Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Almost every thing is typical Japanese style in good part
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My experience at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel was beyond my expectations. It was wonderful, clean and classy. I expect to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Yokohama

Conveniently located with a Japanese flavor

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The Gonpachi restaurant and well electronically equipped rooms with deep Japanese bathtub.
Cons: Not much at this moment.
Location: Located next to the large oriental Mitsuwa market and adjoining mall full of Japanese eateries. Huge Del Amo Shopping Mall is a 10 min. ride away.
Feeling very much as if in Japan in the middle of Torrance's asian business district. Quiet surroundings but full shopping and eating convenience right next door in the Mitsuwa Plaza. A quick 15-20 min. ride from the airport, this hotel is a must visit if Japanese flavors are part of your requirements. Hotel staff is very pleasant and attentive while all facilities including the rooms are meticulously cleaned. Very well worth the money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Dear Roy, Thank you for your review. We enjoyed reading about your stay and were happy to hear about your experience. We value your feedback to hope to see you again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chata21 from Honolulu, HI

Great hotel and it's Green too!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Their spa. It's really nice, but I don't think their therapists are very good.
Great location, near Del Amo mall. There is ample free parking in the lot and on the street - FREE! The room is nice and spacious. It is set up Japanese style. The lights won't turn on unless you put your card key in. Bed is comfortable. If you can get a good deal for it, nothing can beat it. Nice, clean, polite... Never got the chance to try their restaurant food (there are many affordable options nearby), but we did get a couple's massage.......... Terrible, tbh, but that's because I only get them when I need them, not just to waste money or relax. Decent price, but no pressure whatsoever. BTW You need a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Dear chata21, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that your spa experience was less than satisfactory, your comments have been forwarded to the spa management. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We hope that you will return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from Berkeley,CA

Great, new comfortable hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Deep bathtub, which is topically Japanese people miss in the US was there. Large room and nice amenities made me quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Dear Carol, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We truly appreciate the 5 stars and value your business. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed the 12 year old

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely friendly. If you enjoy asian food, this is the place to be as there is restaurant after restaurant and an asian market to satisfy your desires. I was disappointed in that the Expedia site noted that the hotel was less than 10 miles from the Long Beach Cruise Terminal and that is not the case. Not far off, but not accurate. Also, just be aware that the surrounding neighborhood of the hotel is very run down and does not suggest a family stroll down the streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you experienced our amazing staff and your 12 year old was impressed! Our goal is always 100% customer satisfaction, including our junior guests! We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Love the hot stone spa. Lots choices of Asian food nearby. Close to airport and malls. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the hot stone spa! Our location really is central to so many activities and we truly value your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Cherie Dais General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BF from New York, NY

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: The transportation and shuttle services of course! They don't have any shuttle going to downtown or to any of the big events.
Location: It's very close to Mitsuwa Market which will have everything you need, and they are plenty of restaurant inside to check out also.
Convenient access to market and restaurant, staff were very nice to help and the rooms were cleaned well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Dear BF, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We have a fabulous Housekeeping team who work so hard to keep the inside and outside impeccably clean. Thank you for the five stars, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nobu from California

Very nice hotel in Torrance

Posted Jun 10, 2014
It was wonderful stay at Miyako Hybrid Hotel. The room was so clean and tidy. I like the bath which could rejuvenate me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Nobu, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and were rejuvenated! We value your business and hope to welcome you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2014
Excellent..bathtub shower was the highlight....one negative was that the room smelled like smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bathroom! We apologize that there was a smoke smell in your room. We are 100% smoke free and will be investigating this. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager