Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not worth the cost

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was fine - very similar to hotels in Japan (including the size - tiny rooms), but definitely not worth the cost. If I had not already paid, I would have gone to another hotel after the first night. Air conditioner did not function well - too hot. Sink and bathroom were way too small for an American hotel. The staff was not rude, but was awkward - seemed like being polite was not easy for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Laundry please!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice service
Cons: We really needed a laundry facility at the hotel site. The coined laundry at the Carson was not very safe, and not comfortable to use.
For a family stay for 7 nights with children, a laundry at the hotel site is a MUST. I therefore don't recommend this hotel for family with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel near Redondo

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Design, cleanliness, staff service
Cons: Additional shuttles from LAX
Location: Japanese Groceries, Ralphs
Surprised with the design of the hotel and great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your feedback and the five stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the service. Our Japanese design helps create a sense of peace and serenity for our guests! We value your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Vacations

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel. The beds are small. The offer queen size but has full sizes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Alfredo, Thank you for your feedback. We offer different bed sizes in the various room types, king, 2 queens or 2 double beds. You can always check the website to check the availability of the different bed types. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Cherie Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Japanese bath!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Eco-friendly
I am a Japanese. I really loved Japanese style bath. There are many Japanese shops and restaurants. I felt like I came back to Japan. It was convenient the hotel has a shuttle bus to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear nihonjin, Thank you for feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the Japanese style bath! It truly is one of our most popular and talked about features! We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Miyako Hybrid is fantastic!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, professional, comfortable, great value.
Cons: Front doors slam when they shut. Bath faucets work a little sporadically. Just a little more light in the room at night.
Location: Surrounded by Toyota, Honda and Lexus National headquarters this is in the business district so you may drive a couple miles to find a restaurant.
The staff is very helpful and professional. The restaurant is really good.We stayed for 4 nights and the value was tremendous. I will stay there every time I'm in town. Geared towards adult professionals so there were very few kids which kept it kind of quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were well taken care of! the staff enjoyed reading your review! We value your business and hope to see you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
An awesome hotel. Everything I like. A bit far to LA downtown and Hollywood but is very comfort and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The Japanese hotel has everything you need. Amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and appreciate the five stars! We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel 5 stars

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stay with my kids & wife . It was an amazing experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Davis, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family. We are honored that you gave us five stars and truly appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrific Hotel in Every Way

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My wife and I were visiting relatives in Torrance and wanted to stay in a nearby hotel. The Miyako Hotel was an outstanding experience in every way. The Japanese style decor was beautiful, tasteful, and very soothing. The room - a standard King - was spacious with a large TV, comfortable small couch, desk, and desk chair. The bathroom has a combined toilet/bidet and a deep tub and large shower. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was outstanding for the food and service. All the hotel staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The surrounding area has a number of other Japanese restaurants that are very good. We have been to LA many times and this was the first time staying in Torrance. This hotel is the best one in the area and the location is great for getting to Manhatten Beach, Rodondo Beach, etc. and also to the Palos Verdes area. The only area of improvement would be in two of our room service orders - one the order was delivered wrong but was quickly corrected and the other breakfast order was not processed overnight. For the breakfast order, it was still taken care of quickly. Definitely one of the best and most reasonable hotels in the LA area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Cherie, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. I apologize for the challenges you had with room service, this has been communicated to the restaurant management team for follow up and training to ensure service improvements happen immediately. We truly value your feedback and hope that you will have the opportunity to visit again soon. Cherie Davis General Manager