Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced just outside of the city

Posted May 31, 2015
Good experience. But the pool room could have been better kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Markham

It was ok.

Posted May 16, 2015
Stayed for 9 nights and never were the sheets or softener changed.. Towels smelled a bit like they had been just thrown in water and dried.. (idk they didn't smell fresh). Everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful environment. Loved it

Posted Apr 28, 2015
it was a great experience. the staff was very helpful in terms of help when needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
They took my credit card to put a hold on 100$ deposit. The put it thru as a transaction instead of an authorization..I'm still fighting to get that back..The room was nasty as was the breakfast.. There was 2 hockey teams on our floor that made noise running up and down hallway ALL night!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

OK, but needs better upkeep

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location is good. Price is about $10 cheaper than others in vicinity.
Cons: Microwave had leftover food in it. carpets are pretty well worn. Fix the duplex outlet. pull tape off of sprinkler head and remount smoke detector.
Overall OK, but the fire sprinkler and smoke detector were taped off (for how many months or years) from the last painting. A receptacle that I used to recharge my phone didn't work. I didn't discover that until I had left for the day and had a battery charge of 6% to start the day. Breakfast was a little sparse and late on Sunday...no yogurt or fruit. The room has a decent TV, microwave, refrigerator. Internet access was spotty, only worked one day out of three. Bed was firm and OK. Heating is by baseboard heater, so all the heat rises to the ceiling and the floor is still cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

hotel looking like it was under construction.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: close to where i was going.
Cons: rooms could be updated and bathrooms given a real cleaning. redo the bathroom ceilings please.
Location: not aplicable
hotel was being remodeled? room i stayed in wasn't very clean and looked like is was well beyond it's time for a makeover. breakfast wasn't what a picture showed. food stopped coming out 1/2 hour before breakfast ended. would recommend to a friend after rennovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review on Expedia. The Guestrooms are currently being upgraded in the building. We appreciate your patience while we improve the quality of our rooms. I will pass on the message to the concerned departments for investigation. Sincerely, Sujan Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Economy hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff and the restaurant
Cons: Towels were quite old and thin. Toilet was running for several minutes after being flushed. SHower head needs replacement. Entire floor smelled of smo
Location: Did not get out much
The hotel is fairly old and run down. While it was convenient to my office there, it was not a hotel I would stay at again. The staff were very pleasant and the restaurant on the main floor had good service and food. It looks like they are doing some renovations on it now, but my room definitely was not one of those.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Travelodge Toronto East. We are currently in the process of renovating and upgrading our room. Our team is pleased that you enjoyed Restaurant service while with us. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely Sujan Patel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Scarborough

Terrible.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
Well first of all, the keys to our room didn't work. Secondly, when security came up with keys, they still didn't work. And when they finally got keys that worked, the room wasn't clean. After that, I told them to cancel my reservation as they had no other rooms with a single bed. They offered to upgrade me to a suite and this was satisfactory. The suite had 3 power outlets that didnt work, the only ones close to the bed. Also, we discovered that there was no shampoo or conditioner, having already started to shower. I will not be returning to this hotel and would recommend others avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. We had changed your room in hopes of better accommodating you. I apologize that your stay failed to meet your expectations, guest satisfaction is of primary importance to us here. Your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping and maintenance department for further investigation. We will be undergoing room renovations within the near future so, we hope to improve your opinion of us during your next stay! Sincerely Jit Tanna.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brampton

Renovations happening ...

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: the appearance of the rooms. a warm reception
The night I stayed there appeared to be renovations happening. I could here drilling going on through the walls. My room was okay; very dated. I have to say the person at check-in was not very welcoming. I do not think I will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are currently in the process of renovations however our renovations only take place during the business hours of 9am - 5pm. I've passed on your comments to our front line staff in hopes of better improving future guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely Jit Tanna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Travelodge Toronto East

Very lose to highway 401and and Markham !

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Conviennent location , friendly service,hot breakfast
Cons: Inside room the paint start fading and some water stains on the ceiling . The pillows and the sheets of the bed ,the quality can be better.
Location: Close to highway 401 and Markham road where all my business are going on so save the traffic time .Cloae Scarbrough town center and good restaurants.
The hotel still need the improving ,the room I stayed the window can not be closed properly. During the windy day ,it was noisy. I complained the manager did offer to change the room but I was too tired to do that but the next day I did move to another room which solve the problem. A minor discomfort but for the price I paid and conviennent location ,still it's worth going back to stay there. The hotel stuffs are very supportive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review on Expedia.ca. We apologize for having to move your room but we did so in order to ensure your comfort for the rest of your stay. We've since then taken to sealing off all the air condition units in order to prevent any further complaints during the winter season. Our staff is pleased that you found us supportive and that you we pleased with the price and location of our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Jit Tanna.