Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie, ON

Beautiful lounge, dated rooms.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly.
I selected this hotel due to it's convenient location for a conference I was attending. Keys findings/disappointments: -Very dated rooms -Pillow felt like cotton balls -Peeling wallpaper -Stains on mattress / lamp shade / walls -Rough bedding that was not tucked in neatly -Women's change room in pool area did not provide adequate coverage -The elevators had many fingers prints and did not look like they had been cleaned in a while -When I asked to change rooms, we were placed on a floor where construction was taking place -Garbage bags outside of a couple of rooms into the night and not yet picked up upon check out -Police on site upon arrival, out of the managements control but unsightly upon check in -Ice machine did not work Moral of the story, if you are used to traveling well, do not stay here. A deal on Expedia is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Central

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Under renovations, but clean comfortable, great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BB

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Hotel was nice. Rooms were comfortably clean. We're not disturbed. Only thing bothering was the fact that there was no ice on a few floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo Ontario

Hotel is okay but heading towards shabby.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Perfect location for our weekend plans
Overall we had a nice stay but there were lots of signs of the hotel deteriorating. Patched holes on the walls of the bedroom and peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. The indoor pool is huge and very interesting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Room was worn down and dirty.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location to my office
Cons: Major redecoration
Maybe this was an "older" room, but it was very beat up. The carpet around the edges had a line of dirt and dust. Mold in the shower. No chair to sit in other than desk chair. Desk hadn't been scrubbed down. Bedding seemed clean though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I was a little surprised that there were small holes in the sheets. The room was nice however there was still garbage on the floor from the previous guest (milk container and food wrapper). I would go back but would of thought they would pay more attention to the details. Also considering it was a non smoker room IT smelled of smoke when I entered - it did however dissipate after I opened the balcony door. The front staff was welcoming and friendly. Lastly the overall look of the hotel was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude front desk

Posted Feb 6, 2015
the receptionist was very rude, didn't smile once, I asked if they had tape I could borrow and they very cattily told me I had to come down and get it and then bring it back because I wasn't allowed to use all of it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
bad is all I can say. proximity was reason I picked it. Restaurant was good. Room quality is bad.................
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beyond disappointing

Posted Feb 5, 2015
My rating says it all My rating says it all My rating says it all My rating says it all My rating says it all My rating says it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice close to hospital

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Convenient, quiet,good fitness facility, parking at front door