Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor amenities good hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
No coffee maker No water in the room! Very much unexpected for a nice hotel... Disappointed as I had no water in room and no place to buy water after 10 pm. Called front desk about av not working but no help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Japanese Business men only - smokers

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel specifically caters to Japanese Business men. You get the good and the bad with that... Nice clean design, interesting food (love sushi!) but unfortunately, many smokers around and some of the "non smoking" rooms stink like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

日本人の為のホテル

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: なんといってもお風呂です。結構、色々な国へ赴いた経験のある私ですが、海外で日本式のお風呂(湯船と洗い場が別)に入ったのはここしかありません。旅先では非常にありがたく本当に疲れが癒されます。これを実行した当ホテルのマネージメントに感謝します。
Location: ホテルの裏に「ミツワ」という日系のスーパーがあります。夜9時ぐらいまで営業していて欲しいものは大抵ここで手に入ります。私の様にのんびりとTVを見ながらビールを飲んでのんびりと部屋で食事をとりたいという方は、このスーパーの御惣菜コーナーでお弁当を買うこともできます。
まさに日本人の要求が全部そろったホテルです。部屋の設備、アメニティに一切の不足を感じたことがありません。宿泊料も周囲のホテルと比較すると高めではありますが、それを納得させる内容ではあると思います。朝食も和食が充実しておりますし、TVでは日本語チャンネルが入りますので、予算に余裕のある方、海外出張の経験が少ない人には是非、お勧めしたいホテルです。また、日系のホテルですので当然、日本人スタッフが常駐しており何かと気分的にも安心です。唯一の欠点としてはほとんどの宿泊者が日本人なので海外にいるという緊張感を失くしてしまうことかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel was very clean. I like the most was the deep bathtub
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the bath tub. We value your feedback and hope that you will return soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect Hotel! Must stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This is a Japanese style hotel. The front desk staff is really nice and helpful. The room is clean and I love the washlet and deep soak tub! It's really comfortable to stay in the hotel. Also, one of my favorite supermarket Mitsuwa is just across the street! What a great location for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and the 5 stars! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. The staff enjoyed reading your review. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel ever, but there were strange noises

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: instructions for using appliances/fixtures
Location: Torrance Art Museum
very nice although there were noises at night that sounded like water heaters..etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas dancer

Japanese tranquility

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Went with 2 of my Besties. We had a Great stay. Sauna was amazing. Shower was size of most bathrooms. Loved it. Roll away bed was even delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Great wife & mo, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our bathrooms are a favorite among our guests, and the Japanese ambiance truly creates a feeling of serenity. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria. B.C.

An excellent get-away hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Well built, very clean, friendly and helpful professional staff. Very nice rooms. Excellent and large bathroom and shower stall. Very comfortable bed
Location: All the best beaches and Palo Verda are only minutes away.
We are glad that we stayed here for our one night visit in the L.A. area. The hotel felt like an island in the middle of some very busy areas in the South Bay area. It appears to be a well kept secret for those who like to enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay. We will come back again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your one night in LA! We love our "get-away" guests! We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel in the South Bay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We recently stayed at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel in Torrance. It's a great hotel with easy freeway access, amazing staff, well appointed rooms and numerous dining options in the vicinity. It's conveniently located right next to a Mitsuwa Marketplace, which has an amazing food court if you need to eat something in a pinch and don't want to drive to far. There are a lot of great restaurants as well, mere minutes away, by car. The hotel room itself was welcoming. The Asian aesthetic made the room calming and restful. We especially enjoyed the shower area with the rainshower shower head and the super deep soaking tub was an unexpected surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Monette, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. Our bathrooms are a favorite among our guests and our staff always work hard to ensure all guests leave with memorable experiences. We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I loved the Miyako's modern amenities, proximity to the LA area, and the welcolming staff. It took some time to figure out how to operate the water and cooling system, but overall I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear KB, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back very soon. Cherie Davis General Manager