Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic little gem

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the heart of Toronto near shops, restaurants and night life.
We were recommended this hotel by friends who live in Toronto and we were delighted with it. The staff were amazing, especially Kevin, and they all went above and beyond our expectations. The room was spacious and luxurious, breakfast was excellent as were the gym and pool. It is sophisticated luxury in the heart of Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Got this hotel as we were in Toronto for a concert for the kids the staff was amazing they brought us to the spa to clean up while waiting for the room to be ready Lobby area was also beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Trendy Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great Hotel. Centrally located. Well maintained property. Staff learned our preferences right away and would make arrangements specifically for us. Kevin the concierge, the door staff, and the breakfast kitchen staff fabulous and attentive to detail. Suggestions, keep a 1 Litre complimentary bottle of water in the room and bring a nightly sample plate instead of only the first night. We will come back here for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Restful, rejuvenating city sanctuary.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Luxurious rooms, butler service, the private outdoor dining garden, and the complimentary mini-buffet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: In the middle of Yorkville, the premier dining, relaxing, and shopping area of Toronto, but tucked away on a side street.
We felt "held" by the attentive, responsive staff throughout our stay at this sanctuary in the middle of big-city bustle. As Shelley put it, it was like "a smooth spot of glassy quiet amid those battling tides."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reet from NewYork

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very clean comfortable room, convenient downtown location and hotel staff is very helping specially Shirley at the front desk.Since we were new to Toronto She was always more than happy to answer all our questions:) and yeah I just loved their sweet treats at the night that they will slip into your room :) Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England

Perfection

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping , museums , galleries the Aquarium and CN tower .
Our stay at the Windsor Arms was the best experience of a city hotel anyone could wish for . It was an oasis of opulence with the most excellent service from all the staff that I have ever experienced in all my years of travelling . The level of care and thoughtfulness by every member of staff cannot be surpassed , and the food was delicious . I cannot rate this exceptional hotel high enough .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too bad about the wedding!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great Location! Great Service! Great interior decorating!
Cons: Sound proofing!
Location: Close to the heart of Toronto. Great shopping theatre and events!
We love staying at the Windsor Arms Hotel but we have to say, that this time, we were disappointed. Unfortunately the Hotel was hosting a wedding with a live band. On our arrival we were told by the front desk manager that they would finish playing at 11:00 a.m. and that we would not hear it in our deluxe suite. Sadly, at 1:00 a.m., we were able to sing along to Michael Jackson's "Thriller " and other great hits! Not quite what we had in mind after a long day of workshops and 2 months of interrupted sleep. Be advised, if you are thinking of staying at the Windsor Arms, make sure there's not a wedding that day!!! Sincerely, Sleep Deprived!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gemsec from UK

Just fantastic

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, restaurant was really good.Breakfast was good. Location is great close to the museum shops and the tube to down town Toronto. Salt water pool and spar are great and every thing about the place was immaculately clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P from Toronto

Wonderful weekend

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Windsor Arms and the staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating and thoughtful. The room was beautiful, clean and well appointed. The spa was peaceful (delicious cookies) and I had an amazing facial. We loved being able to walk everywhere. It was a perfect choice even though we live in Toronto.