Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hidden gem

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. Beautiful decor, luxurious bed, bathtub with housemade bath salts.
Cons: Would be nice if restaurant George was open Sunday / Monday - no room service available for these days
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the city. My stay was an absolute treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel with a caveat

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Almost everything but the bathroom and room amenities were standouts.
This is a wonderful hotel just slightly off the beaten path. The room was absolutely outstanding with fine linens, beautiful bathrobes, amazing bathroom and large main room with a chaise lounge. The staff was great and friendly. They have a continental breakfast just outside your room in the morning and promptly bring fresh hot coffee with a call as well. However, the hotel mainly caters to women and so men cannot use some of the facilities such as the spa. On the positive side, they do offer spa services in room! When I return to toronto with my wife, we will definitely stay here. If you are a business woman, this place would be THE place to stay, less so if your a man on business alone. The hotel is adjacent to a top restaurant and 50 feet from a very nice restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Beat our expectations

Posted Jan 6, 2015
What a wonderful experience. Very clean and comfortable. Shower facility exceptional. Bed was very good. Good breakfast variety. Warm surroundings. I stay in hotels 100 nights a year. Few as memorable or as inviting as this. Made our New Years. Would wholeheartedly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Not a hotel but (nice) rooms in a community centre

Posted Dec 20, 2014
This is a well designed and quirky meeting and community centre with a very good restaurant - and four comfortable rooms for an overnight stay. If you want to stay overnight after a good dinner or a meeting, this is a great opportunity. If, however, you would like to stay in a hotel where facilities and emphasis of the staff are geared towards providing a pleasant stay, then don't choose this place. The nice and well appointed rooms are in a separate area of the building, which does provide some privacy but lacks essential facilities, such as a breakfast room. Instead a tray is prepared which you carry into your room to eat. At times it takes a while until you get coffee. Not because staff are not helpful, but rather because it is the receptionist's job to bring it to you.... While there are ample lounges, library, meeting rooms etc. you cannot depend on using them as they are often occupied by groups or have been used for meetings during the day and look the part in the evening. So we tried to leave early and check into a place that focuses on the hotel business. Unfortunately, that was only possible with a 72 hours notice, so we had to stay - but we were not very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belleville

Nice spot - if you can find it.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great room and excellent staff. That said, the address of the hotel is wrong on Google. It is not 5 Queen W - it is 3 blocks over. Oops. A number where an attendant picks up would be great too. Really not easy to find. Hidden away like a dirty secret. Don't let the lobby turn you off. Rooms are beautiful. Nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridgetfrom Toronto

Most Gorgeous Hotel Room Ever

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room at The Ivy at Verity was STUNNING! Absolutely the most beautiful I've ever experienced, which was truly perfect since we booked a couple nights for our wedding! The washroom was large and luxurious, the balcony with French doors was sweet and romantic, King-size bed was beyond comfortable, and the overall decor was simply spectacular. The location was perfect, as our wedding reception was in The Distillery District. Ivy is pricey but worth every exquisite penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, ON

Small but luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable bed and pillows (too large to hide under your coat though ;-), large bath with nicely scented bath salts.
Cons: No hotel parking - parking in lot across the street - P.S. Use the pay stations closest to the hotel to get extended parking hours beyond the norm.
Location: Location just east of Yonge St, close to the Eaton Centre and the Ed Mirvish theatre - our destination for the evening.
When looking for a location to stay 'in town', we looked at hotels and bed and breakfasts and based on the reviews we read, decided on the Ivy at Verity which to us seemed to have the best of both worlds - the amenities of a hotel, and the intimacy of a B and B. Once we found the entrance to the hotel (117D by the way) we were greeted by the concierge who then took us up to our room, giving us the history of the building, and a tour of the facilities normally used by the members of the club in which the 4 rooms are located. The room was beautiful, large and comfortable, and extended by being able to go out onto the balcony. The bathroom and room were extremely clean. In addition to the amenities in the room, there was a common area just down the hall where coffee, tea, and soft drinks were available (complimentary). An honour bar also had a range of beverages for consumption. The common area was also where you picked up your continental breakfast. Coffee was brought up to our room very expeditiously after a simple call down to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I've ever stayed in and I've been to quite a few!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

A week of luxury

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms. The service. The location. The restaurant. The spa (for women).
Cons: I would have liked drawers in the closet or bedside night stand for my clothes, but the hangers were a combination of molded wood and padded silk.
Location: Located a couple of blocks off Yonge, this hotel is very close to the subway line and all things downtown, plus Union Station and the Go-Line.
We recently spent a week in Toronto and decided to experiment with a boutique hotel versus a known chain. We were thrilled with The Ivy. Small, at only 4 rooms, guests are pampered and indulged; the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed from the uber comfortable bed, to the plush arm chair and private balcony. The bathroom was enormous and luxurious with a large walk in shower, soaker tub (and custom blend bath salts refreshed daily), and heated floors. The facilities included a fully stocked honor bar (the tonic and soda were Fever Tree!) a large and comfortable library/reading room and access to the private-members lounge. The staff (the concierge in particular) were friendly and helpful suggesting things to do and see, arranging a trip to Niagara Falls, and helping out with ordering in when we were just too tired to find a restaurant. This standard of care was maintained through our 7 day stay. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation. (p.s. the turn down service included little bags of trail mix every night ... the super healthy kind full of nuts and dried fruit)