Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Clean room and bathroom, in details. Nice room amenities - tea pot, coffee maker, quiet AC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved my stay. Very clean quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I would definitely stay again. I enjoyed everything they offered there. Restaurant was amazing. My stay was enjoyable with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Wales

H-tech, opulent, tasteful hotel in Torrance

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant if you like Japanese cuisine, beautiful interior and easy parking. Has an opulent but tasteful aesthetic, whisper quiet air-con.
Cons: Nothing appeared to be in need of improvement.
Location: It's a safe and quiet location, a short drive to the beach, so it's great if you've finished with business in downtown L.A and want to relax.
I always prefer to get the best hotel I can for a reasonable price, as accommodation is so important whether it's business or pleasure. The Miyako hits that sweet spot for me. It's very busy and you can see why - people keep coming back. Make sure you have a meal in the restaurant; the food is beautifully presented, authentic Japanese cuisine. Everything about the hotel is beautiful, hi-tech and tasteful. The staff were helpful and polite. Huge parking area outside! Would recommend to anyone, but might appeal especially to high-powered businessmen, due to the aesthetic. There are some nice couples' options and the health spa and massage look good, but I didn't try them on this occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your review and the 5 stars!. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff enjoyed reading your review and were happy that you felt taken care of. We hope that next time you return, you will have the opportunity to visit the Spa. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was fine - very similar to hotels in Japan (including the size - tiny rooms), but definitely not worth the cost. If I had not already paid, I would have gone to another hotel after the first night. Air conditioner did not function well - too hot. Sink and bathroom were way too small for an American hotel. The staff was not rude, but was awkward - seemed like being polite was not easy for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Laundry please!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice service
Cons: We really needed a laundry facility at the hotel site. The coined laundry at the Carson was not very safe, and not comfortable to use.
For a family stay for 7 nights with children, a laundry at the hotel site is a MUST. I therefore don't recommend this hotel for family with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service. Although we do not have actual laundry facilities, we do offer a laundry service through guest services. We value your feedback and hope you choose to return. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel near Redondo

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Design, cleanliness, staff service
Cons: Additional shuttles from LAX
Location: Japanese Groceries, Ralphs
Surprised with the design of the hotel and great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your feedback and the five stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the service. Our Japanese design helps create a sense of peace and serenity for our guests! We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Vacations

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel. The beds are small. The offer queen size but has full sizes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Alfredo, Thank you for your feedback. We offer different bed sizes in the various room types, king, 2 queens or 2 double beds. You can always check the website to check the availability of the different bed types. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Japanese bath!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Eco-friendly
I am a Japanese. I really loved Japanese style bath. There are many Japanese shops and restaurants. I felt like I came back to Japan. It was convenient the hotel has a shuttle bus to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear nihonjin, Thank you for feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the Japanese style bath! It truly is one of our most popular and talked about features! We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Miyako Hybrid is fantastic!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, professional, comfortable, great value.
Cons: Front doors slam when they shut. Bath faucets work a little sporadically. Just a little more light in the room at night.
Location: Surrounded by Toyota, Honda and Lexus National headquarters this is in the business district so you may drive a couple miles to find a restaurant.
The staff is very helpful and professional. The restaurant is really good.We stayed for 4 nights and the value was tremendous. I will stay there every time I'm in town. Geared towards adult professionals so there were very few kids which kept it kind of quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of! the staff enjoyed reading your review! We value your business and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
An awesome hotel. Everything I like. A bit far to LA downtown and Hollywood but is very comfort and quiet.