Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

Great location for Toronto

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Great parking facilities. Great Breakfast. Simple Room. All you could want in a city motel
Cons: Nothing, just what we wanted
Location: Great location with easy access to Toronto. Easy to find with numerous needy shops nearby
Brilliant place to stay. So relaxed and uncomplicated. No fuss no troubles or worries. Does exactly as it says.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Pretty "iffy""

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Worn down and dubiously clean. Terrible smell and smoke alarm ripped off the wall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Not a pleasant stay, had to check out early.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Room wasn't ready at check, and I was charged for it, and had to wait for a room to be clean that I pay for in advanced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't return or recommend

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff are friendly
Cons: A really good cleaning and updating of rooms
Location: Not the greatest location for going out at night alone!
First off, the front desk staff are very nice; however, this hotel is in dire need of updating and a good cleaning. The rooms haven't been updated in approximately 20 years with the exemption of very nice flat screen TVs. There were pieces of pizza crust behind the nightstand as well as dust and dirt in corners and edges and all décor is very drab, dingy and in need of a good cleaning. We managed to get through two nights, but I would not return or recommend this hotel to friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Correct.

Posted May 10, 2015
Le prix correspond au service proposé. Les murs sont fins mais les chambres spacieuses ce qui évite de trop entendre ses voisins. Le parking est un vrai plus pour Toronto. Ne comptez pas vous baigner dans la piscine qui est ridiculement petite. Pour des jeunes voyageurs cet établissement fera une étape parfaite pour visiter les environs. Si vous y restez plus de 4 jours ou comptez rester un moment à votre hôtel, il serait préférable de choisir un autre établissement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Most fittings were dirty or broken. The hotel is in a very bad neighborhood, and when I came in to check in, there was a big fight going on with the desk clerk and two very threatening people. I drove around for hours to see if I could cancel butt no such luck. I took pics of all the broken fittings to keep record.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoulin Island

Very disappointing.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Repairs, upgrades, and cleanliness.
Location: 3280 Kingston Road. We were not in town on vacation, we were there to attend funeral services of a family member.
When I originally booked I read the reviews and about 8 out of 10 reviews were good, so I figured okay, can't be all that bad. Don't get me wrong the hotel staff were very pleasant and did their best to accommodate, but I was under the impression most hotel chains are to maintain a standard across the board. This hotel was in dire need of repair and upgrades and wasn't the cleanest place. I was travelling with my aunt who required wheelchair accessibility, the rooms were cramped and she had a tough time getting about the room in her chair, not to mention tending to her basic personal hygiene needs in the small and cramped bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Cheap and close to the venues we needed.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: Maintenance needs to be done.
In town for a hockey tournament Stayed two nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not Exactly Super 8, Just OK 3

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Major renovation and cleaning.
Location: Not much, its 20 mins from downtown Toronto.
Upon arrival I wasn't sure I wanted to get out of the vehicle, there were some seedy characters hanging out around the entrance. The hallways had a very unpleasant odor, pool was small and grimy, overall the hotel was not clean, run-down, and the on-line photos were at least 10 years old. Continental breakfast was undesirable. Not really a family hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough ontario

Room was ok but building is very outdated!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room was ok, it was clean and bedding was updated. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on and the bathroom was very small and out dated. The breakfast offered was very minimal in choice and product. We wouldn't stay there again!!