Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The hotel was clean and across the road from the beach. The staff were very helpful and it was easy catching a "taxi/bus" to the train station to get to pompeii or Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AZ from London, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of WiFi
This hotel is located two steps away from the beach, and for that alone it deserves a high rating. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The only issue is that it doesn't have WiFi or a decent TV for when you want to relax in your room (the one we had in our room was an old 14" TV with only 5 channels). Off road parking was very useful as the road it's on is very busy. Breakfast food lacked a bit of quality, but for the price we paid, it was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to Pompeii

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about our stay was the memorable staff, many of whom were a family who own the place. They were welcoming, helpful and charming and even gave us bottles of their own wine for an inconvenience we suffered at the train station--our reserved taxi was nowhere in sight when we got off the train. Everything at the hotel was very well maintained, the gleaming lobby and bar area, the spacious and comfortable first floor dining room and the rooms. Beds are always too hard for us in Italy so a slight markdown in comfort there. It's hard to find the perfect neighborhood in the Naples area but the hotel is in a good spot, with beautiful views of the sea and convenient to Pompeii.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Seaview booked could see it if stuck your head out of the window.No offer to change rooms when questioned on this matter.Lady receptionist unhelpful.Close to beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 25, 2010
We were dissapointed with our first impression of Torre Del Grecco, very dirty and run down. It was a good distance from Pompei although we were made to believe our hotel would be ALOT closer. Pompei was an amazing experience which we would love to do again. I would recommend Pompei to anyone, although we would not recommend they stay outside Pompei itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A jewel along the road

Posted Jul 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The area changes between night and day. By day, the hotel overlooks a lido and is a great place to take your family. By night, the area is obviously popular with local youths, and the locals seem to pile their rubbish for the local cats to investigate. The hotel itself, though, is in immaculate condition. The air conditioning saved our lives. The wifi - although only in the lobby - was good and fast, and the staff had the connection details quickly to hand. The staff, though - our imperfect attempts at speaking 'pidgeon Italian' from a battered phrase book were met with fluent English and complete professionalism. They were able to give precise directions to the local sights (Herculaneum, Pompeii, and Vesuvius), along with best advice on the process (eg not to get a bus up Vesuvius, but to go in our hire car - cheaper and more reliable). Breakfast was good, and the staff there couldn't be more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee, USA

Hotel Holidays

Posted Jul 15, 2009
Hotel Holidays was an acceptable place to stay and was a good value for our family trip to Pompeii. We would have enjoyed our trip more if we had stayed closer to Pompeii, however. Also, I was under the impression that the hotel was on the beach, but there is a road between the hotel and the beach. Seemed like it was once a first-class, four star hotel, that had a few years on it/seen better days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Recommend only if you are here to see Pompeii

Posted May 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
Neighborhood feels run down and across the street from the beachfront. Hotel looks like its family run with not much amenities so don't expect much. I only stayed 1 day which was more than enough. Parking is limited, you have to give your keys to a car attendant to fit all those cars. Found cockroach in room, lower walls have marks that look like someone was moving furniture. I didn't realize only certain rooms have a/c fortunately it was a free upgrade. Very simple hotel if you are passing by to see the Pompeii attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sant Maria Del Cedro

The good and the bad

Posted Oct 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
The staff were excelant and couldn't be more help full. The food in the restaurant was excellant and at a resonable price. The only down side was one poor lad was on his own to do all the orders, collecting of place and serving. The only job we think he didn't do was cook. More staff in restaurant please. The room was clear but in need of an up date. We were told we were being up graded but it was poor for the price we paid. Overall good just two areas to look at, Update rooms and more staff. Please forward our thanks to reseptionest who great.