Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than a Motel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I booked a room there it was on a last call and thought everything was perfect with the place. On arrival, I was disappointed with the look of the hotel, but had hope for as long as my room was ok, when I got on the 3rd going to my appointed room I felt like in a horrow movie lol, stairs dirty, hallway dirty and smelling smoke all over, no elevetor! stepping in the room was like stepping in a tunnel of sigarete smoke with no oxygen, I immediately asked the hotel staff to move me to another room if there was anything better, but he said that's the room I chose and I had no choice as I checked in around 2am. well I can go on and on but not change the fact that the hotel has been there for a while and nothing has been done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Free parking.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Water leaked from the ceiling in my on to my bed. The room smelled musty. This hotel needs major upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan, u. s.

Perfect for low maintenance

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very pleased with this hotel. Reviews were mixed so we were a little unsure but it was Exactly what we were looking for. Low cost, no extra frills, clean, nice staff. Accommodated our 1am check in time. Went to Toronto for a wedding from the U. S. Picked this hotel because it was a central location between the hall the wedding was at, the Hockey Hall of Fame, and the Toronto Zoo. We did not want to spend a lot of money on the hotel as we wouldn't be in it a lot and only paid $77 per night through expedia. For what we paid the hotel was perfect. Simple. Building was obviously old and had multiple repairs done but it was clean, which is most important. The room was a little rough (paint stains on the floor, scuffs on the walls) but the carpet was vacuumed and the bed and sheets were fresh and clean. Clean towels in the bathroom and the shower clean. The water nobs were not labeled so my husband got a nice cold spray when he got in but that was his own fault for not checking first! Those travelers looking for a low cost, clean place to lay your head at night, this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Super friendly staff. We had Forget my son cap and it was super easy to pick it up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Ok but old carpet and bad smell outside the room Good number of tv channels Very small room for the brakefast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Disgraced super8

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Bad,bad,bad! dirty and dark room,watering orange juice for save cost,they try the worst service to you, Sad they Disgraced the super 8 ~never experienced so bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel (outside look) close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
From pictures I viewed from Expedia website, I booked a 2 days stay in that hotel. In reality, the pictures don't represent the REAL conditions on the hotel. If I go to Toronto again, I will NOT book with this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I was at first skeptical about picking this by reading all the reviews, but this was the only hotel in the area with my price range so I went with it. Check in went quick and simple, got to my room it had the musty smell of smoke but just a quick spray of Lysol I was fine. Everyone says how it's all old fashioned, didn't think so. The fridge and microwave for me worked wonders. And while I was there they went from big box tv to a flat screen so they are upgrading. The wifi was perfect and very strong, some hotels I have issues with wifi but not here. The pillows could have been newer. They cleaned the rooms normally when I was still asleep so like lunch time. But other than that my stay was amazing and the room was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky and dingy

Posted Jun 9, 2014
People were smoking in stairwells rooms smelled like smoke. Dingy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very cleaned, lighting of washroom could be brighter. Not enough plug ins to the rooms. Fan in washroom very noisy. The establishment is under renovation, so it's not a very pleasant sight. Bottom stairways had garbage which was left behind during our stay. We were not impressed. The breakfast could use some boil eggs. Hotel staff were fine.