Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Overnight Toronto stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff attitude, room size, hotel location
Cons: Provision of free wifi in room rather than having to go to the lobby to check mail / internet using free wifi there
Location: Convenient for metro, shops and restaurants. Several sports teams in city and easy to get to venues via metro link. Park nearby too.
Close to a metro station, several restaurants and numerous up market shops, the hotel is a good base for a trip to Toronto. Room was large, clean and free of noise. The hotel is pretty large so our room was a fair distance from the lifts, so if you . Staff were excellent with Anjie (?) on the concierge desk and a doorman/valet (sorry cannot recall his name) particularly helpful when we were trying to obtain tickets for the Maple Leafs game that night. Enjoyed our time at the hotel and the staffs positive attitude left a lasting impression which means that if we are ever in Toronto again this hotel will be our first port of call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst employees with the dumbest services

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Would never chose marriott hotels again ! They don't know how to talk to ppl .. And I believe that they Hv a problem with ppl from different ethnicities .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations throughout your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust as a valued guest and welcome you back again in the future. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in further detail, please feel free to contact me directly. Warm Regards, Candace Chowen Room Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Great location accessible to main subway lines
I was very satisfied with the experience. Staff was very helpful, rooms were large and comfotable and the location was outstanding. Several other famil members and friends were also staying at the Marriott and all were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, and spacious rooms.
Cons: Parking. I did not like having to purchase the ticket from the Kiosk.
Location: As above.
I like this location because it is not right down town, but it is an easy walk to the down town area. There is great shopping on Bloor Street, and best of, I my son attends the University of Toronto, which is just a couple of blocks over. YEAH!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Excellant Location Downtown Toronto

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Perfect Location. Clean rooms. Staff will hold your bags before check in and after check out without cost. Much easier when taking the train.
Cons: Requested early check-in, but it wasn't available. Staff had said that they would call as soon as our room was ready, but they never did.
Location: Hemingways Restaurant - perfect roof-top patios for a drink or a meal. Always excellent. Sunset Grill - perfect for delicious inexpensive breakfast
The Marriott Bloor-Yorkville is wonderfully situated in the Yorkville neighbourhood of downtown Toronto. It provides easy access to the subway and all of the draw of 'big' retailers along bloor. Stepping off of the main streets will provide an entertaining walk among tree-lined streets with eclectic bistros, bars, restaurants and some bohemian shops of all variety. Especially nice to enjoy a drink or a meal at is Hemingways, located right in a quirky little assortment of Yorkville Streets. For a tasty yet, inexpensive breakfast / brunch, just down the street from the hotel is the Sunset Grill. Looking for a Starbucks? There is one right next door to the hotel, located in the Longos Market which also boasts a fresh and delicious salad bar. This was our third year straight for staying at the Marriott Bloor-Yorkville for our girls weekend get-away and we just can't envision staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, very close to yorkville

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was very Cousy and clean , comfy , friendly , great room size , romantic , and close to all the stores and yorkville which was super convenient since we didn't have to take a taxi anywhere !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. It was the same breakfast every day
Location: Younge Street and lots of shops
Hotel staff were very helpful and they accommodate my wife and I who had arrived at the hotel in an early morning flight. We were given a room within a couple of hours. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed there for 4 days and would certainly return there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location in the Yorkville area

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice, rooms very clean
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated but still nice and clean
Good location in the Yorkville area of downtown Toronto. Easy walk to shopping and nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Charging for internet in this day and age is short-sighted. The amount charged does not break anybody's bank but it is an irritant.
easy to get to from subway, close to updscale shopping and restaurants on Bloor and Yorkville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Tiff weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2014
My friend and I were in TO for the Tiff Festival and found the hotel to be perfect for our stay with a nice breakfast included.