Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from LAKE OSWEGO, OR

Immaculate hotel, fabulous & comfortable bed!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great experience. Spacious rooms with lovely decor, comfortable quality bedding, in a convenient location. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Las Vegas NV

Hidden treasure...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The luxurious accommodations at a very reasonable price.
Cons: Add a microwave and you have a perfect experience.
Location: Big mall a few miles away. Redondo Beach is about 20 minutes away. Convenient to venues downtown Los Angeles.
First, upon check-in they upgraded us to an awesome suite! An unexpected and greatly appreciated surprise :). The hotel staff was beyond accomodating, calling about an hour after check in to make sure we were satisfied and if we needed anything. The bellman took the time to show us where everything was and how things worked. The housekeeper checked in mid evening to see if we needed water or towels or any refills. The beds were a dream to sleep in, so comfortable! The tub was so deep it was like swimming. The shower had two nozzles, one in the ceiling and one detachable. Hot water pot for included teapot and cups.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your review, we enjoyed reading about your great experience and are so glad you loved the suite! Our staff are always dedicated to our guests, to ensure they have memorable experiences. We hope to see you back again very soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Florida

Great Hotel ! Very Rude Staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very pretty and the bathrooms are very nice all in a modern hybrid Asian style. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were as well.
Cons: At no time was I rude or impolite, or raised my voice in any way although I was tired and felt insulted repeatedly. The staff needs to be polite.
Location: The hotel was close to industrial parks and Toyota's headquarters. I had to travel very far to enjoy LA and the usual venues one might visit LA for.
This hotel is beautifully appointed and clean. If it not for the rudeness of the staff I would give it a 5 or at least a 4.5 across the board. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was it's free shuttle service to and from LAX. I had several delays in my flight and arrived at 1 am tired and weary. I called the hotel about the shuttle and was greeted by a woman who informed me that they no longer had shuttle service. When I mentioned that I was unaware that had changed and it was still listed as a service on the website, she told me very loudly and rudely that it was 1am. I could only assume that meant the service didn't run 24 hours...even though flights in and out of LAX are 24 hours...not 9am to 5pm or however long the shuttle service runs if it still does. I asked her what I should do at that point and she rudely told me "Take a cab" and hung up on me. The cab ride wasn't too long but was expensive. After she gave me my room key I went to the room and the air conditioning was not working. After 2 calls she finally believed that I wasn't too stupid to figure it out as she had implied. They sent someone and yes..it was broken. They did move me to another room close by that was very nice and in working order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First time here from S

Miyako hybrid hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This place is great and I would recommend this place, if you could afford to. I would give it a 5, but there's things I didn't find right. Yes they were corrected but a 5 stars is perfect, even if it's not priced high and this one was a executive room at $200. Only 2 bottles of water restaurant employee gave me a wrong order and gave me a inaccurate price on the meal. But overall it's pricey and should be better for $200 a night.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear First time here J, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the issue you had with the incorrect pricing and are following up on that. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giselle

Close to home getaway.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We loved it! The room was clean. Staff was more than pleasant. The Shower.. Wow! Just a great experience and we will definitely be back.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Giselle, Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and were well taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful customer service, very friendly staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: the decor, the friendly staff and the beautiful rooms
Relaxing atmosphere, peaceful scenery and loving staff with welcoming smiles
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our Japanese ambiance truly exudes peace and relaxation! Our staff are dedicated to creating lasting memories for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Fresno

Miyako Hybrid Hotel - Hidden Treasure of Torrance

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Responsiveness of the staff on inquiry of request needs and/or general information. I would be very interested in staying at this Hotel in the future.
Cons: No improvements were observed. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this location to other traveling in the Los Angeles area.
Location: My area of interest was outside of Hotel immediate location.
I had a wonderful experience at this Hotel, the staff was very concern about my comfort. Attended to my inquiries of the various extras offer by the Hotel. The room was very attractive, had all the necessities for a comfortable over night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S

Early check-in was not availble

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Lounge is nothing. need more room for lounge.
Location: so many Japanese restaurants around there.
I have been staying this hybrid hotel once every year. Room and bathroom is very comfortable. I love the well appointed bathroom especially in the exec. rooms. Service is getting worse at the front desk year to year and room rate is much higher than a few years ago. For this time, I arrived this hotel at 11 am after a long drive and asked if early check-in is available at the front desk. The front person asked me to show my ID and Credit Card before answering my question. Then she asked me initial and signature on the rate note and non smoking policy. I thought she was issuing my room key. However she said, "Our check in time is 3 pm. Please come back later". Is this a new standard in the hotel industry? In the normal world, people answer to a question first before processing someone's credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hiro s from s

Good to stay in week end

Posted Feb 4, 2014
It was really good rate for week end. Usually 169.00 but it was 120 this week end
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014