Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean up

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean up the toilet and shampoo the rugs! bedding had stains on them Good price---but shoddy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fontill, ON

nice hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: very clean!
Cons: more friendly staff...they were too busy talking to each other rather than serving the customers
Location: It is just minutes from a main strip of restaurants, about 10min from Square One and about 3 minutes from Iceland Arena!
everything was good, except that you need to put down a $50 deposit when you get there that I did not see posted on any site when we booked it. Other than that... all was OK!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest area

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Okay, not the safest feeling place Okay staff nice
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Poor signage - had difficulty finding hotel;

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Signage, breakfast, sheets were in poor condition should be upgraded
Location: I was at a trade show during my entire stay - that was all I did
Satisfactory - breakfast was ok at best Sheets were in poor condition, but room/bathroom seemed clean and fairly comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

It'll do in a pinch.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Jetted tub Nonsmoking smelt like smoking Breakfast- samosas mini pastries coffee apples orange Staff are unresponsive but not cold Next to a truck stop best to try another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

4 giorni piacevoli

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Servizi
Cons: L'aspetto della hall-reception
Location: Utilizzato per lavoro. A qualche chilometro ci sono ottimi ristoranti.
Utilizzato per lavoro, ha tutto quello che sserve, a cominciare da un valido Wi-fi in tutte le aree comuni ed anche in camera. Può godere di servizi comodi, quale il self service ed un minimarket senza uscire dall'hotel. E' un po' fuori mano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pleasantly surprised at the high quality for the low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not At All What I Expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it was close to the airport. Also, there was a full buffet restaurant and a truck stop convenience store in the same building
Cons: Front door staff, cleanliness, a Jacuzzi that actually works!
Location: Didn't see much nearby... mostly an industrial area.
I usually take a night to myself, choose a hotel and get away for some "me" time, once every few months. I checked into this hotel... Front desk gentleman was polite and helpful. Went up to my room, walked in and noticed right away how small it was. The bathroom wouldn't fit 2 people in it at the same time. Not a big deal, it's only me, but I've never seen such a tiny bathroom. Noticed a few tiny, black, curly hairs in the bathtub. Ugh. Whatever, I just rinsed them away and washed out the tub. I always choose a room with a Jacuzzi and this one SAID they had one. It was a small bathtub with jets.... THAT DIDN'T EVEN WORK! SO disappointing, as this is one of the amenities I look for when booking. I had brought a few beverages to enjoy while I was SUPPOSED to be soaking in a Jacuzzi tub, but noticed there wasn't even a fridge in the room to keep them in. I had to use one of the wastebaskets, put a bag in it and fill it with ice to keep them cold. I've stayed in a LOT of hotel rooms and every one of them had a fridge in it. Another negative. Checking out the next morning, I was greeted with a very impersonal, unfriendly female at the front desk. Didn't ask me how my stay was or even wish me a good day. Wow. If you don't like your job (or people), which was quite obvious, try another career path. Needless to say, I will not be staying here again, nor will I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Great Price, decent place

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I gave this hotel a try for its great price & good reviews. The staff were very pleasant. The room itself was showing some wear & tear. The bedding was dated, but the linens seemed fresh & clean. The taxi from the airport was more expensive than I expected. If I stayed here again, I would make sure I had a vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's good for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It was ok, the only think i complain for, is that i didn't have a frigde at the room