Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Walking distance to basically everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to eaton center

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This was our second time staying at this hotel and again it was a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Another perfect night in Toronto for us. We will continue to stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel and close to download.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and helpful, specially the bellboys. The hotel is situated in a good location. It is about 5-10 mins walking distance to downtown and the Eaton mall. Easy access on foot to the tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Close to the City

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: modern, steam room, patio roof with hot tubs and movies at night on the patio
Cons: descriptions of rooms, might be a bit misleading to some... i thought i was staying in a 2 bedroom... i had a one bedroom, and a pullout sofa/cot
Location: CN tower, rogers centre, ACC
great hotel, great amenities, free buffet every morning, great rooms, nice view, good pools, sauna and steam room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Great hotel close to downtown Toronto

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was excellent, as was the free shuttle to downtown locations.
Cons: The hotel is very close to a Salvation Army hostel so there are some unfortunate characters hanging around nearby but they did not bother us.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway station and the same to the Eaton Centre. There are places to eat everywhere.
We had a very comfortable week in this excellent hotel in this very busy city. Toronto is one big building site at present but it was easy to get around from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I chose this hotel based, in part, on the sterling review. Overall, I was disappointed. The hotel could do with done renovations. The check-in was fine, the room was smaller than I expected. There was hair in my sheets, in the tub and on the towels. The food we ordered from room service came quickly, but it was terrible. Salad was way over dressed and soggy, and the burger was way so spicy that it was inedible. when we called room service 40 minutes later to discuss the burger the restaurant manager asked me why it took me so long to call and complain about the burger!? ( because I was choking down that terrible salad) I thought that was extraordinarily inappropriate, no apologies offered. And it took them three days to take the charge off of my bill, just a lot of excuses and running around. The neighborhood is a bit dodgy but so is much of Toronto, so no big deal. The pool was nice and the breakfast buffet was good. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB

Toronto Visit

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We enjoyed out stay. Hotel is good and friendly staff. Breakfast is fine and overall good for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Very nice accommodation. Downtown Toronto.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful staff, great buffet breakfast. Clean and organized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean toms, good location. Nice swimming pool and the rooftop hot tubs were a nice touch.
Cons: The underground parking is a pretty tight squeeze - but I'm sure this is on par with many hotels.
Location: About 30 mins walking to con tower, Ripleys aquarium, and many other downtown venues. Or you're about 5 mins walk to the subways.
Good location, clean rooms, great breakfasts that you can have inside or on their heated patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel, poor location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included in our room rate, and there was always a very good selection to choose from, although a change to the menu would have been nice
Cons: The housekeeping was very poor. Some days it was late afternoon before our room was cleaned.
Location: The location of the hotel is central but in a very poor area of the city. During the day walking about was okay but by evening it was not recommended
Our room was a suite with a bedroom area and a sitting area - both areas had a telegledvision. However, our room was a bit shabby: the handle on a drawer kept coming off; the toiler flushed continually nless it was rattled, supplies in the room were not replaced - we had to request toilet rolls and coffee, and the bedding was not changed regularly - we were there for twelve days. The hotel's assets are its pool, the roof hot tubs and sun loungers and the patio diningroom.