Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastian from Des Moines, Iowa

Brief exploration

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I liked its location in the city--convenient to everything I wanted to see, and the accommodation, itself.
Location: It's in Koreatown, near the Italian and Portuguese neighborhoods, and the wealth of Toronto's diverse cuisines. It's near the Royal Ontario Museum
This was my first trip to Toronto and beyond knowing where I hoped to stay, I had little else to go on. When I discovered this bed and breakfast (a wise choice for any first-time visit, as your host can help with recommendations, tips, etc.) right in the middle of the places I wanted to experience, I felt very lucky. The accommodation was all that--right in the middle of the neighborhoods I wanted to sample AND with a most congenial host who did, indeed, have recommendations and information to extend. The room was large, the bath well-equipped, and the breakfasts provided were lovely and healthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David and Sue from Adelaide, South Australia.

Excellent location and comfort.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
It is a lovely refurbished town house, located near the Subway, little Italy and China town. Breakfast is made for the individual and the host is very accommodating. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron & Linda from Calgary, Alberta

Perfectly placed for our party!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are very thankful for Mr. Tan's gracious hospitality. We loved those interesting 'over breakfast' conversations. The location of the B&B was awesomely close to the venue for the event we had come to celebrate. All in all, it was a great weekend. Thank you, Mr. Tan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark P. from Arizona

Albert is a warm and attentive host

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying at Suite Dreams B&B. Albert was a very warm and attentive host. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was delicious and really made it easy to get right into my day. I highly recommend Suite Dreams B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis and judy from chicago

would stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Albert was a friendly accomodating host. We felt welcome and comfortable. The home was super clean, our bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! The location was only a half a block from the subway which was the way to go to downtown toronto. We also were able to walk to restaurants for dinner with many ethnic choices. The neighborhood was safe and a mix of old and refurbished buildings. It reminded me of the north side of chicago (traffic included). A good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for Yorkville

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Albert was very welcoming and we loved the Cathedral room. It was clean and very comfortable. We will stay there when we return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brooke from Calgary

Couldn't be more pleased!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My university friend and I were wholly satisfied with our entire experience! The owner was courteous and accommodating, the location gave us easy access to all of the areas we wanted to explore, and it was a safe neighbourhood. Breakfasts were fantastic - when she travels to Toronto again with her mom, they will book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Squamish, British Columbia

wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
we had an amazing stay and an amazing breakfast. we highly recommend this b&b and look forward to staying there again the next time we are back in Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by Ev from Arizona

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: A charming host.
Cons: Internet signal, better television, better towels, better linens, better pillows, better bedding, stronger water pressure
Can't understand why there were so many top reviews of this place. For my stay, there were a lot more negatives than positives.