Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location and really close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel staff talk a lot, which we found quite intrusive. The room was pretty cool, with different lighting modes, a mirror TV,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and attentive.
The hotel was in the financial district and a quick walk to many of the downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, On.

The best hotel in the financial district

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: What we liked best about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. We are frequent travelers and would rate this hotel at the very top.
Location: The location of the Trump Tower is perfect. Walking distance to the Eaton Center, Ripley's Museum and the harbor-front.
This hotel is a complete class act in all respects. The valet parking staff, the check in staff, the wait staff the facilities and the cleanliness were beyond reproach, all at a fair price (two nights in a deluxe suite for around a G note).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington ont

First class hotel in the Financial district

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Locations and decor
We spent the night at Trump towers celebrating our 25th. Received a double upgrade corner suite. I'd live in the room if for a short stay. Beautifully decorated. Best pillows and bed! Lovely chocolates to sweeten our stay. Staff was very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located. 10 minute walk to Hockey Hall of Fame in one direction; 10 min. walk to Eaton Centre in the other. 25 min. to CN Tower & Ripley's.
We spent a long weekend in Toronto with our two teenage sons. With a bath and a half, the suite was beautiful and spacious. Had a kingsize bed for my husband and me, and a pull-out sofa for our sons. Walls were soundproof, so even though our room was the first one off the elevator, we never heard any noise. With two big screen TVs, my husband and I got to watch what we wanted, and our sons got to watch what they wanted. The staff was excellent. The concierges answered our many questions, providing wonderful choices for us. They even secured a dinner reservation for us for Friday night, while we sat in traffic on our way in to the city. Would absolutely return and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The nicest hotel in Toronto

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: what's not to like, maybe the price??
Cons: It was as good as I have seen in any hotel anywhere
Location: downtown is right there
The staff and the accomodations are over the top. You will luv the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Luxurious suite and facilities with staff that was very attentive.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to tourist attractions and shopping. Great transit system and tourist bus company close to show you the area. Alot to see and do!
We had an excellent experience at the Trump Hotel. The staff were very friendly and more than accommodating. We used the fitness equipment, pools and computer center and found them all very well equipped and clean. We were very impressed with our suite and slept very well. Absolutely no complaints here!! Would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for special occasions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed here the night of our wedding and the hotel was perfect--the room was amazing, so quiet, and the staff were so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Simply Amazing Hotel...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything, but mostly the sense that you were in a totally different place away from the real world.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in downtown Toronto so all kinds of things to do nearby. Perfect location.
From the moment I walked in to the beautiful lobby I knew I was in a different world. From the wonderful scent of cleanliness and freshness, to the amazing staff who were so attentive, everything about the Trump spells class. If your goal is to pamper yourself for a few days, to kick and back and relax and to imagine what it would be like to live the life of luxury, then the Trump is the place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble, every need is taken care of. It was just amazing. The perfect getaway hotel. I love Toronto as a city but I didn't want to leave the hotel it was so amazing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Beautiful, comfortable and personable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our two night stay felt like a two week vacation. It is so close to all the downtown amenities which is what we came for. The hotel staff treated us like family and I can't wait to go back! Would recommend it for anyone! Business or pleasure.