Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
This hotel was very clean, quiet and the morning buffet was very good. The staff members were very polite and helpful - would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Liverpool UK

Stayed 4 days

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Staff are efficient and very accommodating. The rooms have everything a traveller could need and the hotel is clean with good quality stuff in it.
Cons: The hotel allows dogs. For me, that's a negative, even though the dogs don't go in the eating areas and didn't cause a problem for us.
Location: good for the QEW. Good for Go train. easy to get to Oakville - harbour etc. and Milton.
The suites have dishasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, hob, sink, coffee maker and kettle plus crockery, cutlary and glassware. Very cumfy bed, well appointed bathroom/shower plus separate dressing room with hair dryer, ironing bpoard and iron. Breakfast included and snacky buffet dinner Mon-Thur. food good (not great) and staff are great. The pool is warm and good for dip. I didn't use the gym but it looked to be well equipped. Good location just off the QEW and 3 minute drive from the Go train to TO or Niagara. If need to stay in a hotel in Oakville area again, I will use the SBS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucy from Toronto

Close to Family

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall an enjoyable experience.Rooms are well designed, decor is good and amenities are great. The staff was informative, readily avaliable and always ready to please a guest. I will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Essex, England

Good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
I found the staff helpful and friendly. We stayed 4 nights and found that the room became dusty as they only make up beds and don't clean daily. we used the free laundry facilities and the breakfast was lovely. We did not use the pool as we visiting family and Toronto sights during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Hamilton

Great night

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome nights stay..... Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Cheung from Princeton Jct, NJ

Best value

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here for three times over the years. Service has always been good and personable. The complimentary full breakfast buffet is a great value, especially for a family. I believe they also have free afternoon snacks but I was never there for it. The only "negative" I can say is that it's time to renew the general d├ęcor and room furnishing. They look worn out. In particular, there was a musty odor in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Toronto

Wonderful!

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: All the comforts of home plus!! Heated pool, gym, free breakfast, own kitchenette...
Cons: The only thing that wasn't not enjoyable was the coffee. Buy or bring your own!!
Location: Location is terrific. Walking distance to stores and cafe!
A lovely treat for us as a couple; we enjoyed very much!