Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas dancer

Japanese tranquility

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Went with 2 of my Besties. We had a Great stay. Sauna was amazing. Shower was size of most bathrooms. Loved it. Roll away bed was even delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Great wife & mo, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our bathrooms are a favorite among our guests, and the Japanese ambiance truly creates a feeling of serenity. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria. B.C.

An excellent get-away hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Well built, very clean, friendly and helpful professional staff. Very nice rooms. Excellent and large bathroom and shower stall. Very comfortable bed
Location: All the best beaches and Palo Verda are only minutes away.
We are glad that we stayed here for our one night visit in the L.A. area. The hotel felt like an island in the middle of some very busy areas in the South Bay area. It appears to be a well kept secret for those who like to enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay. We will come back again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for your one night in LA! We love our "get-away" guests! We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great Hotel in the South Bay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We recently stayed at the Miyako Hybrid Hotel in Torrance. It's a great hotel with easy freeway access, amazing staff, well appointed rooms and numerous dining options in the vicinity. It's conveniently located right next to a Mitsuwa Marketplace, which has an amazing food court if you need to eat something in a pinch and don't want to drive to far. There are a lot of great restaurants as well, mere minutes away, by car. The hotel room itself was welcoming. The Asian aesthetic made the room calming and restful. We especially enjoyed the shower area with the rainshower shower head and the super deep soaking tub was an unexpected surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Monette, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. Our bathrooms are a favorite among our guests and our staff always work hard to ensure all guests leave with memorable experiences. We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I loved the Miyako's modern amenities, proximity to the LA area, and the welcolming staff. It took some time to figure out how to operate the water and cooling system, but overall I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear KB, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back very soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

wow !! Customer service!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great hotel! Extremely polite staff, super clean and well maintained!!! Overall a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Damian, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of. We have a fabulous team who go above and beyond for every guest. We value your business and hope to see you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covina, CA

Great Hotel, Only 1 problem.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: How clean it was, and location.
Cons: Have an air conditioner that actually works.
Location: Beach, Bars, and Oktoberfest.
This was great experience, came here after Oktoberfest, and the room was very clean, and I think a really good place for the price you pay. The only problem I had, and it was a major problem, was the room I got stuck with had no Air Conditioning service. I even called someone from the lobby, they showed up, and acknowledged that A/C was not working. That's a big issue in my book, because in order to sleep comfortably, the a/c would have been an advantage, ended up spending the rest of the night sweating on a bed with no a/c service. The staff were friendly though, and the Hotel clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but apologize that you had AC challenges, we take all issues seriously and the maintenance team will ensure any issues are addressed immediately. We value your feedback and hope to see you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
A lot of fun and very comfortable. Everything was great the room was big. The showers were probably the best part the bath and the shower space was very roomie and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The bathrooms are a favorite among our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed it too! We value your business and hope to see you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Japanese Modern Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel & staff. Clean & modern. Great shopping nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear alex, thank you for your review and the 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding shopping area. We value your business and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms are large and very clean. The sounding area is quiet. They have free parking which is a major plus.
Cons: The pillows need some work. They offer 2 different kind, 1 one is too hard and the other is too soft.
Location: Great Japanese market with great food
We had a great stay! Our flight was delayed so they held the room for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of. We value your feedback and hope to see you return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice Japanese hotel experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Just got curious with the toilet. Not bad. Enjoyed it. Decent size room, nice fireplace. Free parking. Love the Japanese market which is next to the hotel. Love the affordable fast food in the market, and we bought loads of Japanese snacks. Expensive hotel food so we ate outside. Short drive to long Beach. Nearby Noodle restaurants. Staff are not into asking tips, which is good like in the UK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear jeniki, Thank you for your comments and thank you for coming so far to stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cherie Davis General Manager