Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bei Hamburg

Schöner Blick, nette ruhige Lage

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Das Blick und die etwas ruhigere aber Verkehrsgünstige Lage.
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten weniger hellhörig sein
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt für Touren nach Neapel, Vesuv, Pompeii und Sorrento. Auch Torre del Greco bietet Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und italienisches Flair.
Toller Blick auf Capri und Vesuv. Ruhige Lage in gutem Wohngebiet. 10 min zufuß zum 'S-Bahnhof' mit nicht ganz 20min Fahrzeit ins Zentrum von Neapel und ca. 15min nach Pompeii. Die Bahn fährt häufig aber ist oft sehr voll. Ortskern von Torre del Greco läuft man ca.15 min bergab. Torre del Greco ist ein lebhaftes Örtchen mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Das Hotel ist recht modern, die kleine Anlage um das Hotel ist sehr schön. Die Zimmer sind dem Standart entsprechend aber etwas hellhörig. Zum Frühstück gibt es viel Süßes und der Kaffee ist gut. Das Hotel ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für die Sehenswürdigkeiten rund um Neapel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Une prestation de qualité

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Location: tres pres d'Herculanum, Pompei et du Vesuve
Un personnel agréable, un petit déjeuner de qualité, une belle piscine et une terrasse reposante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Excellent value, recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great value, welcoming and helpful staff, excellent dinners, nice room and public facilities, great location for sightseeing
Cons: Breakfast plentiful but lacks variety, shower cubicle needs replacing soon
Location: Shops minutes away (buy water, fruit etc; also cash machine). Herculaneum, Pompeii and Naples 45 minutes from hotel by train, Sorrento about an hour.
This hotel is excellent value for money. It's not the most luxurious 4-star hotel I have stayed in, but then it's far more reasonably priced than most 4-star hotels. The room was simply furnished, and the shower wasn't the most modern, but everything worked fine and I had a large roof terrace with views towards the sea on one side and Vesuvius on the other. The public facilities are limited and I can imagine it might get rather crowded around the swimming pool in the holiday season, but it's all very pleasant, and I enjoyed eating my breakfast on the dining room terrace. I found all the staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Dinner is expensive - there is no set menu, it's all a-la-carte, everything from starter to main course costing 10-12 euros - but it is very good indeed and in fact you can eat very well for 25 euros. To my taste, the cuisine in the evening is far more creative and enjoyable than in many hotels costing a lot more: some lovely fish dishes and plenty of locally-grown vegetables. The hotel is 15-20 minutes walk from the Circumvesuviana station (downhill going, uphill coming back), and that could be an issue if you have mobility problems. Torre del Greco town is a bit rough and no longer sees itself as a tourist town, but if you are visiting historic sites in the Bay of Naples, it can't be bettered as a base. Herculaneum is just two stops away on the Circumvesuviana, and Pompeii about five stops.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

Marad

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very good location and facilities.at a resonable price. Excellent views from balcony and rooftop terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Quaint hotel, adequate for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We stayed for two nights in the annexe building. Family of four. Room was adequate for us, very clean but the fixtures and fittings are showing their age. However considering the price we paid and that breakfast was included it was all very reasonable. Staff friendly and dinner at the restaurant was very nice. We had a car so distance to Pompeii and Vesuvius was within a 10 minute drive which was our key reason for being there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martinfrom Norway

Nice garden

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, good value but the staff were kind of ignorant. Torre del Greco is not for the faint hearted, tough/shabby city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barrerefrom france

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
accueil chaleureux. Personnel très gentil et au petit soin pour les clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super, douche un peu petite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom Québec, Canada

Bon hôtel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre confortable et propre, mais petite douche. Belle terrasse avec vue sur la mer et le Vésuve. L'accès au Wifi était pratiquement inexistant de notre chambre, mais fonctionnait dans les aires communes. Déjeuner-buffet bien fourni. Piscine très propre et à température parfaite pour se rafraîchir lors des chaudes journées d'août.