Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot in Gay Village.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Better air conditioning on third floor.
Location just off Church St. (Gay village) during World Pride was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great location and good deal for price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, cleanliness
Location: Wellesley subway is on the next block. The U of Toronto is a 10 minute walk away. Great location.
I had a great experience with this hotel. Because I had to stay 6 nights for work I needed a place that had a good location, free wifi, amenities like a microwave and fridge, and was clean. This place was perfect. It is an older house so it has challenges associated with older places but it was clean and the location is great. I was in the lower level which was fine for me because I was not in my room much. If you are traveling with a family you might want a higher level. Also the rooms are small, but great deal for the price. Very close to a subway and two blocks away from the U of Toronto. It is also about a 10 minute walk to the museums. The subway ride to the CN Tower is very easy and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Ottawa, Ontario

Great location, OK rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: I would try to match the room decor more with the look of the building.
Location: Near Wellesley subway station. Restaurants nearby: Mexican, Diner, Korean, Vietnamese, coffee shop. Pharmacies, etc.
The hotel is very well situated if you need to get around Toronto quickly, and about 5 minutes from a subway station. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The neighbourhood was quiet, but I was there during winter, so it's hard to judge. The hotel itself is in an old house, and you could see that the room was designed as best they could fit it in the floor plan. Comfort was OK, if a little cramped. Recommended, but this is more budget hotel than luxury. Comfortable, but basic. I would go there again, but I'd definitely shop around first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moodwards from Toronto

Perfect for us!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We spent almost 2 weeks at Hotel Victoria, having just moved to Toronto. We had a lovely large room on the main floor. The room was perfect for what we needed, and we were very happy to be there. It's a lovely warm building in this weather, and very quiet. It's great that you get an actual set of keys! There are a lot of stores and caf├ęs to walk to in the area, Wellesley station is a short walk, as well as street cars. I would highly recommend hotel Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Dec 29, 2013
THIS LOCATION IS GOOD. IT IS A KINDA GUEST HOUSE. THEY DONT PROVIDE BREAKFAST. BUT IN THE ROOM, YOU CAN USE MICROWAVE AND SOME TABLEWARE. SO YOU CAN HAVE SOME FOOD IN THE ROOM. ROOM WAS QUITE SMALL BUT ENOUGH FOR ONE PERSON. AND ITS BASEMENT..I WAS SURPRISED AT THIS POINT... IT'S NOT BIG PROBLEM BUT JUST KEEP IN MIND.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute but tiny rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The outside is very cute, it's in a great area downtown, and the staff is very very nice.
Cons: The rooms are tiny! Much smaller than it appears in pictures. Please make pictures more accurate online.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, stores, and marketplaces nearby.
3 out of 5
by Ken from New York, NY

Cute Little Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Super Cheap walking distance to everything downtown. The room and bed is just really small. Nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Toronto

More excellent than I thought.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: Wifi speed is kind of slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything