Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, California

Close to restaurants and shopping mall

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the Ginger Cafe. My kids loved chicken fingers, cheeseburger, and french fries. Mom loved the BENTO BOX. Dad loved the MEDITERRANEAN SALAD.
Cons: At times elevator can be slow.
Location: SHOPPING at malls such as Del Amo Mall and the Galleria Mall..
My family of 6 have stayed in our adjoining rooms for the past two weeks and we are very comfortable and feel safe here. Staff are amazing, friendly, and professional. House cleaning ladies are exceptional especially Rosa. We can't thank Rosa enough. She has been so kind and always offered first... Another perk we loved is eating at the Cafe downstairs. The Ginger Cafe waitress and waiters were very helpful and friendly. My four children really liked a waiter named Sergio. He really entertained our kids. His service was always EXCEPTIONAL. We hope Rosa and Sergio get recognized by Management. Thanks again from the Nuno Family from San Pedro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to leave your review about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you and your family have had a comfortable and safe visit. Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff as well as Rosa and Sergio's managers. Being that you are so close we hope to see you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Torrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall a good stay tho I asked to have the sheets changed and more towels mid day as my child had an accident and neither was done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had an overall good stay. I am disappointed to hear the sheets and towels were not taken care of. In the future please reach out to the manager on duty if you need something. We hope to welcome you back again soon to the Holiday Inn Torrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service outstanding.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Arrived late evening.and had dinner. The wait staff was excellent. The food was great and the restaurant comfortable. Breakfast was above average for a buffet but maybe order off the menu next time. The room very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay. It is great that you got to enjoy the Ginger Cafe and the staff was excellent for you. We look forward to your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Torrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from san Diego

Comfortable and quiet place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel was extremely comfortable and quiet. Even though we were there for a wedding, I could tell they are very professionally minded, catering to foreign business groups. The buffet breakfast was awesome. The only reason why I gave a lower than excellent rating on cleanliness is because I woke up to find hairs on my bed that were not mine! But the bedding looked clean and I let the front desk know about it. They were quick to resolve the issue and I found the bedding changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review about your recent visit. We hope you enjoyed the wedding. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the buffet at the Ginger Cafe. I am however disappointed to hear about the hair found in your bed, that is not acceptable. I am glad the staff took care of you. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Holiday Inn Torrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was near his meeting. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We look forward to your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Torrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Pedro

Posted Jun 3, 2014
From Las Vegas and went to catalina for Memorial Day weekend. Was close to San Pedro so stayed holiday inn torrance. Was good for what we needed. Needs a vent in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review. We hope you had a nice Memorial weekend trip. Thank you for the recommendation about the vent in the bathroom, I will pass the info to our Housekeeping Manager. We hope to welcome you back soon the the Holiday Inn Torrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from Oxnard

Very helpful, accommodating.

Posted May 27, 2014
Everything was very good. Very professional staff. The only thing maybe needing improvement is the brunch. My family enjoyed their stay. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will pass on the comments about the brunch to our food and beverage director to see what adjustments we can make. We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay and hope to welcome you and your family back to the Holiday Inn Torrance soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
we stayed here for the Shakira/Maroon 5 concert. Our stay was fabulous as well as the concert. The shuttle guy was cool too. thank you very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review. We are pleased you had a great stay and it is great to hear you enjoyed the concert nearby. I have passed on the comment to our cool shuttle driver. We look forward to your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Torrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 6 from Arizona

Everything was great except the stupid barking dog

Posted May 1, 2014
Hotel was pretty, clean, staff was nice. But there was a dog barking all night. We called at around 1 or 2 a.m. to report it and it continued all night. I told the staff again at checkout and was offered 4 free breakfast vouchers... until she remembered breakfast was over (it was checkout time 12:00). So then I was given 2 free drink coupons instead, not nearly equal to 4 breakfasts. Couldn't I have used the breakfast vouchers at a later time? I was told no :( Not happy about that because I don't feel like I got a fair tradeoff. The whole point of sleeping in a nice hotel is just that, sleeping! Which we did not do very well. Oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you did not get a good night sleep due to the dog barking. We should have offered you something that was going to benefit you, I am sorry that did not happen. We hope we can welcome you back again soon to the Holiday Inn Torrance. Please introduce your self and let us know if there is anything we can do for you on your next visit. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location was great! Convenient to various shopping locations, beaches and tourist sites.
Checked in after a long day of travel and was immediately met at the counter by the most pleasant front desk staff I have ever encountered. We were quickly checked in and off to our room. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Revenue Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. It is great to hear you were checked in promptly by our pleasant front desk staff and that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Torrance.