Toronto convention centre

Posted May 13, 2014
We were impressed with the friendly helpful, staff as soon as we checked in. The rooms were very well decorated and well laid out. The bathroom was stunning. The bed was comfortable. We definitely would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from St.George Ont

Close to things for everyone

Posted May 9, 2014
The soho metropolitan is a great location it's a 1 1/2 blocks from the prince of Wales theatre, ruffle 2 blocks from Rogers centre and the attractions around it. There are lots of restaurant within walking distance and luckee reastaurant in the hotel is excellent. The soho's staff is very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Fairport. NY

Outstanding service!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable. The service was amazing.
Cons: Our only complaint was the room had a terrible view - looked right into an alley.
Location: Walked to Rogers Centre for a Blue Jays and Red Sox game (Red Sox won - yay!!!!). Tons of restaurants nearby. The Needle is in walking distance.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The service was amazing - anything we asked for was delivered to our room in a flash. Have never experienced anything like it. We ordered room service ... our order included Dim Sum. Rather than delivering everything all at once, the chef sent the Dim Sum to our room as soon as it was ready, so it would be fresh when we ate it (it was delicious!). The rest of our meal was delivered to our room about 20 minutes later (perfect timing). It was like being served in the dining room, only in the privacy of your own room. Our only complaint was the room had a terrible view - looked right into an alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slick, Modern, Clean

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The heated bathroom floor was a real treat.
Location: 7 Minute walk to the CN Tower .... so allot of everything Downtown Toronto is right there.
Late check-in without issue, valet the car nice and easy, all staff was approachable at all times. Liked the (subtle) fact that house cleaning took their trolley/cart into the room with them, instead of cluttering up the hallway. They were also happy to extend our stay an extra night without much fuss. Also appreciated the room service line when they answered my call, greeting me by name on the phone to take our late night order.