Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coe Hill, ON

Good enough for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2014
A bit run down but clean. If you're not expecting anything fancy it's perfectly fine. Note for disabled/elderly: no elevators, apparently.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

What is the difference for smoking and non smoking

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I reserved a non-smoking room, but when I open the room door. It smell very smoky. When I check out , I told the reception guy that some one smoke in the room before. He told me to ask for the room on 2nd floor next time because the rooms in the 3rd floor sometimes were switched to smoking rooms. Oh MY God there was a big sign on the wall NO SMOKING.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

One of the worst places I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
One of the worst places I've ever stayed at and I stay at hotels a lot. Walls had several holes in them (both bathroom and bedroom) that were not plastered, no towel bar in the bathroom as it seemed to have been pullex out of the wall previously; the entire room needed a paint job; and I found a dead bug in the coffee maker. Thankful I was only staying over one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

one night only ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to where I had to be that evening. Staff pleasant.
Cons: More pillows in room. More blankets to be in room.
Location: Arrived at 5pm and left at 9am. Was not a vacation.
If I was to stay longer I would have changed hotels, as it was it was okay. Only two pillows, so hard to watch the TV at the opposite end of the room from the bed. Too much furniture for 1-2 people stay. Had to shift furniture to open fridge. No outlet at the desk to plug in computer. Breakfast was disappointing. Went out to eat, just had coffee in small Styrofoam cup. Staff were pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n9b1e6

hotel experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good complimentary breakfast,parking and WIFI service
Cons: The price should be more reasonable and quality of service and room should definitely be improved.
Location: toronto area or shopping complex
not great.Staff not welcoming and room is not nice,beds are not cosy very hard surface noisy exhaust fan in the washroom The room door cant be locked properly.very old building with less maintainance
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Not my first choice...

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We stayed here and was pretty low level hotel. We didnt get a chance to try the pool but looked like a wade pool. We got our keys and got to our original room. Small, tv didnt work, lots of damage to room and noisy(right next to door). We informed the hotel clerk and he seemed hesitant and switched rooms. The next room was ok but one plug in and tv was really fuzzy. The bed was also very ROCK hard.... so in all i would never visit this location again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

If youre hammered....

Posted Oct 11, 2014
"King" bed was a double. No windows in our room. It was a bed to stay in for one night. 90$, dont expect much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than a Motel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I booked a room there it was on a last call and thought everything was perfect with the place. On arrival, I was disappointed with the look of the hotel, but had hope for as long as my room was ok, when I got on the 3rd going to my appointed room I felt like in a horrow movie lol, stairs dirty, hallway dirty and smelling smoke all over, no elevetor! stepping in the room was like stepping in a tunnel of sigarete smoke with no oxygen, I immediately asked the hotel staff to move me to another room if there was anything better, but he said that's the room I chose and I had no choice as I checked in around 2am. well I can go on and on but not change the fact that the hotel has been there for a while and nothing has been done.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Free parking.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Water leaked from the ceiling in my on to my bed. The room smelled musty. This hotel needs major upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com